Ten on Tuesday (10)

December 15, 2009 at 8:30 am 45 comments

This week’s questions come from my Aunt Bonnie. She sent me more than ten and I decided to post them all because she’s awesome. She doesn’t have a blog so you can’t visit her. Just say hello in the comments and thank her for her contribution! She’ll read them all, I promise.

1. If you could change anything about your physical appearance, what would it be?
I would like to be one of those people who could eat anything and stay skinny. I am that person to some degree, but I have this pooch that often makes me look pregnant. I’d like to look like I did freshman year of college.

2. Is there a habit in others that you find annoying?
Many things, but I’ll try to stay away from pet peeves and stick with actual habits that people have. Flicking their fingernails- Stephen does this.  Being late, I think it’s extremely disrespectful. Smoking, cussing, gossip.

3. What is your favorite recipe using ground beef?
Meatloaf. I make a mean meatloaf. I’ll add the recipe to my recipe blog sometime by the end of the week. Maybe even today if you’re lucky.

4. What was your favorite book as a kid?
I love children’s books. Of course I loved all the classics but I remember the very first chapter book I read was called Josefina and the Story Quilt. It wasn’t much of a chapter book but it had chapters and it was a book. So I’ll take it! My copy was so worn out because I read it a bagillion times.

5. Did you work as a teenager and if so, where?
I had a few jobs during the summers. A couple summers I worked at the marketing company where my uncle works. I did all sorts of random stuff that nobody else wanted to do. But I also got to go to some meetings, meet customers, and I learned a lot. Two summers I nannied for two separate families. One of them was INSANELY easy. She was older and didn’t need to be babysat… so I was basically her social coordinator and took her and her friends to the movies or Astroworld. Good times. I was a hostess and bus girl at a restaurant. I didn’t enjoy it very much but I think everyone should spend some time working at a restaurant. It’ll do ya good, I promise! 

6.  Did you work while in college and if so, where?
I’m realizing now that one of my nannying jobs was in college. And one summer at my uncle’s office was in college. Oops. I worked a summer for an electronics company in Austin. They were in the process of automating their warehouse so I had the thrilling job of mapping it out and scanning barcodes. I lasted almost the entire summer but them my herniated disc got out of control and I could hardly stand up.

I worked at a store called Ethnic Loft (<– that’s a link). It was a great job for a college student. I was even able to keep the job during the school year. I love the owner and got close to her family. Her son was the ring bearer in our wedding.  

7. When you go to sleep do you like  total darkness or semi? When you go to sleep do you need quiet or is some noise ok?
Oh I have very strong feelings about this. A cold room with a fan on and a big comforter covering me but not any portion of my face. Complete silence except for a fan, but there can be absolutely no clicking or rattling. Dark dark dark. And please don’t touch me.

8. When doing laundry, fabric softener or not?
I use those dryer sheets but not the liquid fabric softener. After an issue with changing laundry detergents and becoming extremely itchy for months on end (still fighting it), I now only use allergy products.

9. Open toed or closed toed shoes?
Mostly closed toes, but I love a cute peep toe.

10. Would you rather be blind or deaf?
Deaf. So much of communication is non-verbal. Obviously neither are ideal, but I think that being deaf is more manageable. I could blog, read, look at my husband, see my future children, enjoy God’s creation… I think that’s hard to give up.

11. Dangle or stud earrings?
I actually can’t wear any. I can wear an earring in my cartilage but that’s it. The lobes get extremely infected even if I get quality earrings. It’s awful. The last time I wore earrings was my wedding… two and a half years ago.

12. Bottled water or tap?
At home I just drink water from my refrigerator. At work I drink bottled water because that’s just nasty. If I’m at a new place I usually prefer bottled water unless someone has tasted the tap before me.

13. What do you put on pancakes?
Butter. I put syrup on the side because I hate soggy pancakes. There is nothing better than blueberry pancakes with butter and syrup.

14. On a long trip would you rather drive or fly?
Fly. Always fly. I love flying. I also love flying by myself and making friends with the person I’m sitting with. Airplanes are the only place in the world where I’m comfortable striking up random conversation with a stranger less than 3 centimeters from me.

15. Do you prefer classic old movies or new?
I think my definition of “classic old” is probably different from my aunt’s. My favorite movie is You’ve Got Mail. I wouldn’t call it an old classic movie but it’s not that new anymore. So I’ll say… the happy medium. There are very few new movies that I like- with the exception of Julie & Julia of course.

No Mr. Linky again. I saw that there was a lot more visiting of other ToT’ers when the links are just listed on the comments. So add your link and visit around.

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

Uhh… Not My Best Post A Spoonful of Sugar

45 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren From Texas  |  December 15, 2009 at 9:01 am

    I’m your first ToT girl! (And it’s my first week to participate)! Thanks Aunt Bonnie 🙂

    http://laurenfromtexas.com/2009/12/15/ten-on-tuesday-i-have-a-tyra-forehead/

  • 2. Joy  |  December 15, 2009 at 10:03 am

    Here are my answers, have a great day!

    http://joyinthemorning-joy.blogspot.com/2009/12/ten-on-tuesday-december-15th.html

  • 3. Angela  |  December 15, 2009 at 10:16 am

    Here are my answers!

    http://cravingthecupcakes.blogspot.com/2009/12/ten-on-tuesday_15.html

  • 4. Southern Gal  |  December 15, 2009 at 10:47 am

    Oh, number 11. Can you believe that on Sunday I put earrings in my ear lobes for the first time in probably 15 years because of the same problem??? I’m paying for it today still. But they were so cute laying there in my jewelry box and I wanted to try. What is it with that? Even hypo-allergenic ones give me a fit. I only wear good stuff, too. I’m thinking once in a while might be doable.

  • 5. Kyla Roma  |  December 15, 2009 at 10:49 am

    Fun! I love how you’ve started a little revolution.

    I worked as a teenager at a local theatre festival hauling cable, rigging lights and sound. It was a silly amount of fun, and was the start of my pretty much always being the youngest person in my workplace.

  • 6. Taryn E  |  December 15, 2009 at 11:06 am

    1. I would love to have a flat stomach again… sadly, being preggo and then having a c-section pretty much ruined that until I can one day have a tummy tuck!

    2. People who are late, flaky, or have poor grooming/cleanliness.

    3. Layered enchilada casserole. Yum.

    4. I love books. I love the smell and feel of them. It’s hard to pick a favorite, but I remember my parents reading to me very very young…. One of the very first chapter books we read was Bunnicula by James Howe. LOVED that series.

    5. I had too much going on in high school to work… I worked at Kroger as a cashier the summer between high school and college. I still know some of the produce codes, sadly.

    6. I didn’t really work DURING college. They were all summer jobs. Internship one summer, daycare worker at Our Savior two summers, one summer as a tram tour guide at Space Center Houston…. The summer between my two years of grad school, I went down to the Keys and was a science instructor at Seacamp. Quite possibly the best job I ever had!!!

    7. I like it dark, but don’t have a problem falling asleep with noise/TV. I LOVE having a fan on and sleeping under a comforter, with my dog snuggled at my feet.

    8. I use Target dryer sheets in vanilla scent. I hate liquid softener after it ruined a dress and pair of pants.

    9. I live 95% of my life in flip flops. The other 5% is divided among wearing sneakers at the gym and heels for meetings at work. I LOVE me some cute heels.

    10. Deaf, for exactly the same reason as Chelsea…. I could go without hearing everyone, but not without seeing them, especially my son. It would be tough to not be able to physically see him grow up!

    11. Ugh. I have two rings up high on the cartilage of my left ear. As I’ve gotten older, my ears have become more and more sensitive and I can’t wear anything in my earlobes. Even my good James Avery studs. I wear them for a few hours and my lobes get all itchy and nasty.

    12. Out of the filter on the fridge at home and the water cooler at work. Bottled just about everywhere else.

    13. Butter and syrup. I add syrup as I eat, so they don’t get all soggy and nasty.

    14. For the most part, fly. I usually take small (3-4 day) trips now, so flying is the only way to go. I have many awesome memories as a kid, though… taking 2 weeks vacations with the family, driving and camping and seeing the U.S. (pays to have teachers as parents who got the whole summer off just like I did!)

    15. I’m pretty much a ‘new’ movie kind of person. Dune, Fifth Element, Lord of the RIngs, etc… I will take scifi/horror/fantasy (classic or new) over comedies or romance any day of the week.

