Loser 8.11: No Jennie-O Plugs The Day Before Thanksgiving?

November 25, 2009 at 9:19 am 8 comments

What have you done today to make you feel proud? …. We need a change…. Do it today… I can feel my spirit rising…

I just thought we should start off the way they do. I’m blogging as I watch so the tenses will probably be wacky again. Deal with it.

Amanda was shocked with the realization that she is now alone in the house. She has no more allies. What a terribly lonely and daunting feeling.

UM HELLO. What the HECK happened to Liz’s hair?? Is it just me or did it get even blonder?? There are some camera shots where she looks platinum. Other times, she looks good. I don’t get it.

This was the episode where they do they same workouts that they did on the first day. I LOVE that. It’s so cool to see how far they’ve come. They all look so much younger. How does Jillian not herniate a disc a when she’s getting pulled around the floor by these guys?

Suze Orman showed up to teach the contestants how to be financially fit. Suze Orman is brought to you by Total. This is new. Although I think this is a very true and clear message: “Obesity is a very expensive disease.” Yes. Also “We usually spend MORE THAN when we feel LESS THAN.” Agree. They participated in a quiz, on a treadmill. For each correct question, they got $1000 deposited into their new Ameritrade account. If they answered wrong, they had to up their speed and incline by 1. I like new challenges. I especially like challenges when they can’t screw each other over. By the way, if you want to see more of the segment, you can watch The Suze Orman Show on Saturday. Plugged.

Multigrain Cheerios. TOO MANY COMMERCIALS.

I really don’t mean to be mean or bitter or tacky… I just really don’t like Liz. She really bothers me. Her attitude is not pleasant.

Bob talked to everyone about going home. About the reality of what’s going to happen when they get home. I think he got them thinking. Also, I kind of hope Bob isn’t gay and he and Amanda fall in love and get married. I think they are cute and they give me little butterflies.

Liz and Danny don’t give me butterflies. I’m pretty sure she hearts him more than she hearts her husband. Not good. Not good at all.

On to the football challenge… seems to be one every season. (ALISON IS SO CUTE!) The winner received two tickets to the 2010 Pro Bowl, which really seems to be lost on this bunch. Then Rod Woodson showed up and I don’t know who that is. Sorry, not an NFL fan. There was a football for each week on campus. The ball weighed the amount that the contestant lost that week. They were strapped to an elastic cord and loaded up with the amount of weight they had lost. (That’s the easiest way to explain it. It was more complicated than that but I think it would confuse us all if I tried. And then I’d be forced to just quit. Trust me, it’s easier this way.) They had to run to the other side of the field carrying the football with for the first week, run back to get the next week’s ball, and so on. Make sense? All that matters is that Allen won. And they tackled giant versions of themselves.

Allen’s daughter goes to a Lutheran school. As a former Lutheran school girl, I like that.

Danny wrote a song and sang it to the group. I always think it’s awkward to sit and listen people to sing in a small group… one reason I don’t like when people sing Happy Birthday. But I think Liz was looking at dreamy Danny and falling more in love with him.

I have a hard time believing that Rudy and Amanda ate Subway right before last chance workout. That just doesn’t add up. Last chance workout was really sweaty this week! Allen is looking pretty ripped. And again, how in the world is Liz only 49? She has attitude wrinkles, not smile wrinkles. Those aren’t the good kind of wrinkles.

On to the weigh-in. Amanda has to stay above or else she’ll go home, for sure. The color of Alison’s hair is a bit off, don’t you think? Here we go:

Liz – 5 – 2.46% – She’s under 200, which is a great note to leave the ranch on.
Rudy – 12 – 3.9% – He gave some redeeming speeches that may make some of you hate him less.
Allen – 8 – 3.36% – He lost 95 pounds on the ranch. He looks great, he’s a nice guy. I think he’s a winner.
Danny – 16 – 5.26% – WHOA! Huge number. He set a record – lost double digits 7 weeks in a row. He cried. Of course. (But remember, I’m okay with that.)
Amanda – 7 – (I missed the percentage… oops) – Whooo hooo! Atta girl!!

Allen and Liz are below the yellow line. Danny is the biggest loser this week so Curtis Stone will go to his house and teach him how to cook. Pretty cool. Hopefully he won’t make fungus burgers.

