This Is Your Mission, Should You Choose To Accept It

September 22, 2009 at 9:50 am 16 comments

Good morning friends. I don’t know how things are in your part of the country but it is nasty here in Houston. God has presented us with some fantastic napping weather and then forced us all to go to work. I don’t think that’s fair. I’m sure there is a lesson on thanksgiving and contentment somewhere in there… but I’d rather just be annoyed.

My drive to work sucked this morning. The reasons were three-fold.

1. People don’t know how to drive in rain. If any moisture AT ALL is falling from the sky, people slam on the breaks and fear for their lives. This angers me and causes me to be 35 minutes late to work.
2. Rain gives me migraines and makes me sleepy. So I was simultaneously trying to stay awake and not get nauseous.
3. I asked permission from Stephen to post a certain blog idea. He said no. And while I may not understand why it’s embarrassing, I will be all Ephesians 5 and submit.

So now I come to you with a headache and nothing to say. And I’m kind of grumpy. But I have a solution. I have told you time and time again that there is never a dull moment in Hurst Castle. My husband is highly entertaining. And in an effort to prove that to you, I’m opening the comments section up for questions. Ask Stephen anything.

Were you wearing a bandana to match Molly?

DSC01249

How did you get as strong as you are? And does kryptonite hurt you?

DSC00737

Do you know how handsome you look in a suit? Even when you’re holding two mango shooters?

DSC00569

Do you have any idea how lucky you are?🙂

Wedding 4

What’s your favorite beer?
Does it feel weird to be married to a girl with gray hair?
Do you even read Roots & Rings?
Would you rather have really short legs or really long arms?

Your turn. It’s Ask the Hubby Day! Many other bloggers have done this and it’s always fun to hear from someone else in their life. I will make sure Stephen answers all of your questions, no matter how random and off-the-wall they are.

Ready? Go!

Entry filed under: Blogging, Stephen. Tags: , .

That’s Why Pencils Have Erasers… Or Why Phones Have Cameras Loser 8.02: My Waterbed is Filled With Soda

16 Comments Add your own

  • 1. This Heavenly Life  |  September 22, 2009 at 10:15 am

    What do you consider to be Chelsea’s greatest trait?

    Or, if that doesn’t count because technically it’s about Chelsea, What”s your favorite book?

    What a fun idea! Maybe I can get my hubby on board to do something similar…

  • 2. Ken Kendall  |  September 22, 2009 at 10:18 am

    This is awesome. I hope every husband would do this.

    Question: What did you do yesterday to show your wife your commitment to her?

    I write a blog about how men can better love their wives. I would appreciate it if you would take a look and give me your comments and feedback.

    http://whatsheneedsfromyou.wordpress.com

    Thanks,

  • 3. DebbieQ  |  September 22, 2009 at 10:36 am

    This is a great idea!

    What is your favorite blog post here at Chez Hurst? What was your least favorite?

    Oops that is two questions. I am always pushing the envelope.

  • 4. Stephanie  |  September 22, 2009 at 11:16 am

    Ok girl, I’m totally with you on this rain thing. It was POURING in SA on my way to work and people think they have to go 5mph. WTHeck??? DRIVE, PEOPLE!!

  • 5. Lindsay  |  September 22, 2009 at 11:24 am

    It was pouring yesterday in Missouri so I don’t want to hear it.

    QUESTION FOR STEPHEN:

    What’s the best part about being my brother? OTHER THAN that means you’re married to my sister…that’s a cop-out answer.

  • 6. Lauren From Texas  |  September 22, 2009 at 11:24 am

    How do you feel about the fact that Chelsea met one of her favorite people in the world through blogging? And that I could have been an axe murderer?

  • 7. Kathleen  |  September 22, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    First of all, I would like to brag gratuitously about the fact that I don’t have to go to work today. I slept for 11 hours and haven’t even changed out of my PJ’s yet.

    Secondly, I love Lauren’s question because I have talked to my husband about how we are going to meet and he worries that she may not be a real person but an elaborate front for a psychopath who likes to kill women. OK, maybe not that dramatic…but those words have been spoken.

    Finally, I would like to ask Stephen about his take on the Internet and specifically the blogging culture. Is he into any social media/networking trends?

  • 8. Sarah  |  September 22, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    This weather sucks and I am over it.

    I asked permission from Stephen to post a certain blog idea. He said no. And while I may not understand why it’s embarrassing, I will be all Ephesians 5 and submit. –> If it makes you feel any better, my fiancee shoots down my ideas all the time telling me they aren’t the whole world’s business.

    For the record, I have really long arms, so I would rather keep them than have short legs.

    For your Husband:
    Would you rather have an arm growing out of your forehead or a nose on your butt?

    I want to hear him answer Lauren’s question. The fiancee is always convinced other bloggers are axe murderers.

  • 9. Lindsay  |  September 22, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I like Sarah’s question.

  • 10. Rachel  |  September 22, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    Why won’t you let Chelsea blog about the blog idea she has? Are you trying to stifle her creativity?

  • 11. mom  |  September 22, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    LOVE the rain but don’t really enjoy running errands in it! Got poured on coming out of Sam’s…yuk!
    Question for Stephen: What kind of job would you want
    if salary wasn’t an issue?

  • 12. The Husband  |  September 22, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Stephen… ok I know you are the greatest inspiration for Chelsea. You are so great at giving her stories!

    QUESTION: why are you so great?! Doesn’t it scare you?

  • 13. jfowens  |  September 23, 2009 at 12:33 am

    Stephen, do you frequently get belly button lint? I have a severe problem with this. It happens constantly. Every time I dig up in there out comes a big bunch of fuzz. How do you suggest I deal with this? Should I make a quilt out of all the fuzz and give it as a christmas present to my little sister?

    And yes I am aware there are lots of questions there.

  • 14. Gabby  |  September 23, 2009 at 8:56 am

    Why do husbands have such a negative view of blogging and fear of embarrassment over certain posts that would make others laugh in an otherwise damp and dreary world?

    What is the hardest part about being married for a man? How do you cope? What is the BEST part about being married to Chelsea?

  • 15. Lisa D  |  September 23, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    My questions are:

    1. What do you really think about your wife blogging? Do you love it or hate or are you indifferent?

    2. When did you know you wanted to marry Chelsea?

    3. They always say that men marry women that remind them of their mom. Does Chelsea have mannerisms similar to your mom?

  • 16. Big W-D  |  September 24, 2009 at 12:19 am

    QUESTION FOR STEPHEN:

    Who’s left on the Texas football schedule that you’re concerned about? Any Big 12 challengers left since OU lost?

    (You’re welcome bud. )

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

