Archive for December 2, 2010

90 Day Trial Period

Today Jansen turns three months, which means it has been 90ish days since the hospital let two clueless kids (read: Stephen and me) take him home and raise him without any adult supervision. I wasn’t sure if we could handle it or if I could maintain my sanity and keep him in one piece… but I must say that I have impressed even myself. Not only is Jansen alive, he’s happy and healthy and I haven’t dropped him once. I always remember to feed him and change his diaper and he rewards me with giggles, fat rolls, and warm cuddles.

We’re three months in, the trial period is over. I’ve taken his tags off and run him through the wash, there is no turning back now.

Sometimes I look back at his newborn pictures and mourn the growth of my baby. He only stayed tiny long enough for me to blink four times, then he grew. Now he’s holding up his head, pushing his little body up, and discovering his hands. While he may be bigger, this new phase is pretty darn fun. I mean, you saw that video yesterday right? Bliss.

Check out this kid’s growth. It’s unbelievable.

He’s growing up so fast it’s scary. He’s so active and alert now! It was actually a two person job to take this photo because he didn’t want to sit still!  Hard to believe that just a month ago, he laid there like a blob! Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to drop Jansen off at college.

December 2, 2010 at 7:15 am 17 comments


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers