I flit, I float, I fleetly flee, I fly

March 6, 2009 at 10:44 am 3 comments

Today is Friday. That’s awesome for many reasons. First, the obvious, it’s the end of the week. We have made it out of another work week in one piece. We are one paycheck richer, and one container of soap poorer. But that’s okay, because we are done. Secondly, my SISTER comes home tomorrow. And she’s bringing her sweet friend, Lauren. For the past 6 years it’s sort of been the norm for Lindsay and I to only see each other during the summer and during holidays. I don’t enjoy that. I’m ready for her to be done with school and move home so I can see her! But as an old friend once told me, “Don’t wish your life away.” So I will be thankful for today and anticipate her arrival tomorrow. Third, tomorrow I get to see my cousin pitch again Rice play. They are playing Notre Dame at Reckling Park. It’s going to be beautiful and sunny and a perfect day for a good baseball game. Sadly, I just found out he won’t be pitching until Sunday. Big bummer.

 

Fourth, I’m about to leave for VACATION! Tonight I will pack, tomorrow I will clean, Sunday we will leave. We’ll be on a 7 day cruise, visiting Roatan, Costa Maya, and Cozumel. I can’t wait. There is nothing better than 7 days of doing nothing but eating, drinking, reading, and sleeping. And yes, I know… as sweet as it is for me, it’s equally as bitter for you. An entire week without Roots and Rings. What WILL you do with your time? All is not lost, my friend. While I will not be doing my normal 800 word blogs (what, you haven’t been counting?), I will post occasionally. I have a few thoughts, stories, and time-wasters saved in my drafts for such a time as this. The cost for using the internet on board is your first born child, but I’ve negotiated a deal. I’ll pay them Rookie’s first born for the minimal use of internet. And well, that’s like getting blood from a turnip. Hopefully I will be long gone and my blog will be successfully posted before they catch on.

 

Read the blogs listed to the right if you need to fill the void. All are entertaining, so even if I’m not leaving you with a void to fill, read them anyways. Also continue to check in and leave comments as normal. But, oh my, for the love of all things fat and entertaining, DO NOT post about Biggest Loser. PLEASE! I will watch it on my parents’ DVR next Sunday when we get back. Then we can talk on and on about the babies on the blue team and Mike’s weight loss. Agreed?

 

So long, farewell, auf wiedersehen, goodbye!

 

(Now that you’re all curious, this post is 468 words.)

Entry filed under: Blogging, Rookie, Television. Tags: , , , , .

PC Load Letter Bahama Mamas and Weird Sunburns

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. osarah  |  March 6, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Nice job with the “Auf Wiedersehen.” I hope you guys have a great time on your cruise! Enjoy the sun and extra warmth for us (as well as the relaxation, good food and fun)!

    I will miss your Biggest Loser recap post, but it’s probably just as well that you’re not able to watch it this week…with my parents here, we will probably fall behind in our TV-watching a bit. I doubt they want to huddle around my laptop to watch the Slingbox like John and I do in order to keep up with stateside TV shows.

  • 2. Lindsay  |  March 6, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    I’M COMING HOME TOMORROW!!!!

  • 3. Jimbo  |  March 6, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    I’m so jealous of your baseball watching! Enjoy the vacation…we will all miss you while you’re away!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