  • 7. Lyndsey  |  December 15, 2009 at 11:08 am

    1. If you could change anything about your physical appearance, what would it be?
    I would be 30 pounds thinner. So basically it would be 2006.
    2. Is there a habit in others that you find annoying?
    I find blowing your nose in public disgusting. And my mom does this loogie hawking thing that makes me a little crazy. I mean this is the tinniest most beautiful dainty woman you have ever seen making this awful phlegm snarl. It makes me want to gag.
    3. What is your favorite recipe using ground beef?
    Hamburgers. I know that is totally boring!
    4. What was your favorite book as a kid?
    My parents and I were discussing a book called “There is no such thing as dinosaurs” recently. I used to read it ALL the time.
    5. Did you work as a teenager and if so, where?
    Yes. I worked as a nanny one year for 3 boys, and that was really fun. I taught preschool two summers and two school years on our co-op work program. And On a side note, I would like to say thank you to Jasper High School for that program. I don’t think anything in high school can prepare you for the real world the way a job can, especially when half your GPA is dependent upon being successful in that job.
    6. Did you work while in college and if so, where?
    I taught pre-school in college. I mostly did the late afternoon shift, but sometimes I would sub for entire weeks. I loved it very much, and I miss spending time with multiple 3 year olds. They have the best stories. There is no way you can be depressed when a blonde Russian two year old is calling you “momma lyn-see” or when you see a three year old with peanut butter on top of his head.
    7. When you go to sleep do you like total darkness or semi? When you go to sleep do you need quiet or is some noise ok?
    I have equally strong feelings about this. I need total darkness (sometimes the glow of the alarm clock annoys me). I need VERY cold, and I need total silence. Of course this is all to fall asleep. Once I am asleep a tornado could come through my apartment and I wouldn’t notice. I just purchased an alarm that simulates sunrise and sunset. It is amazing! At night I turn on the light and it has a white noise feature that basically sounds like TV static. It lasts for 15 minutes and the light fades like a sunset. It puts me to sleep really quickly because I just focus on the noise instead of the billion thoughts that are flying around my head. In the morning it simulates a 30 minute sunrise. So it goes from pitch black to a bright orange glow and then my regular alarm goes off. It has something to do with training your body to wake up naturally. It helps my mood for sure, because during the winter in Kansas it is very very very dark outside when I get up.
    8. When doing laundry, fabric softener or not?
    I don’t have time for fabric softener. I am sure I could use one of those snuggle ball things, but I don’t. I did, however, just purchase the bounce dryer stick up thing. It is really interesting.
    9. Open toed or closed toed shoes?
    Both. When it comes to shoes…. Always both.
    10. Would you rather be blind or deaf?
    I agree with Chelsea. I would rather be deaf. Modern technology has changed the complications of being deaf so much. Texting, IM, video chat, etc.
    11. Dangle or stud earrings?
    Both! Of course!
    12. Bottled water or tap?
    Filtered tap water.
    13. What do you put on pancakes?
    Again, I agree with Chelsea. The best pancakes in the world are Kerby Lane Blueberry pancakes. I like to put butter on them and dip them in a side of syrup.
    14. On a long trip would you rather drive or fly?
    I disagree with Chelsea. I agree with the flying part. I would almost always rather fly. But when I fly I don’t want people to talk to me. I go to great lengths to make sure people don’t talk to me. Of course this is a sad thing, because I have met some very interesting people on planes (the type of people who ignore my “don’t talk to me” signals).
    15. Do you prefer classic old movies or new?
    I just love movies. I love old movies like Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Casa Blanca (obviously anything with Humphrey Bogart or Audrey Hepburn, and mostly anything in black and white). But I also love new movies. I love stupid funny movies, romantic comedies, actions, mysteries, scary movies, dramas, and almost everything in between. The only types of movies I do not like are dark comedies. Those are the movies that try to make people’s depressing crapy lives funny. I don’t think they are funny and they depress me. Here is my list of top 5 movies to see right now: (1) New Moon (if you haven’t read the books disregard because you will never understand) – It is funnier and lighter than twilight (2) The Blind side – AMAZING!!!!!!! A tear jerking feel good (3) The proposal – How hot is Sandra Bullock? (4) Up – One of the best Pixar movies ever (5) The Hangover – It is a little crude and vulgar so it isn’t for everyone, but it is really funny.

  • 8. Lyndsey  |  December 15, 2009 at 11:10 am

    P.S. Aunt Bonnie Rocks!

