Archive for December 17, 2010

Seven Quick Takes

1.
I’m having a hard time here because I’ve just realized that Christmas Eve is a week from today. I know everyone  says that the Christmas season is really long but it has just flown by for me this year. I’m not ready for it to be over. Am I the only one?

2.
I’m making a dessert for our Christmas with Stephen’s family tomorrow. Any suggestions? Seriously. Help. I love to bake and I always think “Oh I need to try that!” but of course I can’t think of any of those recipes now.

3.
Jansen is at such a fun age! He has started to talk… non-stop jibberish. He has the cutest little voice (he kind of sounds like a girl) and he just squeals and rambles. I love it! I squeal and ramble right back at him.

4.
Send big congrats to our girl, Kathleen (<– link) who is PREGNANT!! So happy for you, girl!!

5.
I seriously overestimated the amount of bibs we were going to need and seriously underestimated the amount of burp rags. Also, will my burp rags always smell like sour milk or is there a way to fix this?

6.
I think I’m going to write a love note to Fenugreek. Or a Poem. An Ode to Fenugreek, my stinky supplement, provider of my milk. You make me reek of maple syrup but your powers are magical. Because of you, my rolly baby can partake of liquid gold. You complete me. And also my budget thanks you.

7.
If you didn’t visit my blog yesterday, click here to visit that post and enter my giveaway to win a Miracle Blanket. The giveaway closes on Monday.

December 17, 2010 at 7:15 am 8 comments


Calendar

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers