Time Flies!

January 5, 2009 at 10:30 am 3 comments

I’m a lover of blogs. I love blogs about day to day life. I love reading the humor that comes along with being transparent. While this is not my New Year’s Resolution, it’s still a great time to get started and see if I enjoy keeping a blog as much as I enjoy reading them.

The origin of the name: Well it’s about me and my life. Right now, my life is all about marriage, family, and homeownership. I feel that Roots and Rings is a pretty accurate depiction of both the irritation and glamour that come along in these stages of life. Everyone remember the wonderful beast of a root that was waiting for us in our beloved home on move-in weekend? And when kids come along, “roots” will take on a new meaning.  

I love reading and have always wished I were a good writer. This will provide me some sort of outlet to write about what I want, and it will provide you updates on our lives and hopefully a little entertainment. Stephen and I will now have a way to look back and remember what is happening in our lives. Honestly, I just blinked and I am suddenly an adult. I have been married a year and a half, I own a home, Rookie has lost her puppy energy, my sister is well into college, and my husband is wanting to add “Make a Baby” to our 2009 To Do List. And all of a sudden I have decided that knowing one crochet stitch is no longer stimulating, so my New Year’s Resolution is to give in to the aging process and learn to knit like a proper old woman. Yes, time flies.

 

 

Welcome! (Happy birthday Mom!)

Entry filed under: Blogging, Chelsea, Getting Old. Tags: .

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Veronica  |  January 6, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    yayyy for blogs! you can count on me reading it🙂

    and stephen wants to make a baby this year? hooray! shhh…don’t tell anyone…i kinda want to make a baby too, but at the end of 09.

  • 2. Jimbo  |  January 7, 2009 at 9:29 am

    Sarah and I are just saying wait when it comes to babies. Learning to knit is a wonderful skill and one you’ll be grateful to have in the coming years I bet. Sarah just got her mom’s sewing machine and will be learning how to sew. I am starting a vegetable garden this year with the goal that I will be able to grow all of the produce that we eat between May and October (while also learning to can and preserve food). So, yay!

  • 3. osarah  |  January 7, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Woohoo! Yay blog and good luck with the possibility of baby plans. John and I are waiting quite awhile longer, but in the meantime, we’ll love learning about raising kids from everyone else :o)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

