Loser 8.05: This Marks The Beginning of GAME ON!

October 14, 2009 at 12:38 pm 18 comments

(I TOLD you I’d post this today! Second post of the day… does that mean I get tomorrow off?)

We learned right away that things were about to change. No more color teams, time for blue verse black. Bob verse Jillian. So the players gathered around a giant wheel with 36 spaces. They spun the wheel and it landed on a silver platter that could either uncover some sort of dessert, money, or the right to choose the teams. Three or four people went, all getting desserts of some sort. Rebecca ate this big chocolate donut and Alison said, “Definitely feel free to clean your teeth in a little bit.” I laughed. Then I stopped laughing because it was Tracey’s turn and WHAT DO YOU KNOW, she got the right to choose teams. Shock, horror, gasping, fainting. Well, not fainting. But close. Coach Mo said, “I have seen a lot of things…. something there is not natural… it’s super-natural.” Duh! I’ve been telling yall this since day one! (Well actually week three. On week one she almost died. On week two I thought she was cute as a button. But on week three, I said she was a witch.) I maintained that opinion last week. I maintain it still.

Or she’s an NBC plant.

Everyone cried and feared for their future. Then they met up for the verdict. No surprises, Tracey is an idiot. Not just because she broke everyone up, but because she made weird choices. Here are the new teams.

Bob: Tracey, Coach Mo, Liz, Allen, Rebecca, Rudy
Jillian: Daniel, Shay, Dina, Danny, Amanda, Abbey

The fang came out and everyone was PISSED. Liz was vicious. She decided to become Tracey’s best friend with the sole intention of stabbing her in the back. The trainers were peeved too. They chose to take it out on the contestants. They had a brutal workout. Amanda threw up her Granny Smith and Liz passed out. Even in Liz’s doped up stupor, she was talking about her agenda. Liz, your spite is not flattering.

Dina needs to be cracked. She has quit a couple times. Jillian asked her to jump onto a platform and she just walked out. She couldn’t do it. I know there is some crazy mental block there. Probably a combination of fear of heights, fear of success, some odd mental thing, and not being aware of her new body. Rudy gave her a good talkin’ to but she was still unable to do it. I really want to see her succeed.

Then the blue team went to Albertson’s to shop for some Jenny-O turkey and have a picnic.

Time for the challenge! There was this course of all these obstacles. They had a platform with four poles. One team member had to ride on the platform while the other four carried them. They were all hot and angry and Amanda lost her shoe and Shay yelled a lot. In the end, the blue team won. They received videos from home. (Hear that Lauren, VIDEOS! Not DVDs.) Rebecca gave her video to Dina. Very very sweet moment. But Dina turned it down, saying that she really needed to do this on her own.

Then I experienced one of the worst moments of my life. We learned that Tracey is from Texas. Excuse me while I pull a Dixie Chick and say that, on behalf of Texas, we are ashamed to claim her.

I love Rudy and his wife. So cute. And then Liz asked Danny to watch her video with him. She pulled the ol’ switcheroo and put his video in the DVD player. Such a special gift – and another opportunity for us to see Danny cry.

Last chance work out. Pretty entertaining this week. I enjoyed it. There was a quick product placement ad for 24 Hour Fitness and BodyBug (whatever that is). The black team gathered to try to get Dina to jump on the platform. Still no luck.

At the weigh-in, Alison was wearing a really cute dress, as usual. I wish I had her wardrobe. For serious. Can we just talk about how humiliating it is for a woman to stand in front of the nation in a sports bra and spandex?? Awful. Anyways. Tracey is up first and she drank a massive amount of witch’s brew and dropped 7 pounds. Nobody cheered. I didn’t. Rudy lost 8 pounds, his total is up to 73 pounds since the beginning of the competition. He always impresses me. Liz got up on the scale and we had this sense that it wasn’t going to be good. We were wrong, she also lost 8 pounds. I don’t think she’s a very sweet woman any more though. Looks like I’m going to end up eating a lot of my words this season! The black team didn’t start off great. But then Danny lost 10 pounds, Daniel lost 11 pounds, and then Shay lost 16 pounds (called that one, by the way) so they were safe.

Liz had immunity so the obvious answer is to vote Tracey off. But they started talking and they did the Biggest Loser thing and started talking themselves out of it. Idiots idiots idiots. Coach Mo said he should go since he lost the least amount of weight this week. (Missing the point of you being there, Mo!) So his team was DUMB and listened to him instead of voting CRAZY WITCH LADY off.

Mo has done well at home. He went from 355 to 279. He sounded good and has changed his coaching style. Good job Mo, wish it was Tracey.

Once again, I watched this on the DVR so I need to know the teaser. Please??

(If this is your first time to visit my blog today, scroll down. I had a bonus post this morning. You probably ought to check it out. GIVEAWAYS!!)

Entry filed under: Television. Tags: , , .

