Archive for February 2, 2010

Ten on Tuesday (16)

This week’s batch comes from Lauren from Little Loves. Go say hello!

1. What is your favorite travel destination spot?
Anything with a warm beach. Seriously, even Galveston. I also love Disney World and New York. All for different reasons, obviously. But I wouldn’t turn down a free trip to any of those places.

2. Cats vs. Dogs.
I don’t really know how this is even a question. Dogs all the way. The have personalities, they love people, they do tricks, and they don’t rip your pants for fun.

3. Do you believe in fate?
Yes and no. I believe that things are meant to happen and can happen spontaneously and look to be “coincidence.” But I believe that God has the power, the universe doesn’t. Fate didn’t bring Stephen and I together, God did.

4. Do you believe in karma?
No. But I still believe you should treat people well.

5. Everyone has a unique laugh. Do you like yours?
Not really. I usually am a silent laugher or a big smiler. I don’t have a really fun, contagious laugh. Every now and then I can have a laugh that makes noise. When I really get going, I cry and my nose turns read and my eyes turn bright bright green. It really ugly.

6. Is love really all you need?
Well, no. But yes. Since God is love, all you need is love. But in the world’s view of love, no. That’s not all you need. If that’s all you needed, why would the world constantly be trying to find other sources of happiness? So in sum, you need God and probably some chocolate.

7. What’s your take on the whole 2012 scare?
I don’t know anything about the 2012 scare. So my take on it? It’s not very scary.

8. If you won a million dollars and had to give it all away, who would you give it to? (Family and friends not included.)
I would split it 4 ways. I would give a portion to my church, a portion to our old church in Austin, a portion to the Passion organization, and a portion to Makarios (a missions organization that a friend of mine is involed in). 

9. Do you believe in God/religion/the power of prayer?
I think this is pretty obvious. I most definitely believe in God and the power of prayer. I think the word “religion” is disgusting. But I kind of don’t want to get into that. It rubs me wrong when people say, “I feel that I am a religious person.” And I apologize to any of you that wrote that as you #9 today. It’s not personal, it’s just a thing I have.

10. What New Year’s Resolution do you always make but never keep?
I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions. And for that reason alone, I’ve never quit one.

Your turn!

February 2, 2010 at 8:16 am 23 comments


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers