Loser Week 3: Losing Nicole Richie

January 21, 2009 at 9:13 am 5 comments

Last night as I was watching the screaming mad cat fight between Joelle and her teammate Carla, I thought to myself, “This would be a pretty tame season without these two. Nobody else has drama.” If I was a character in a book and I had said that, we would call that foreshadowing. And foreshadowing it was.

 

The episode started with another temptation. Whatever team consumes the most calories gets to take their trainer home and work with them one on one. The twist: You don’t know how much your teammate is eating, and you don’t know how much the other team is eating. Well as you might guess, Joelle and Carla won. So Bob packed his bags and went to Detroit to train with them watch them almost kill each other. You know, I didn’t actually see the fire breathing hot dog lady from last week (I don’t eat any sort of tubed meat, so I definitely never went to the hot dog line) but I wonder if her name happened to be Carla. That woman was scary.

 

So anyways, the rest of the episode wasn’t all that exciting. Maybe it was to you, but I was busy trying to knit and since I have the equivalent of two left feet when it comes to knitting, it took a lot of my attention. The weigh in was normal. A few people lost a great amount of weight. The brown team has now lost 93 pounds in the past 3 weeks which prompted the quote of the week from Bob, “That 93 pounds is Nicole Richie!” As expected, Joelle was under the yellow line. You could see a little glimmer of hope in Bob and his teammates at the chance of getting rid of her. Of course it’s not that easy. She was up against Damien, a very nice man who is on the show with his fiance. He, naturally, didn’t seem worried. There was no question who Bob’s team was going to vote off and it seemed that all the other contestants were straightforward as well. Apparently when we weren’t looking, Jillian’s team grew another face to become the stereotypical two-faced game playing team. They all “on their own” decided to vote Damien off. Oh yeah, and Joelle cried. Ha. She was so close to being released, but at the last second, it was snatched away from her. At least she’s safe from the wrath of Carla for one more week.

 

So that’s that. It wasn’t too exciting. But I’m anxious for next week. I think the fangs are officially out and it’s now a ‘game’. With the black team seeming to be the leaders of this pack, they will go far. Let the drama ensue.

 

On another note, the plumber came out yesterday and fixed our shower and washing machine leak for a mere $55 (oh how I love our Home Warranty!). I think a truly relaxing bath is in order.

Entry filed under: Hurst Castle, Television. Tags: .

Kids These Days A Stranger in a Foreign Land?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kelly  |  January 21, 2009 at 10:53 am

    ummm, i do recall 1 instance where you did eat tubed meat. although it was only bc it was cooked/burned to perfection by me over a camp fire 🙂

  • 2. Chelsea Hurst  |  January 21, 2009 at 11:06 am

    Okay, I don’t comment on my own blog… but it’s necessary. I’d like to point out that the ONLY reason that I ate that was because you burned it enough that all I tasted was bun, ketchup, and burning. And I was under a lot of peer pressure with all those Diamonds… I needed their votes. So you can say it was a purely political move.

  • 3. Jimbo  |  January 21, 2009 at 11:36 am

    So we know how far your tubed meat eating convictions go Chelsea…only so far as getting votes. You should run for public office! 🙂

    Anyway, after watching Loser at my inlaws’ house last night (after hosting a stir-fry cooking clinic I might add) I came home and the first thing I said to Sarah was “I can’t WAIT to read Chelsea’s comments tomorrow!”

    I don’t remember the last time a TV personality made me want to punch him/her in the face this badly…I cannot handle extended amounts of time watching Joelle whine and look at other people yelling at her with that blank stare. At one point during last night’s show, Amber (Sarah’s matron-of-honor at our wedding) said “Is it just me or does she come across as being mentally retarded sometimes?!” The entire room said absolutely. VOTE HER OFF ALREADY!

  • 4. Stefanie  |  January 21, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    Joelle is ridiculous! seriously, she is the epitome of ridiculous!

    Bob is going to be pissed when he sees she is still there!

    oh my, i cannot wait till next week!

    ps love the blog..keep it going!

  • 5. osarah  |  January 22, 2009 at 2:50 am

    Last night was our first time watching the show, and we’re hooked. Joelle and Carla are crazy…

    We didn’t see it coming that the other team would change positions and vote Damien off. However, I was glad to see he and his fiancee have kept up the workout plan and are doing well. He seems like a really nice guy.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

