(Not a) 101 Progress Update

July 17, 2009 at 8:56 am 7 comments

I would love to have 101 progress updates two weeks in a row. That would mean that I’m really kicking butt on this challenge. But sadly, I have no updates.

I would have been able to cross off #81 “Grill something- instead of having Stephen do it.” Last night I tried to make kabobs all by myself. But apparently Stephen sticks to the grill like frozen Double Stuf Oreos stick to my thighs. He couldn’t help it. I could have thrown hot coals at him but I took a silent oath at the beginning at this process that I wouldn’t harm anyone in the making of this blog feature. So to respect my journalistic integrity, I just whined at him.

In my defense, I did about 90% of the work. We’ll just call it practice.

I’ve decided to edit one of the items on my list. I feel like “blog about my progress” is sort of a stupid goal to have. I’m obviously going to blog about my progress. I blog about everything. I mean… everything. So I’ve decided to change it to:

81. Post at least one picture each week on my blog.

I was blog surfing last night and stumbled upon a few blogs that didn’t have a single picture on the main page. I was annoyed. Then I looked in the mirror and decided to pull the plank from my eye.

I can’t promise you anything artistic, or even anything that resembles anything having to do with quality photography. If you want that, go check out MckMama. She’s awesome. I’m not. I will probably take a lot of pictures with my phone. But at least I will post pictures.

Deal?

So last night when I got home I was searching through the glove compartment to find something with a car dealership’s phone number. Recently our Murano has been hesitating when we try to start it. I wanted to call them and arrange a time for Stephen to bring the car in today for them to fix it. (Later last night when we tried to start it, it wouldn’t start at all. Dead battery. Awesome. Just swell.) So anyways, I was looking through the glove compartment and found something from the dealer with all of the information about our vehicle.

To the people who constantly tell me that I’m a liar when I say that our newest addition is a beautiful MERLOT Murano because you think it’s maroon…. Check it:

Merlot

For those of you who don’t have the pleasure of living in The Lone Star State, let me enlighten you. You are either Burnt Orange (The University) or maroon (that other school)– My blood is burnt orange. So it would be completely ridiculous for me to drive a maroon car. It just wouldn’t work. So that, my friends, is why I specify that I drive a merlot car.

Entry filed under: 101 in 1001, Blogging, Chelsea, Stephen. Tags: , , .

Selfish Parenting Does Anyone Know How to Make Lemonade?

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jill  |  July 17, 2009 at 9:31 am

    Haha PROOF! It is merlot! I think you should make it “Post at least one picture (of PEOPLE) per week.” Of course, I say this, but it has been awhile since I took any non-animal pictures for my blog. Oh well…just ignore that last statement. Happy Friday!

  • 2. Ashley  |  July 17, 2009 at 9:42 am

    Well it obviously wouldn’t be as pretty if it were maroon! Merlot just sound way better and classier!

  • 3. DebbieQ  |  July 17, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Merlot also sounds tastier. You can drink Merlot but drinking Maroon just doesn’t sound all that appealing.

  • 4. John  |  July 17, 2009 at 11:25 am

    Yeah? Well, I’m gonna buy a Cabernet or a Shiraz colored car when I get back to the states so take that….

    Nah, I’m just jealous because our car is just called black.:-/

  • 5. Rachel  |  July 17, 2009 at 9:20 pm

    Wow. I thought you were just calling it Merlot because it’s a cool word. No idea it was because of your aversion to everything Aggie. Either reason is fine by me.

  • 6. mom  |  July 20, 2009 at 1:32 pm

    I can sleep better at night now knowing my daughter is NOT driving a maroon car…. 🙂

  • 7. Lyndsey  |  July 23, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    I think it is funny that no one even thinks about Red as a color to hate (tech) and that I don’t even know what “texas state’s” colors are.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

