Archive for April 26, 2010

Pregnant Pause – Week 19

I am almost to the halfway mark of this pregnancy and that pretty much scares the crap out of me. After a long discussion in the car yesterday, Stephen and I decided I’ll be much less stressed once we find out the sex of the baby and can make a detailed to-do list. Right now we are just waiting. We can’t register until we know the sex, we can’t think about the nursery until we know the sex, etc. Two weeks from today, we’ll know the sex.

Since we are only 14 days away from telling you the name and sex of our baby, today would be a good time for your guesses. Here are your clues:

Both: We do not like names that are on the top #10 names list! We want our child to have a name that nobody else in their class has.
Boy: Very unique, not in baby name books (that we’ve seen, at least)
Girl: Classic. Cute but elegant.

So place your bets. What sex will it be? What will be name little wee little Hurstling?

Unfortunately I don’t have a belly shot for you today. Just imagine me with a giant protective layer over something the size of a mango. Got it? This baby is getting pretty big! Which is why I can feel it bumping around in there constantly. I’m convinced that all these little movements are not gas. I just don’t think I have that much gas, and I don’t think it’s all centralized.

I do, however, have a picture of my pregnancy pillow. Several of you have wanted to know exactly HOW big it is. Excuse my wrinkly sheets. We have a king sized bed, the pillow on the left is a king sized pillow. Use that as a reference for how freaking huge this pillow is.

LARGE. But I love it and I highly recommend it!

So that’s about all I have for you today. I was in Austin over the weekend (a story for another post) and my allergies flared up again. I slept terribly and I have blown my nose so many times that my nose may actually fall off the next time. But shockingly, I’m in a pretty good mood this Monday morning.

Let me hear your name/sex guesses! If anyone actually guesses correctly (I won’t hold my breath) I’m sure Stephen and I can arrange some sort of prize.

(ToT questions are posted!)

April 26, 2010 at 9:18 am 37 comments


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers