Sophie Grace

May 19, 2009 at 10:14 am 10 comments

There are no words for how adorable Sophie is. In case you haven’t been keeping up with the ever-interesting goings-on of my life, Sophie is my cousin’s baby. She’s about 6 weeks old and 5.5 pounds. She is pure joy, swaddled in a onesie. Instead of trying to tell you how precious she is, let me show you. Over and over. (I have Kim’s permission to introduce Sophie to the world wide web.)

 

That's my hand. And I have small hands. Really, I do. Freakishly small.

That's my hand. And I have small hands. Really, I do. Freakishly small.

Sophie holding Lindsay's finger. She has a death grip. I think that would be an okay way to go... squeezed to death by a sweet baby!

Sophie holding Lindsay's finger. She has a death grip. I think that would be an okay way to go... squeezed to death by a sweet baby!

Hook 'em Horns! (As you can see, this onesie is still a bit too big for her. But she wanted to wear it to show it off!)

The Cutest Little Longhorn! (As you can see, this onesie is still a bit too big for her. But she wanted to wear it to show it off! And you don't argue with that face.)

(Insert Mommy-related "you look like a natural" comment here.)

(Insert Mommy-related "you look like a natural" comment here.)

There is no better place to be than on a comfy couch with a sleeping baby on your chest.

There is no better place to be than on a comfy couch with a sleeping baby on your chest.

Four Generations

Four Generations

 

Okay okay. Is that enough? No? Okay, just one more…

She started getting an attitude with us. Something about being tired of cameras...

She started getting an attitude with us. Something about being tired of cameras...

 

I know I said that was the last one, but I lied. Here’s just one more…

I know what you're thinking, but I promise that she's real. That's not a doll. She's really that cute!

I know what you're thinking, but I promise that she's real. That's not a doll. She's really that cute!

I love you Baby Sophie!! I can’t wait to see you in July. Please don’t forget me… my ego can’t take that!

Entry filed under: Family. Tags: , , , , .

Weighing The Pros and Cons Updates and Links

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda  |  May 19, 2009 at 11:23 am

    Oh. My. Gosh. What a beautiful baby. She’s lookin’ real good in that UT onsie! I love it.

    How early was she? She is so tiny.

  • 2. Chelsea Hurst  |  May 19, 2009 at 11:27 am

    She was due May 17 but was born April 9. So she was like 6 weeks early. She only had to stay in the hospital until the 25th. She’s pretty tough!

  • 3. Veronica  |  May 19, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    oh my! she’s so cute and little! babies are so darn adorable!

  • 4. Lindsay  |  May 19, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    I LOVE BABY SOPHIE! I already miss her soooo much!

  • 5. Mom  |  May 19, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    Yes, you look like a natural…but then, what do you expect from “momma chelsea”??? I CAN’T WAIT to have my own little one to love on and spoil – again!

  • 6. Maureen  |  May 19, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    Oh my gosh! She is gorgeous, and I must say Chelsea, you look like a natural with that baby girl in your arms!!!

  • 7. Matt  |  May 19, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    Commence “Awww”-ing.

  • 8. Lyndsey  |  May 20, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    So… there are babies all over my life as well. I can’t name them like you did, but it is like they are taunting me with their big eyes and perfect sighs. I have really bad baby fever. REALLY bad! The kicker is that when I hold a new baby I look incredibly awkward (think Rachel holding Ben).

  • 9. osarah  |  May 25, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    As! She is adorable, and yes, it’s so awesome to lie on a couch with a baby on your chest. Sigh, I miss my nieces and nephew!

  • 10. Seven Quick Takes – Friday Snuck Up On Me «  |  April 9, 2010 at 8:27 am

    [...] daughter. She was born super early and was only about 3 or 4 pounds. She is PRECIOUS! (Click here if you want a reminder of what she looked like at 6 weeks old. Trust me, you want to see these. She [...]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

