Green Grass Meats – Winner

December 11, 2009 at 9:26 am 6 comments

Here’s the thing about giveaways.

I feel bad.

I’m thrilled for the winner but I feel bad for all of the losers non-winners. I get nervous that I’ve hurt your feelings or you think I’m cheating. But as Lyndsey says, “No good deed goes unpunished.” Please don’t punish me, just congratulate the winner. Okay?

I wrote everyone’s name down and put it in a measuring cup. Rookie witnessed the whole thing. She wanted to make sure I wasn’t cheating.

Then I called Stephen over to do the honor.

AND THE WINNER IS:

51) Steph

Congrats Steph! I’ll get you hooked up with the folks at Green Grass. For you non-winners, keep GGM (<– that’s a link) in mind for Christmas gifts. Or Valentine’s Day gifts. Or Saturday gifts.

Remember that they’ve got a special going on right now. $49 for the following:

Family Night
2 Tenderloin Filets
2 T-Bones
1 Brisket
1 lb. Stew Meat
1 lb. Ground Beef

YUMMMMMM!

Entry filed under: Blogging. Tags: .

What God DIDN’T Mean When He Said We Should Leave Our Familes One Of Us Can Be Trendy

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  December 11, 2009 at 9:47 am

    I’M SO MAD AT YOU!! I’m just kidding!🙂

  • 2. Southern Gal  |  December 11, 2009 at 9:49 am

    Congratulations to Steph!

  • 3. Autumn  |  December 11, 2009 at 10:31 am

    Oh my word… that is the cutest dog ever!! And I loved the stockings story! Way to go!!

  • 4. Lyndsey  |  December 11, 2009 at 11:08 am

    Dang! I just knew I was the winner. Oh well. Congrats steph!

  • 5. Steph  |  December 11, 2009 at 11:53 am

    Woohoo!! I can’t believe I won. What a great prize. Thanks!!

  • 6. Darla  |  December 14, 2009 at 11:20 pm

    So funny…your system is about as sophisticated as mine was.

    Oh, and you forgot to tell Grandma blogger to email PW. I’m kinda bummed about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