  • 9. Mama Fuss  |  December 15, 2009 at 11:18 am

    Not much time for comments today, but here’s my link…

    http://philosopherjagger.blogspot.com/2009/12/10-or-15-on-tuesday.html

  • 10. mrssjohnson  |  December 15, 2009 at 11:32 am

    http://jsjohnson.wordpress.com

  • 11. thedailychelle  |  December 15, 2009 at 12:19 pm

    Here is mine: http://thedailychelle.wordpress.com/2009/12/15/ten-on-tuesday-4/

    Also, on the sleep thing, I am with you on the cold with a big blanket, no noise but a fan, and no clicking/clanging sound coming from the fan! Would be with you on the completely dark thing too… but (see my answers) recently I’ve had to let in a little light.

  • 12. Nora  |  December 15, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    I hate it when people are late. One of my least favorite things. At least call and tell me you’re going to be. Or sometimes I’d rather they not show up at all!

  • 13. Alyssa  |  December 15, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    I like total darkness and I hate the alarm clock we have, well, hate is a strong word so I just disklike it greatly at 5:30am because at that time of day it seems like its lighting up the entire room and I can’t enjoy those last few minutes of snooze.

  • 14. Sarah  |  December 15, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Thanks Aunt Bonnie! You are awesome!

    1. If you could change anything about your physical appearance, what would it be?
    Nothing really. I love myself. But I am scared as hell to age, so I want Botox. And after kids I am pretty sure I will hate my boobs so I want implants.

    2. Is there a habit in others that you find annoying?
    Being late. Slurping drinks or smacking food. Picking your nose.

    3. What is your favorite recipe using ground beef?
    I don’t cook. Like ever.

    4. What was your favorite book as a kid?
    The Giving Tree. Not trying to be cliche, but that book is amazing.

    5. Did you work as a teenager and if so, where?
    Ugh. So many jobs. I worked at a uniform store for YEARS. I also worked for Gap/Old Navy at the same time. I also babysat.

    6. Did you work while in college and if so, where?
    Once again, so many jobs. I was the manager of a (now closed) textbook store. I worked at Abercrombie. I was a Nurse’s Aide in a Labor & Delivery Unit and a waittress in a beirgarden. Almost all at one time.

    7. When you go to sleep do you like total darkness or semi? When you go to sleep do you need quiet or is some noise ok?
    I prefer total dark and total quiet, but I can deal. Although I have never fallen asleep in class. Fun fact!

    8. When doing laundry, fabric softener or not?
    Fabric softner.

    9. Open toed or closed toed shoes?
    Both. I cannot limit myself when it comes to shoes.

    10. Would you rather be blind or deaf?
    Deaf. I want to see faces.

    11. Dangle or stud earrings?
    I like my earrings like I like my men…studs.

    12. Bottled water or tap?
    Bottled water. Except I am not a jerk, so I will drink tap if its around.

    13. What do you put on pancakes?
    Butter, with just enough syrup to get the pancakes moist, but not soggy.

    14. On a long trip would you rather drive or fly?
    Fly. We once drove to St. Louis from Houston and I secretly wanted the car to explode it was so awful.

    15. Do you prefer classic old movies or new?
    Both please.

  • 15. jill  |  December 15, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    I LOVE that you love meatloaf. See, I knew you were awesome! I’m also with you on the no clicking when trying to sleep. Before we closed on our house, I insisted that they work on my bedroom ceiling fan because the dangly cord was clacking. I was like, “That is just not acceptable, there is no way I can sleep with that noise!” I think they thought I was crazy…haha

  • 16. Janet in Toronto  |  December 15, 2009 at 1:04 pm

    My answers are here http://janetsdomesticbliss.blogspot.com/2009/12/ten-actually-15-on-tuesday.html

    Another great set of questions!

  • 17. Jessica  |  December 15, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Thanks to your Aunt Bonnie!

    Here are my answers!
    http://roadtoanywhere.wordpress.com/2009/12/15/ten-on-tuesday-3/

  • 19. Stephany  |  December 15, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    I posted my answers: http://stephanywrites.blogspot.com/2009/12/ten-on-tuesday-vol-7.html

    I’m so not a fan of tap water! I just can’t handle the taste of it, unless it comes from the refrigerator or is filtered. Otherwise, I have to have bottled.

  • 20. amy  |  December 15, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I just wanted to say hi…I’m a first time reader and love your blog. Look forward to reading more!!! 🙂

  • 21. Southern Gal  |  December 15, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    I commented somewhere on here that I had clicked on PW’s link to your site since I knew you’d be bombarded. It’s a little different being linked!!! I don’t like the I’m first competition. I just happened to be first then.

  • 22. Kaitlynn  |  December 15, 2009 at 2:29 pm

    1. If you could change anything about your physical appearance, what would it be?
    Wow, I’ve never thought about this before…..yeah right! I would take off about 15 pounds and longer legs wouldn’t hurt.

