Thank You For My AZ

February 20, 2009 at 10:32 am 11 comments

A little A-Z Trivia:

 

A
Available: Happily taken, with a pretty ring and everything.
Age: 24
Annoyance: Smacking, being late, when Stephen takes the dish towel out of the kitchen as he’s drying his hands and then leaves it random places, when neighbors tear down your fence, laziness
Animal: Dogs, specifically Rookie

B
Beer: I prefer wine and champagne, but there’s nothing like a cold Bud Light on a hot day
Birthday: November 17
Best Friend: Stephen (my mom and Lindsay are close seconds)
Blind of Deaf: I am neither. If I had to choose one, I’d choose to be deaf
Best Weather: 80s, I like hot weather but low humidity
Been in Love: Currently, and forever
Believe in Magic: Nope, but I believe in miracles
Believe in Santa: Yes. When you quit believing, he quits coming

C
Candy: Dark chocolate and Reeses
Chocolate or Vanilla: Chocolate, Vanilla is wasted calories
Chinese or Mexican Food: Mexican!
Cake or Pie: Depends. I can’t say that I like all cakes more than all pies. That’s as ridiculous as someone saying they hate all soup.😉
Continent to Visit: Well, I’m not really educated enough to know. Haven’t traveled much. I’m sure I’d like Europe.
Cheese: I love all cheese. My favorite is probably brie.

D
Day or Night: Evening.
Dancing in the Rain: I don’t dance. And I’m sure I’d be too cold to stand in rain for an extended period of time.

E
Eyes: Don’t work properly. But they are a very pretty green color. I actually love my eye color.
Everyone’s got: issues.
Ever Failed a Class: No, came close a few times.

F
First Thoughts Waking: “Noooooo! No No No No!!! I don’t wanna!! Nooooo!”
Food: I love sour cream enchiladas. I also love fondue. And I loooove filets.

G
Greatest Fear: Snakes, knives, losing my husband or a child
Goals: To have a happy, healthy, Godly family
Gum: I love sugar-free minty gum. I like Trident Splash and Ice Breakers Cubes.
Get Along With Your Parents: Very very well

H
Hair Color: Boring, non-brown with gray. Eww. So I dye it a darker prettier brown.
Height: 5’12 🙂
Happy: Most of the time. I may not always be happy but I have the joy of the Lord. And that’s much better!
Holiday: Christmas (the week before and after, because it’s full of family!) and Easter because of the meaning of it
How Do You Want To Die: Quickly, quietly, and in a way that won’t hurt my family.

I
Ice Cream: Baskin Robins Peanut Butter and Chocolate
Instrument: I don’t play. I am enjoying listening to my husband play piano though!

J
Jewelry: My favorites are my engagement/wedding ring(s) and my necklace that my MIL gave me as a wedding gift.
Job: I work for a glazing company. I do anything and everything. The fancy title for that is Project Administrator.

K
Kids: I don’t have any. Hopefully I will one day. We think we’ll have 3.
Kickboxing or Karate: Neither for me, thanks.
Keep a Journal: You’re reading it.

L
Love: I love love. Is that the question? I love Stephen, Jesus, Rookie dog, my familes, pilot pens, chapstick, vanilla Dr. Peppers from Sonic, our car, rainy days, baseball, blog comments, wine, Texas, chick flicks, ………. I love a lot of stuff.
Laughed so Hard You Cried: Yes!! Many times. I get that from my dad and grandpa. The best time was when Stephen dreamt he was brushing his teeth and spit all over his pillow. I have never laughed so hard in my life.

M
Milk: I am very picky about my milk. I used to drink it all the time. Now I only drink it if I’m eating chocolate, cake, breakfast food, or pizza. And I wont drink milk unless I bought it and it’s at my house.
Movies: Chick flicks. Hate scary movies. Hate sci-fi. I laughed through X-Men because I thought it was so ridiculous. (Don’t hate me, I can’t help it.)
Motion Sickness: Nope. Unless I have a migraine. In which case, staying still even gives me motion sickness.
McDonalds or Burger King: Chick-Fil-A! I like Burger King’s onion rings though.

N
Number: I’ve always liked 44. I also like 28 because that’s the day Stephen and I got married.

O
One Wish: More wishes.

P
Pepsi or Coke: Diet of either. Neither if it’s regular.
Pizza: Angelo’s pepperoni. Pomodoro’s canadian bacon.
Piercings: Good question. Only my cartilage and belly button actually every have rings in them. There may be 4 more if the two holes on each ear are still open. Who knows? Earrings infect my ears so the last time I wore earrings was my wedding.

Q
Quail: What does this question even mean? I enjoy eating quail. I can’t shoot quail. I’ve held a dead quail. I’ve seen a headless quail. I have quail in my freezer. I don’t know how to cook quail. Does anyone remember Quail Man from Doug?

