Loser Finale: Are You Freaking Kidding Me?!

May 13, 2009 at 8:50 am 10 comments

Seriously?? Helen? HELEN? I always wondered how I would have felt last season if Heba had won. Now I know. I did not rejoice with her. Not even for a split second. I felt terrible for Tara and Mike. They looked fantastic- AND healthy. Please please please! No companies should give Helen any endorsements. I will change the channel. I will never buy your product. Give endorsements to Tara and Mike, I can support them!

 

And Shanon! The poor girl. Sorry to tell you honey, but it’s not over. Now your mom has more fuel added to her fire. It’s going to be about her even longer. Helen, I hope you read the blogs. I hope you watched the episodes. I hope you hear what America has to say about you. Fix your relationship with your daughter. Put her first! You will be sorry one day… at least I hope you will be.

 

MOVING ON

 

Wow. Jerry. Wow. Totally didn’t see that coming. As great as it is that he lost that much weight, Stephen and I were torn on our opinion about it. We would have loved to see one of our other favorites win: Blane, Dane, Kristin, Sione, Filipe, Nicole. It just didn’t seem very fair. Yeah, Jerry lost a ton of weight. But did he gain any muscle? It didn’t look that way. Sione lost a ton too, but he is extremely strong now. This could be the same case with Helen. She doesn’t look very strong. She looks super thin and sickly. Tara and Mike look thin and healthy.

 

So really, I’m not really pleased with either of the winners. I’m disappointed.

 

I had a hard time falling asleep last night. I got worked up from watching the show. I laid in bed thinking about Mike, Colleen and Jerry, Kelli and Paul, Michelle, those twin guys who won, Bernie, etc. Just trying to get the bad Helen taste out of my mouth. It worked. Until this morning when got pissed and threw up.

 

Just kidding about the throwing up.

 

Another win for the pink team. And Jillian.

Entry filed under: Television. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Props! to Sharpies Just In Case You Were Wondering…

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amanda  |  May 13, 2009 at 9:58 am

    I agree. I am so upset about, I don’t think I’m going to mention it in my blog. Seriously. It was terrible. Helen looked like crap. I’m very upset she won.

    But, I’m so happy for the others that looked flippin’ hot! Just wow. And props to all the people that kept it up at home. That was awesome to see.

  • 2. Karen  |  May 13, 2009 at 10:18 am

    I agree too, Tara was my hero and I so wanted her to win. She looked great and I am sure that she will get endorsements. I am just too sad to say any more. lol

  • 3. Chelsea Hurst  |  May 13, 2009 at 10:19 am

    Karen, me too. Hence the uncharacteristically short post from me! 🙂

  • 4. run4change  |  May 13, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I am so glad that someone actually equated heba with helen. That totally Rocks. I have to agree with you all the way. Helen one the worst mom award as she is the only mom on earth that would have voted off her own kid and jepordized a healthy future for her.

    I did not rejoice either. I think I yelled out something like, “THAT SUCKS!!!”

  • 5. Matt  |  May 13, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    So this show wasn’t about Loser’s in life who then work to get cooler and more socially accepted? Wow, I didn’t read these days closely enough…

  • 6. Michele  |  May 13, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    I agree…Helen should have been gone a long time ago. It would have been nice to see Filipe, Sione or Kristen in the final 3.

  • 7. Stephenie  |  May 14, 2009 at 10:35 am

    I too was very disappointed. I was shocked to see that Helen, won. I have to differ with you on Jerry. I thought he deserved the award. Voted off week 2, and still lost all that weight,on his own will, WOW! Would I liked to have seen someone else win, like Kristen. I was disappointed in Audrey, I felt like she should have lost more weight. I think Kristen and Tara looked great, and Mike, WOW!

  • 8. Valerie  |  May 14, 2009 at 4:55 pm

    Helen winning made me ill. Totally agree. Not only did she send her daugher home once, but twice. And she keeps saying, “& it was all me, I did it all by my self.” At what cost? But I blame Mike for not sending Helen home when he had the chance, instead he sent Kristen home. Something told me then, that Helen would win it all. I agree, NO ENDORSEMENTS please!

  • 9. alicesworld  |  May 15, 2009 at 10:53 pm

    Helen looks like a tanorexic twelve year old with a big nose. You know she’s going to use that 1/4 milli for a new nose and new husband. And maybe a skinny daughter. Her poor daughter. She’s so neglected. Helen is such a smug, selfish, back-biting, vicious winner. I’m so disappointed. She probably just starved herself for the last 4 weeks. Same as Jerry. I TOTALLY agree that they both look so unhealthy. Lame.

    I love the way Kristin looks – I think she’s a hottie and she will be a good spokesperson for something. And of course Mike and Tara are beautiful. I cried when I saw Mike. Too bad he chose Kristen to go home instead of Helen, that viper.

  • 10. osarah  |  May 19, 2009 at 7:50 am

    Ok so I have completely avoided your blog since last week (along with most other blogs) so that I didn’t accidentally see who won. During lunch today, John and I finished the show…

    I agree with most of what everyone else has said, though i do think Jerry deserved it. That isn’t to say that I wouldn’t have loved to have seen Blaine, Dane, Sione, Felipe or Kristin win either. I loved all of them, especially Sione and Kristin.

    Helen looked really unhealthy. It kind of hurt to look at her. I wanted to yell “eat something”! I wish Tara or Mike had won. I feel bad for both of them as well as Shanon, poor girl.

    By the way, I liked Erin better than Amanda (for next season’s contestants). Oh well.

    Later this afternoon, I look forward to catching up on your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

