Loser Week 14: Nothing Has Changed, Except… Everything

April 8, 2009 at 9:21 am 8 comments

After this week, we learned that:

 

-Kristin is still funny and lovable. (I think a few of you don’t like her, but I still do.)

-Jillian still makes ridiculously dramatic facial expressions.

-Sione and Tara continue to dominate competitions.

-Bob still can’t get a handle on his bickering team.

-Ron is still manipulative and hypocritical and so obnoxious. (Also, we haven’t addressed this before but what the HECK is up with his beard??? Why does he shave it that way? It does not look good!)

-Jillian still doesn’t know how to pronounce Tara.

-Mike is still lovable… even though he may be sort of shady.

-Tara still needs to address the deeper issue.

-I still love Allison Sweeny and think she’s gorgeous and a fabulous host!

-Ron continues to somehow lose amazing amounts of weight.

 

So yeah, nothing really changed this week. I will assume at this point that if you read this post each week, you actually watch the show. So I’m not going to give the play by play. Basically there was a temptation – Laura won. She won the one and only vote this week. The challenge was rough! It was running up and down the stairs in a football stadium. Tara won. Sione got a close second. And there was a lot of drama with the brown team and blue team. Ron and Mike were extremely pissed at Sione and Filipe. Which, I still don’t understand why… Didn’t Ron encourage his team to vote Filipe off?? So it’s really tit-for-tat… Shut up Ron. It’s a freaking game. Get used to it! If you’re a jerk and cocky, why would you think your alliances are going to stick with you? GO HOME ALREADY.

 

Sadly, he didn’t. The two people below the yellow line were Sione and Helen. With their fate in the hands of Laura, they all went to the elimination room. Laura had great things to say about both but ultimately voted off Sione. I LOVE Sione. As a competitor, as a person, as a dad, etc. I think he’s a great guy. I’m very sad to see him go. But I don’t blame Laura. She made a smart move. He’s neck and neck with Tara when it comes to being the toughest one there.

 

While nothing dramatic and life-changing happened this week, Sione left. And that changes everything.

Entry filed under: Television. Tags: , , , .

Becoming THAT Woman Never Bite the Hand That Feeds You

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  April 8, 2009 at 10:24 am

    I like Kristin, her obsessiveness with Tara in the beginning got on my nerves, but she is better now.
    I think it is funny that Tara kicks butt in the competitions. Who will she compete with now?
    Please do not tell me that Ron is going to ride this all the way to the end. Are they really just now catching on to his game play?
    Helen, you two are just like a daughter to me, really, you would take $10K from your daughter just out of spite. Wow and all I got was a Mother that loves me.
    I was sad to see Sione leave too, I would much rather it had been Ron or Fillipe.
    Sione, you are looking very yummy, I hope that you succeed in your training career.
    I can not wait till next week to see if Fillipe gets a hair cut, lord please let it be.

  • 2. Jimbo  |  April 8, 2009 at 10:54 am

    Our broadcast of Biggest Loser was preempted locally by a Rehab Center Auction Fundraiser (only in Wichita Falls would that happen). So, the DVR is set to record it this afternoon from 3-5 pm. When we have to record BL, Sarah always avoids reading your blog on Wednesdays until she’s had a chance to watch it.

  • 3. The Husband  |  April 8, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    I respect that Ron knows why he’s there and knows how to get the money while still losing weight. True he’s devious, but they are on reality TV, and that’s just standard practice. If I really wanted to lose weight, it wouldn’t be on a game show, it’s all for the money.

    All I have to say is, Sione and Filipe played foolishly, but in the end it didn’t matter since the least competative of the girls ended up being able to take out the titan.

  • 4. Lindsay  |  April 8, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    I still can’t stand Ron.
    Mike is starting to act like Ron.
    I am sooo upset Sione is gone…but he looked fabulous on his ‘where are they now’ segment thing.

    ….still dont like ron.

  • 5. osarah  |  April 8, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Sione was one of my favorites on the show, and I think it’s awesome that he’s becoming a personal trainer.

    Kristin is another one of my favorites. I hope she stays around for awhile longer.

    I want Ron & Helen to go home next. Helen is really starting to get on my nerves and Ron has been for weeks.

    John thought that Sione missed an opportunity to make a strategic play to stay in the game when he went to talk to Laura before the elimination. He should have offered Laura an alliance with him and Filipe if she voted off Helen. Helen would not have been able to bring the same offer to the table because Shanon is already home.

  • 6. Sarah Johnson  |  April 8, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    Chelsea- I have to say that I was so hoping for your play by play. Wichita Falls had a North Texas Rehab Auction that they broadcasted, so Biggest Loser got moved to three o clock this afternoon. So, we set the DVR to record it, but then they decided to change the guide on our cable, so it didn’t record. Bummer. I was so mad.

  • 7. Chelsea Hurst  |  April 9, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Sorry Sarah! What are the odds?! If you want a true play-by-play, go here. She live blogs it. And her readers comment throughout the show.
    http://fatbridesmaid.com/2009/04/07/biggest-loser-couples-ep-14/

    And if you just want some other opinions (very similar to my own): http://sambarrington.wordpress.com/2009/04/07/4709-b/

  • 8. alicesworld  |  April 14, 2009 at 11:38 am

    I think it’s conspiracy – Ron losing all that weight. I think everyone on the show, including the producers are afraid of The Hatchett so they’re rigging the scale. Did you notice that not only does Bob not have a handle on his team (as you said) but that HE is actually intimidated and a bit scared of Ron. It’s insane. Ron is the devil.

    HAHA.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

