Good Things Come to Those Who Wait

February 10, 2009 at 10:06 am 1 comment

(An unfortunate bonus post. See below for a less depressing post!)

 

My Lasik was postponed. My doctor is at a conference this Friday. I’m not quite sure why the receptionist didn’t mention this the first three times we spoke. And, of course, they haven’t called to let me know when my new appointment is. (That shouldn’t surprise me though, they never told me when my first appointment was…) So keep praying, but check back often. I’ll post the appointment time when I know it.

 

Advice on how to run a business:

-Know when your boss is out of town, don’t schedule appointments with her during that time.

-Call clients when you say you’re going to call.

-Don’t put your client on hold as she is speaking.

-Treat all patients with respect. Even if you are tired/busy/hate your job/etc.

 

In case you can’t tell, I’m annoyed. (Not with my doctor, I love her. I’m annoyed with her staff.)

Entry filed under: Chelsea.

Not So Good With the Listening Loser Week 6: Raising the Bar

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jimbo  |  February 10, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    Your business advice…what’s unfortunate is that 85% of businesses no longer follow half of that advice, much less all of it. And let me tell you, the federal government is worse at it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