Happy 200th Post to Me (And You)! Second Thoughts on That Lottery Thing

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mom  |  October 14, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    Are you sure you have the teams listed correctly? I am not 100% sure but I think you have a few mixed up…. didn’t Tracey keep Coach Mo with her? And didn’t she keep Daniel and Shay together? Totally stupid for NOT VOTING Tracey off!!!!! (And I too am ashamed that she is a TEXAN!)

  • 2. Karen  |  October 14, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    Way to go Shay 16lbs, some others where saying that she water loaded last week, but I do not think so, she did loose 6lbs last week.
    I always root for Jillian, so I was happy that the black team pulled through.
    Don’t throw me off your blog, but I do not have a dislike for Tracey yet, not to say that I want, but just not yet. After all it is a game, some are just better at playing it than others. Although, she almost cut off her own head.
    I think that Mo wanted to go home, I do not think that he wanted to quit or be a quitter, but he seemed to be in a lot of pain and looked very uncomfortable at times, so I think he was asking for mercy, but I do like him and will miss him on the show.
    I still like Liz, I understand her anger in the beginning, but the more she thought about it she came to conclusion that it would be best to keep Tracey around and for the sake of “game play” she kept her. The only thing that is creeping me out is her “need” for Danny, you need to unlatch Liz. Some one on another blog said that Danny’s wife needs to hide the pet bunny, because this may not be the last they see of Liz, I thought that was funny.
    And just some inside info, I do not have a link, but they say it is on one of their facebook page that, Danny and Rebecca are dating. woo hoo, who knew
    They all go home next week, you know the scenario to that. LOL
    uggg, it’s so hard. lol

    Pain is temporary, pride is forever. Thanks to Tracey’s husband that is my new motto.

  • 3. Lauren From Texas  |  October 14, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Thank God, I was scared you weren’t going to post your Loser post and then I might have to die. Or actually get some work done.😉

    What annoyed me most was Liz and all her big talk, then she votes for Mo! WHY IS TRACEY STILL THERE? No one likes her, not even Bob! And he likes everyone! Or at least pretends.

    Michael was getting creeped out by Liz’s crush on Danny. “Aren’t they married… to other people???!!!”

    I didn’t like Mo anymore though, because of the way he always stood up for Tracey. I am all about teamwork, but I think I’d reach a point where I was like, “Listen up, I made a bad choice, this woman is crazy!” Hopefully those words will never come out of Michael’s mouth.😉

  • 4. Samantha  |  October 14, 2009 at 1:34 pm

    Haha, did you just edit the teams? I refreshed my page because it froze and they were magically correct. You’re just too quick, Chelsea!

    I’m so glad we finally got cable hooked up so I could watch The Biggest Loser last night. I revisited some of your previous posts to see what happened the last two weeks!

    Tracey annoys the crap out of me. Something about her definitely isn’t right, and her fake emotions and facial expressions just kill me. I thought it was too good to be true that she might be sent home… but at the same time, I didn’t think she’d be off the show so soon, as she does cause a lot of drama. I didn’t want to see Coach Mo go over her. He carried the purple team in the beginning, and even though you could tell he’s in pain, I wanted his team to overlook his performance this week… but NO!

    Oh, and the teaser for next week showed that they’ll be going home to their families, and it showed a bunch of gasps at the weigh in!

  • 5. Karen  |  October 14, 2009 at 1:49 pm

    To correct my previous post,
    Daniel not Danny.

  • 6. Stephanie  |  October 14, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Ok…I’m convinced in my years of working mental health that Tracey is some borderline personality or histrionic. I think she’s just crazy. I was soooo sad to see Coach go. However, I must say that it was with so much integrity that Dina decided she needed to earn her own video. I like that…integrity. Mo had integrity, too, but I do think he was just spent. He’s off in the world doing great work with kids now. I wonder how long Tracey will last. I keep wondering if someone is eventually just going to TOTALLY go off on Tracey. Don’t want to miss that one!

    By the way–I’m an Abby fan…she’s from Houston too and her story is tragic. I remember it happenining a few years back. I didn’t even know her and I cried then. However, she stayed out of the “Choose Teams” Temptation—she knows why she’s there—Integrity! I like her!

  • 7. DebbieQ  |  October 14, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    OK, I have to admit that I missed the first hour of the show because I was at that pesky photography class so I didn’t get to see Tracey pick the teams. But I just have to say, as I have said for the last few weeks…..TRACEY MUST GO! The look on her face when we all saw that Shay had lost 16 pounds was just priceless. Then she is all worried, googly eyes as she is looking at her teammates and realizing that she could be voted off. But I just knew it wasn’t going to happen cuz Mo would just lay down and “take one for the team”. Grrrrrrr.

    And I have to agree with Lauren’s hubby, the little “crushy” thing that Liz has going on for Danny is creepy.