R
Reality TV: I love Biggest Loser! And Jon & Kate Plus 8. That’s it. Never even seen an episode of American Idol.
Radio Station: In the mornings I listen to Roula & Ryan on 104. During the day it’s either 104, 89.3, or Pandora. And when all the PM’s are in meetings, I turn off my radio and enjoy peace and quiet!
Roll Your Tongue: I can. I don’t.
Ring Size: 6 I think? I dont know.. Stephen?

S
Song: I dont have a favorite. “That’s All” by Michael Buble was the song Stephen and I danced to. And “I Will Be Here” by Steven Curtis Chapman was sung in our wedding. Those two mean a lot to me.
Shoes Size: 10
Salad Dressing: And of the kinds that Jennifer’s mom taught me. I also enjoy a good blue cheese dressing! Oh and I just had this amazing Tomato Basil Ranch at my mom’s.
Sushi: Seeing as I hate the word “raw” and Stephen is allergic to all shellfish, a sushi bar has never appealed to us.
Shower: I shower in the dark with my eyes closed. I thought we’d been through this.
Starberries or Blueberries: What is a starberry? If the question is a typo, I choose strawberries. If there is actually a starberry, I choose blueberry because I clearly don’t know what a starberry is.

T
Tattoos: Don’t have any. Considered getting one. Glad I never did.
Time For Bed: I’d like to be asleep by 10:30. That rarely happens. I get realllllly cranky at night when we haven’t gone to bed and it’s past 10:30.
Thunderstorms: Love them. But they often give me headaches. Still love them.

U
Unpredictable: Well I don’t think I’m unpredictable. I always know what I’m about to do. Do you think I’m unpredictable?

V
Vacation Spot: The beach, Disney World, New York. I think I’d like Greece.

W
Weakness: Jon & Kate marathons, cheese, buying things when they are on sale, hoarding (we’ve been through this), the snooze button
Which Friend Acts Most Like You: Hands down, Lindsay.
Worst Feeling: When I don’t have chapstick.
Worst Weather: Anything cold. Even remotely cold. Or even anything cool, because that’s cold to me.

X
X-Rays: Yes, at the dentist. And my wrist when I fell off of a trampoline and broke it. And I’ve had x-rays of my spine. That’s how I found out that my neck curves like this ” ) ” when everyone else’s curves like this ” ( “…

Y
Year It Is Now: 2009
Your Favorite Year in Your Lifetime: 2009. And 2007. And 2005.
Yellow: Is pretty. And is the color of our guest bedroom. And is also the color of many cheeses, and the book where you find phone numbers, and taxis, and the submarine we all live in.

Z
Zoo Animal: I love seeing the monkeys. I also live seeing any of the baby animals. But I stay away from the reptile area.

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Uncategorized. Tags: .

Lost in Translation The Curious Case of Me

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Matt  |  February 20, 2009 at 11:42 am

    I had NO idea what you were going to say for “Unpredictable”.

    Milk + Pizza = amazing

    I start drooling at even the THOUGHT of Peanut Butter and Chocolate ice cream.

  • 2. Jimbo  |  February 20, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    I think the quail thing was due to Q being such a hard letter to ascribe an interesting characteristic to. Had I been creating the survey, I think I would have gone with Queen or Qualities…

  • 3. Tina  |  February 20, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    Ha! I think I’m discovering we’re a lot alike. Your survey reads a lot like mine.

  • 4. Stephenie  |  February 20, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Ok, Stephen’s Dream… I was reading this at work and busted out laughing!

  • 5. Lindsay  |  February 20, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    I cry all the time when I laugh..I always feel like grandpa…and when you mentioned Stephen’s dream, I did it again..and I’m alone in my room!!!
    ..I thought you could roll your tongue…I thought that Mom was the only one who couldnt do it…weird….
    ..and yes, we are sort of the same person.

  • 6. osarah  |  February 20, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    This really makes us think we should scrap our plans to move to Austin when John gets out of the Army and instead head to Houston.

    So you said that you think you’d like Europe…care to plan a trip to Greece with us? We’re really eager to go there, and I hear you might be interested in visiting there someday🙂

  • 7. Jimbo  |  February 20, 2009 at 2:44 pm

    Sarah, you should really consider moving to Wichita Falls when John gets out. There’s a whole lot more to do here than in Houston…never mind.

  • 8. osarah  |  February 20, 2009 at 3:06 pm

    Thanks for the laugh anyway, Jim🙂
    We’d love to come up and visit sometime once we’re back in Texas, though!

    And Chelsea, I forgot to add that I love that you mentioned Quail Man. I loveeeed Doug.

  • 9. Chelsea Hurst  |  February 21, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    Yes Sarah, yall should move to Houston. We’d enjoy that!!! We can always visit Austin!

  • 10. Lyndsey  |  February 25, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    You’re right. I would NEVER use the word unpredictable to desribe you.

  • 11. Lauren From Texas  |  May 28, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    I love: champagne & sour cream enchiladas, “I will be here” was sung at our wedding (!!), and my shoe size is a 10.

    Hello, long lost twin.🙂 haha!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

