A Surgery-Free Facelift

June 11, 2009 at 8:22 am 8 comments

Don’t close your browser! You’ve come to the right place! This is still your #1 source of R&R. Still the same rambling blogger about the same off-the-wall husband and dog. It’s just a bit prettier! It has been a long-time coming and last night, the change was made. Roots and Rings went from an ugly default layout to a ridiculously cute, custom design.

Don’t you just love it?? Many many props to my wonderful designer. Maybe I’m biased but I definitely feel like this captures the mood of Roots and Rings. And it makes me happy. Does it make you happy? (If it doesn’t, don’t answer!)

Stay tuned. Once I get the hang of it, I will be making some changes. See those bottons at the top? There will probably be more. I may end up moving my recipes over here. Just be patient with me as I get things settled. And if you have any strong opinions, let me know. You are the reader, after all!

Entry filed under: Blogging. Tags: , , , .

What The “Hip” Kids Do… What Happens in KC… Gets Blogged

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsay  |  June 11, 2009 at 8:48 am

    I saw this last night and freaked out…I LOVE IT!

  • 2. Sarah Johnson  |  June 11, 2009 at 9:47 am

    LOVE the new layout!

  • 3. kelly  |  June 11, 2009 at 10:05 am

    i love it!

  • 4. Jimbo  |  June 11, 2009 at 10:17 am

    Three cheers for the new design! Really like the color palette.

  • 5. Lyndsey  |  June 11, 2009 at 11:12 am

    Turned out perfect! It is so you.

  • 6. Lauren From Texas  |  June 11, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    I really love it a lot!

  • 7. Emily  |  June 12, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    It is SO cute. I love it!!!!!!!

  • 8. Aunt Bonnie  |  June 25, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Chels,
    Read the migraine story. Soooo sorry, honey. You know I can identify! Bummer for all of us sufferers!!!! See you sooooon!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

