Archive for December 3, 2010

Seven Quick Takes

1.
On our short drive home from my parents’ house the other night, we saw a house with tons of lights down the street. Jansen hadn’t pooped in a couple days so he was especially gripey.

S- Want to go look at those light?
C- Not while Jansen is grumpy.
S- (in the whiniest tone I’ve ever heard) But Chelsea. What if he’s grumpy all of December???

2.
This weekend my family is going to Dickens on the Strand. I went once when I was in elementary school but haven’t been since. I’m pretty excited about it. Look at the description:

Hear Ye! Hear Ye! Be it decreed that all lords, ladies and children shall come and celebrate the 36th Annual Dickens on The Strand, December 4-5, 2010, where bobbies, Beefeaters and the Queen herself will be on hand to recreate the Victorian London of Charles Dickens. Characters from Dickens novels walk the street. Food and entertainment fill the area with sights and smells that take you back to another era.

Fun, huh?

3.
My new office neighbor talks to himself… and cusses… a lot. I’m two seconds away from going out of my mind. OUT OF MY MIND.

4.
I was talking to a woman I work with about her daughter. She recently had her first boyfriend.

Me- Did you look him up in last year’s yearbook?
Her- No. I stalked him on Facebook. Get with the times, Chelsea.

I need training before Jansen gets to be a teenager.

5.
Last night for dinner we had some chicken and brisket meals that someone at work was selling. Stephen bit down onto a bit of a bone and SPAZZED. “Ohhhhh. Noooo. That was like 200 metal erasers scratching my teeth!!!” I don’t know if that’s as hilarious in writing as it was in person. Stephen hates the feeling when you are using a pencil eraser and the metal part scratches the paper. I have never thought of that feeling to be particularly offensive, but to each his own.

6.
I love the little hair swirly on the back of Jansen’s head.

7.
Jansen is currently sleeping on my hand so I’m typing with one hand. Also it is late and I really need to go to bed but I don’t want to move him.

December 3, 2010 at 7:30 am 8 comments


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win