  • 8. Lemonade Gal  |  October 14, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    I have officially moved to HATE toward the Tracey girl! She is evil and I hate her big eyes and everytime she talks I shout, “OH, SHUT UP!” at the tv. Even my 3 year old was saying — Oh No, Tracey has the power. too cute.

    Like the others, I’m kinda freaked out by the weird emotional connections between the players — Liz and Danny, Dina and Rudy, Amanda and Bob. I just don’t get it. Did you catch that Tracey had been missing on the connected feelings and then she said, “it was so great to be a team.” AUGH!!

    And MO needs to gain a backbone while he loses weight. First he works his tail off to keep the purple team there, then he lets her keep her alliance to Liz instead for keeping his alliance with Julio, and then allows Tracey to stay over him when she hasn’t done ANYTHING?!?

    Okay — I’m done. I HATE HER!

  • 9. Maureen  |  October 14, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    I am an Abby fan, and want to see her win. About Tracey, isn’t she just doing what everyone else would do if they had been in her shoes? She is there to win and is playing the game. And after all that revenge talk, why in the world did they keep her there?

  • 10. tiphanyb  |  October 14, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    I haven’t read the rest of the post yet, but no, you do not get tomorrow off. 🙂

  • 11. breadwinner wife  |  October 14, 2009 at 7:43 pm

    I REALLY wanted Tracey to go home, but I suppose her antics bring a little bit more “excitement” to this season’s events. But I wouldn’t cry if she left next week. Just sayin!

  • 12. rachelheather  |  October 14, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    My favorite Tracey moment was when she started CRYING while picking teams. They’re upset because of what you’re doing, YOU DON’T GET TO CRY!!! If you didn’t want to see them make those faces, you shouldn’t have been an idiot!

    /rant

  • 13. Cio  |  October 14, 2009 at 10:25 pm

    I think it was prrrrrrrretty obvious that Tracy was going to get the “power” to choose the teams. I can understand that the others would be upset, when she said “I chose from the heart”, when she was talking to Daniel and Shay, but i guess she hates everyone else cause she split the rest. what a Jerkface Mcgee.

    I’m a littttttttttttle weirded out by Liz’s crush on Danny. She needs to calm it down. but, I did like when Jillian said “what happens when a southern woman gets mad?”. Liz said “We get Even.”
    it made me chuckle.

    about the Spandex and sports bra…I was talking to my sister about this. She was all WHY do they make them do that?!?!
    it IS humiliating. They didn’t always make them wear that, right?

    Sad that Coach Mo is gone : ( , but i do think he was in a lot of pain. poor guy. Tracy is a witch, that’s no joke!

    great episode.

  • 14. Amber Warren  |  October 15, 2009 at 11:29 am

    I agree now completely. Before I just thought Tracy was a jerk, but now I believe Tracy is totally a wizard. How else can one explain the fact that she’s losing so much weight and never works out!? And she always sways things her way. I bet she cast a spell on Mo and MADE him say those things about him being the weakest link. She is evil incarnate. But I have to say that I love the rest of the players – how sweet is Liz for giving the video to Danny? And the dark-haired girl offering it to that other chick who can’t get on the step. (terrible with names). I loved it. I love how ironic it is that Tracy’s husband says “Pain is temporary but Pride is forever” (first of all that’s a ridiculous statement) – because Tracy has no pride. She’s devoid of empathy, compassion, feeling, goodness. How can she hold her head high? How can she sleep at night knowing she is going to hell? LOL.

    Anyway, I also concur with the comments made about the crushes that are going on. I think it’s totally and completely natural that you develop a close, tight bond with these people – you’re sheltered away from your family, your friends, etc and like in the army or whatever you start developing an affinity for those you are leaning on. However, geez people. Be careful! You’re married! You need to back off and stop being so codependent and needy. It’s against your marriage vows to cleave unto another besides your spouse. Wake up!

    Ok that’s my diatribe for the day. As always, it was glorious stopping by for a chat.

  • 15. d.a.r.  |  October 15, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    Seriously adore your BL reviews!!!

    And um, this season seems a little incestuous to me. There are a few too many awkward sexual undercurrents going on between some of the players.

    Why on earth would they make obese people wear spandex? It hurts me just to watch, I cannot imagine how humiliating it must be for them. Then again, I suppose they did sign up for ther weight loss journey to be on national television and are going to get some serious cash out of the deal…

  • 16. Lyndsey  |  October 16, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Video refers to the media it was shot in…. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!! It was totally a DVD of a video from home.

  • 17. Darla  |  October 18, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Watched it last night so came back and read this today.

    Sad about Coach Mo!!

  • 18. lee  |  December 2, 2009 at 10:57 am

    i thought i was the only one seeing the feelings liz has for danny , hello wake up he has a wife !!!!!!!!!, imagine how she must be feeling . i also strongly dislike tracy.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

