Archive for February 9, 2010

Ten on Tuesday (17)

Hello ToTers! Welcome to another week of pointless questions. I’m excited! This week’s batch comes from Miss Kyla Roma. Check her out and thank her for her questions. She’s never actually participated in a ToT and I’m not sure she’ll start this week, but she enjoys reading your answers.

1. Fill in the blank. Sometimes I wish my life was more ______.
Sometimes I wish my life was more relaxing and filled with money. I’d love to be able to not work and spend time on hobbies and learning how to clean my house. I can’t afford that though. As it is now, I get home from work at 6 and then cook dinner. By the time that’s overwith I just want to sit on the couch and watch television with Stephen. The dirty house is overwhelming and I don’t know how to start. So maybe I should say “sometimes (all the time) I wish my life was more clean.”

2. How do you cure the hiccups?
A spoonful of sugar. True story. Try it.

I won’t name names because I don’t want to embarrass anyone… but I know someone who thinks he can cure his hiccups by flexing something or doing something in his throat. I think not.¬†

3. What are three of your favorite indulgences?
Java Chip Fraps with Peppermint – Pure bliss.
Chelsea Lately – Hilarious but often filthy.
Fresh, hot pizza – I love it so much that I always burn the roof of my mouth.

4. Where is the most exotic place you would like to travel to? The most mundane?
Most exotic? I’m not sure what makes something exotic. I’ll say Hawaii.

Most mundane? Alice, Texas. A very very small town located in south Texas. Not a whole lot to do there but I have family there so it’s always a great trip.

5. Does having your time planned out stress you or relax you?
Relaxes me. I love my planner. I love meal plans. I love planning my blog posts. I love planning. If anything happens spontaneously, it throws me off and I have a hard time adjusting. Stephen doesn’t understand this. He probably thinks I’m a psycho on some level. For better or worse baby!

6. What are your favourite fabrics to wear?
Can you tell she’s Canadian? One of my all time favourite things to wear in general is a comfy cotton dress on a hot summer day. It’s flattering, cozy, breezy, lovely.

7. Do you sleep through the night?
Not even a little bit. Any noise wakes me up. Plus my bladder is the size of a ping pong ball so I have to get up to pee at least once every night. The worst part of it is hearing Stephen sleep heavily next to me while I toss and turn.

8. When you were younger, what did you think you would be doing at this age? How close is that to what you are doing?
I thought I’d graduate from UT at 22, get married at 22, and have a baby at 24. I thought I’d stay at home with my baby while my husband brought home the bacon. I’m pretty close to that but have no complaints. I graduated from UT at 22 and got married at 22. I’m now 25 and, as you know, there is no little Hurstling residing in Hurst Castle. Also, I’m not staying at home. I’m responsible for bringing home part of the bacon. See next question.

9. What has surprised you most about growing up?
All things money related. I had no idea how much things cost and what a normal salary was. I never realized that not all new moms stay home with their babies. I didn’t realize that we wouldn’t be able replace our stained carpet without saving saving saving. I didn’t realize that vacations were something to be treasured because some companies give JACK SQUAT for vacation time and even if we did have time, we couldn’t afford to go anywhere anyways.

10. Are you good at keeping secrets?
I like to think so. I’m not a big fan of secrets in general. Plus, I am of the opinion that telling Stephen is still considered “keeping the secret.” So I guess, you be the judge.

That’s all she wrote. Now it’s your turn. Click the logo to add your link or to visit others who are participating.

February 9, 2010 at 8:15 am 26 comments


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers