Props! to Emily Hansen Photography

June 3, 2009 at 11:18 am 6 comments

It’s that time again. Time for me to shamelessly plug a person or product that I love. This is all about Emily Hansen Photography. I met Emily last November through a mutual friend. She and her husband are extremely talented. I am not just saying this. I’m talking about the type of talent that makes you want them to breed, just so we can all see what happens! Matt is an incredible pianist. He is currently teach my hubby how to play. Anyways, about Emily. She took Stephen and I to Kemah about a month or so ago. She wanted to “practice”… I don’t really think she needs to practice but, hey, we’ll take all the free photos we can get!

 

Below are some of my favorite pictures. I’m sure many of you have seen these on facebook but I wanted to go ahead and post them for my blog friends! And, yes, it very much felt like we were taking engagement pictures. But we weren’t. I’m about ten pounds heavier than I was back then. Trust me on that. Enjoy!

 

www.emilyhansenphotography.com

 

hurst01

 

hurst03

 

hurst10

 

hurst16

 

hurst19

 

hurst24

 

hurst29

 

hurst31

 

Hope you like them! My favorites are the one with my hair in the wind and the black and white one! If you are in Houston and you’re looking for a photographer, check her out!

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Props!, Stephen. Tags: , , , , .

I Dare You Babies Make Everything Better

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  June 3, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    I like them all but I want a 5 x 7 of the 7th one down – the one that your eyes really pop! She is extremely talented and I believe it won’t take her long to get established as a photographer…

  • 2. Lauren From Texas  |  June 3, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    you look gorgeous! what 10 lbs? 😉

  • 3. Jimbo  |  June 3, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    Yay for posting photos for those of us who don’t get on Facebook! Her work really is great!

    Oh, and the Dinner Creations Cookbook is off-the-charts awesome. I’ve cooked two things from it and loved both of them…

  • 4. Maureen  |  June 3, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    wow, so beautiful. I want a copy of the same one your mom wants, that is gorgeous. Please let me know how much it is. She is talented! Of course she also had some beautiful subjects!

  • 5. Matt  |  June 4, 2009 at 12:51 am

    the fountain ones are amazing. the end.

  • 6. Nainy Sahani  |  June 15, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    Oh my god! Beautiful pictures! You think he’d come to India for my wedding!? Superb! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

