Archive for March 23, 2009

Just a few thoughts

I’m not feeling creative today so we’ll have a Mumbo Jumbo Monday. Here’s a bunch of randomness:

 

-We are one step close to having an herb/vegetable garden. Saturday we tore out the old, nasty garden. And we planted a bunch of seeds in trays. I’d like to go buy a few more packets of seeds. And Stephen needs to build the new garden. But it’s all starting to come together. Yay!

 

-I’ve had a crick in my neck for two weeks. I don’t do well on regular pillows and hard beds… and that’s exactly what the cruise provided. I had a massage on Saturday morning but it hasn’t seemed to help. Any Houstonians know a good massage therapist?

 

-Stephen and I watched Twilight this weekend. Of course the book was better. But I’m really disappointed. They had a great book to work with but the movie just didn’t make all of the connections. I didn’t “feel” the closeness between Edward and Bella in the movie. Bella just seemed like a crazy obsessed high school girl… you don’t feel that they are soul mates. Also, I think Bella was a bit too twitchy and her sweet, lovable, awkward personality didn’t come out on the movie. I have lots of complaints actually. Oh well, I guess that’s what happens when you build something up.

 

-I had a fried Oreo at the rodeo yesterday. Actually, I had 4 fried Oreos. They were pretty delicious. I also had two diet cokes and a turkey leg. They had to use a forklift to get me home. Oh and we skipped the actual concert. (It was ZZ Top, not really my kind of music.) But we went through the Livestock show from start to finish and it was great. I had never done that. I think I want a baby wallaby now!

 

Sorry, boring Monday. Hopefully my brain will be back tomorrow.

March 23, 2009 at 11:44 am 8 comments


Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other subscribers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win