It’s assumed that Danny will keep Liz and Rudy will keep Allen. So now its up to Amanda to decide who goes home. You all know my choice. Unfortunately she sent Allen home and kept Liz. Ugh. Come on Amanda.

Allen went from 325 to 230 in the ranch. Now he weights 220. And it looks like he and his wife have reconnected, which is fantastic! His daughter’s school got the $5000 from the football challenge. Awesome!

Remember to tune in tomorrow night for the Where Are They Now special. I don’t think I’ll be able to be home for it so don’t spoil the surprise! AND NEXT WEEK IS THE FINALE!!! What in the world will we do without this show??

Entry filed under: Television. Tags: , , , , .

Ten on Tuesday (7) Thanks Y’all!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DebbieQ  |  November 25, 2009 at 11:11 am

    I am sorry that I am going to be mean when I say this but….Liz is like gum on the bottom of your shoe, you just can’t get rid of it no matter how hard you try!

    And can I say a big Eewwwww! when they are having the voting and Danny looks over at Liz and says, “Well this person is more than a friend.” WHAT! I am sure that he didn’t mean it the way that it sounded but I have to tell you that it gave me a shiver down my leg and it wasn’t a good shiver.

  • 2. Karen  |  November 25, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    I agree with most of what you wrote, I watched the show, but did not really get in to it.

    Please say a prayer for my friend/co-worker Henry’s family, Henry only 45 yrs old past away yesterday from blood clots, I am stunned.
    Please say a prayer for my kittie Millie, she broke her tail in the area of the nerves that control her poo and pee, I am having to manually help her pee, but we got poo this morning from the meds, yay.

  • 3. Southern Gal  |  November 25, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    LIZ!!!! My husband and I were pulling for Allen. Of course, they send him home. I’m so disgusted with the results each week. I really don’t know why I keep watching. I should just watch the finale and leave it at that. That way I won’t form such strong opinions.

    I saw Allen on Leno and he was down to 200 lbs now.

    And Donny won DWTS. Yay. My hubby asked me, “Did you have a crush on him?” Who? Me? Nah?

    I’ve got all my albums and 45s hidden in the closet.

  • 4. Southern Gal  |  November 25, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    Oh, and I’m surprised you didn’t comment more on the Amanda/Bob thing.

    And Liz and Danny? Yuck. She said she and her husband were working through problems. Yeah. I guess you will still be when you get home, too. Sorry. I’m being really mean here.

  • 5. mom  |  November 25, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    AHHH A poor Lutheran school got the money!! How cool was that? Allen is awesome and I was hoping he would stay but oh well…he is doing a great job in his community.

  • 6. Stephany  |  November 25, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    I loved Allen! I was pulling for him just because he laid so low and just consistently lost weight and didn’t cause any problems. I’m going to miss him.😦

    But Amanda’s my girl and I so badly want her to win! I can’t stand Liz (although I do admit she does look good, now!), Danny’s too much of a crybaby, and Rudy’s too bitter about the past.

  • 7. rachelheather  |  November 25, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    I think it’s really funny that I always watch the first 5 or 6 episodes and then I get busy and end up just reading your updates for the rest of the season. Can I still consider myself a fan if I do that?

  • 8. White Rabbit Advertising  |  November 26, 2009 at 12:57 am

    So get this – I had a dream the night before watching TBL about Tracy! It was so detailed it was crazy. I dreamt that I was on the show with her and that she was like my best friend. She was sweet, caring, considerate, and super hot and skinny. And she motivated me and everyone else on the show. I literally woke up and thought “I love Tracy – she’s so great.” I think she’s channeling her opponents to manipulate them in their dreams. She is a witch! Or maybe (and most likely) I feel badly for reaming her week after week. Maybe she’s not so bad after all.

    But that won’t stop me from ragging on Liz. Liz!? She’s so bitter and selfish. I have a hard time picturing her as some sweet southern lady who has just served the heck out of everyone in her life but her. I never buy people who say stuff like that. They’re always hiding something. Liz has a dark side and I do not like it.

    So Amanda looks hot. I could have done without the Rudy Amanda drama in the voting room. She’s such a whiner! So high drama. Daniel – are you sure about her? But Rudy brings this out in people – like he did with Shay. He’s such a baby. I wish he would get voted off. I’m pulling for Danny – he’s my favorite. I love his new makeover look and he seems like a great family man…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

