Archive for December 7, 2010

Ten on Tuesday (57)

First of all, thank you for all of your comments, emails and tweets about yesterday’s post. If you happen to be struggling with infertility, let me just reassure you: You are not alone!!! There are many woman currently living daily battles, and many that have been through it and are now on the other side. (And to be clear, I do not consider my measly 10 month struggle to be “infertility.” I have no clue what many of you are going through.)

These questions are from me. If you don’t like them, don’t tell me!

1. What do you order at Starbucks?
It depends. Currently? Peppermint mocha, extra hot.

2. Where is your favorite place to eat breakfast?
I love going out to breakfast. LOVE. Bacon and hashbrowns are my love language. Oh and Migas! Mmmm. I really love breakfast at Cracker Barrel. Their hashbrown casserole business is amazing. But recently my sister took me to this place called The Buffalo Grille in Houston. It was awesome. I want to go back and try their Migas.

3. Are you on Twitter? Why or why not?
Yes I am. (@rootsandrings) I wasn’t for a LONG time but Lauren made me do it. She said that all the cool bloggers do it and I can’t be cool if I don’t. Since I do whatever she tells me to do, I caved. I try to use Twitter for blog related things. I only follow bloggers and a few celebrities. Facebook is for real life friends, Twitter is for my internet friends!

4. What is your favorite Christmas movie?
Hmm, that’s a hard one. I really love Elf. I think it’s hilarious and Will Ferrell is just perfect.

5. Are you a good gift giver?
I like to think so. I never give a gift without thinking A LOT about it. So if you get something from me and you’re like, “What? A pizza stone? I don’t even cook!” chances are you mentioned something to me one time about how you love homemade pizza and wish you could make it. So then really it’s your fault for lying to me.

6. Do you like your handwriting? Bonus points for posting a picture.
I used to hate it but it’s gotten much neater over the past few years. I fill out a lot of paperwork for work… practice makes perfect I guess. I have several different types of writing. Short hand, cursive, and really neat. I tried to take a picture with my phone but the auto-focus was all wacky and it looked weird. I’ll figure it out sometime.

(Updated: Okay, here you go. Not the best pic, but I tried.)

7. Is your signature legible? Bonus points for posting a picture.
I’m a woman so my signature is basically just my name in very clear cursive.

8. Have you ever been to New York during Christmas season?
No. I think I would like to… minus the freezing cold disgusting weather.

9. Are there any items that you are completely brand loyal? 
Tide detergent. I changed once to save a few bucks. My skin rebelled for no less than 10 months. CONSTANT ITCHING. I now have to use Tide Free.

10. Who is your favorite public speaker?
Probably Beth Moore. I love her. I also love Louie Giglio. I like speakers who communicate effectively, passionately, and hilariously.

Your time!

December 7, 2010 at 7:00 am 23 comments


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers