Archive for February 1, 2010

Because You Asked

First thing is first. Apparently the Contact Me tab isn’t always allowing you to contact me. Which, umm, what’s the point? Word on the street is that a few of you have contacted me multiple times to get the address for the book swap but haven’t heard back from me. That’s not me. I check my email approximately 73,927 times each day and respond almost instantly. So (this is very important) if you haven’t heard back from me and still want the address for the swap, leave a comment in today’s post and I’ll send it to you. I’m so sorry about this and I plan to do some research with the WordPress people to figure out what the heck is going on. We’re pushing the date back a week so everyone gets a chance to get their book in.

Okay then. Moving on. Time to tackle a few of your questions!

What kind of car do you drive? What kind of car would you like to drive one day?
From timlinzrowland.

I used to drive a Chrystler Concorde but it passed away last January so we had to pick out a new car. We debated between an Altima and a Murano. We went back and forth a bit but decided on the Murano because we’d never had an SUV and thought it would be fun. We really like it. In the future, I’d like to have sort of big truck that looks very tough and Texan.

What’s your favorite Starbucks drink?
From Vanessa.

Hmmm, this is tough. It depends on my mood and the season. I love the white chocolate mochas with a nice sprinkling of cinnamon. I also love love love the java chip frappachino with peppermint even though it’s about 17,000 calories. During fall I love the pumpkin spice latte and during Christmas I like the gingerbread latte. So yeah, in sum, I can’t decide.

What’s you favorite thing about blogging?
From Vanessa.

Favorite? Sheesh! These favorite questions are tough. Honestly, I love having an outlet to write about whatever I want. Sometimes it’s a challenge since I’m a psycho who has committed to post everyday. But the challenge forces me to be creative. A verrry close second is the relationships I’ve made. I had no idea that you could actually get to know strangers through blogging. It’s been a very pleasant surprise. So thanks to those of you who aren’t just lurking, those of you who chime in and share your stories and allow me to get to know you as well.

How did you come up with Roots & Rings?
From Southern Gal.

The story is on the About Me tab. But I’ll share it again. A very short two days after Stephen and I bought Hurst Castle, we had a small, um, flood. A friend of ours was staying with us to help us move. While Stephen and I were at work, he hung out at our house watching movies. Apparently in the morning he went to the bathroom and then went into the living room and watched a couple movies. He didn’t know that the toilet was clogged and it was still running. A long while later, he figured it out. After I had a bit of a melt down and severe case of buyer’s remorse, we learned that this was caused by a giant root in the toilet pipe. And by giant root, I mean… giant root.

So that’s where the root comes in. The ring is my wedding ring. In essence, this blog is the stories (both bad and good) that Stephen and I experience. Get it? You may all go hurl now.

That’s a good start. I’ll tackle a few more at another time. If you have more to add (like “Holy cow, did Stephen have a beard for a long time? How do you feel about that?”) then ask away.

ToT questions will be posted sometime today.

February 1, 2010 at 8:45 am 21 comments


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers