Bahama Mamas and Weird Sunburns

March 16, 2009 at 12:51 pm Leave a comment

…Back to reality.

 

I realize that I’m a liar. I never blogged. But can you blame me? You can be jealous of me, but you can’t blame me. I will make it up though. I promise a few additional posts this week. We watched Loser last night (worst episode of my life) so I’ll blog on that. I look forward to hearing your thoughts about it.

 

Since I normally blog about what’s going on in my life, my next couple weeks’ posts will probably be peppered with vacation stories. I’ll throw in a few pictures along the way. Here’s one:

 

This is from the first formal night. You can see that we all fit in our clothes at this point of the trip...

This is from the first formal night. You can see that we all fit in our clothes at this point of the trip...

 

I realize now that it’s going to take a while to get back into the swing of things. Even though the vacation flew by, a week really is a long time to be gone. This is what I came back to:

-An empty kitchen
-A pile of mail, mostly junk
-Jeans that no longer fit
-A layer of dust in my office from some replaced ceiling tiles
-A dog that won’t leave my side… or maybe I won’t leave her side… what difference does it make?
-Email. Lots and lots of email

 

And this is what I came back with:

-An obsession with the Twilight series
A tan Faint bathing suit lines
-Kahlua and tequila
-Laundry
-A broken $8 trinket from Costa Maya… courtesy of Stephen’s unawareness of the size of the beach bag he was holding
-Two CD’s of pictures

 

I hope everyone else had a fabulous week. If anything exciting happened, tell me!

 

Stay tuned.

Entry filed under: Blogging, Chelsea, Family, Television. Tags: .

I flit, I float, I fleetly flee, I fly Loser Week 10: Godfather Ron

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