    2. Is there a habit in others that you find annoying?
    Cussing is way up there. Also, I hate when people pass you in the hallway and make eye contact but don’t smile. Come on, people, be happy! Or at least pretend to be… I also really hate when people hold the door for you, but you’re kind of far away, so you end up run-walking to get to the door. What part of that is more convenient for me? I’d much prefer opening the door myself instead of running in my heels to get to the door you’re so politely holding for me. Am I right?

    3. What is your favorite recipe using ground beef?
    Tacos/Taco salad… we have one or the other (or both) at least once a week at my house.

    4. What was your favorite book as a kid?
    My all time favorite book as a kid was Ginger Pye. I can’t remember who wrote it. I actually just re-read it a couple summers ago and it was so fun to walk down memory lane.

    5. Did you work as a teenager and if so, where?
    I have been working as long as I can remember, during school and during the summer. I like spending money, what can I say? 🙂 I worked at the grocery store as a cashier, I worked at the movie theater all through high school (that job was bomb – so easy and I saw all the movies for free!), and I also worked at the visitors center one summer.

    6.  Did you work while in college and if so, where?
    I interned in the IT department at Union Pacific. It was a great job, kind of boring at times, but the experience was good. I basically learned what it was like to work for a big company.

    7. When you go to sleep do you like  total darkness or semi? When you go to sleep do you need quiet or is some noise ok?
    As dark as possible. A little light won’t keep me awake. Some noise is ok, but it has to be white noise. No clicking or rattling and absolutely no TV (the light and the noise drive me crazy)

    8. When doing laundry, fabric softener or not?
    Yeah, I use liquid fabric softener. It smells so good and the whole house smells fresh when I’m doing laundry.

    9. Open toed or closed toed shoes?
    Definitely both. Yesterday peep toed shoes, today closed toed, tomorrow, who knows!

    10. Would you rather be blind or deaf?
    Deaf. Looks like I agree with Chelsea and most everyone else. Not being able to see would be a lot harder to adjust to I think.

    11. Dangle or stud earrings?
    Both! Today, dangle.

    12. Bottled water or tap?
    Filtered or bottled. I grew up spoiled where the tap water was fresh and delicious. My mom never bought bottled water. But Tucson’s tap water is just gross.

    13. What do you put on pancakes?
    Butter and LOTS of syrup. I love me some soggy pancakes.

    14. On a long trip would you rather drive or fly?
    It really depends. Money aside? Fly. But if cost is an issue AND it’s not more than a day’s drive away, I’d rather drive and save money. Unless I have like 2 weeks vacation, I don’t like driving to take up more than 2 days of the whole trip.

    15. Do you prefer classic old movies or new?
    New. Although my all time favorite movie is The Princess Bride…. that’s a classic right?

    Thanks Aunt Bonnie!

  • 23. Taryn M. Peine  |  December 15, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    I saw “You’ve Got Mail” this weekend…le sigh. Why do I find Tom Hanks so sexy in that movie? Your aunt comes up with some danged good questions!

  • 24. osarah  |  December 15, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    1. Thanks for the questions, Aunt Bonnie!

    2. Chelsea, you do not have anything resembling a pooch!

    3. Our 10 on Tuesday: http://sojoblog.com/2009/12/15/ten-on-tuesday-vol-6/

  • 25. Megan B.  |  December 15, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Great post…but my favorite thing HAS to be your snowing blog! I love, love, love it! 🙂

  • 26. Margarita  |  December 15, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Here is mine !!

    http://www.fabbrunette.com/2009/12/ten-on-tuesday.html

  • 27. Sue  |  December 15, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Late seems to be a common theme for habits we hate! Some good questions today – I’m enjoying the answers

  • 28. Courtney  |  December 15, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    Newbie here! I’ve seen Jill post the ToT, so I decided I better join in on the fun!
    http://practicingpatience.blogspot.com/2009/12/ten-on-tuesday.html

  • 29. Kim  |  December 15, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Here are my answers!!

    Thanks to your Aunt Bonnie for some great questions! 🙂

  • 30. Kim  |  December 15, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    Oops.

    I forgot my link *hits forehead* full day at work, left my brain in my desk…

    booksnmoore.blogspot.com

  • 31. Molly  |  December 15, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    So after reading your answer about how you like to fall asleep, I was going to say something about how we could never sleep together. But then I realized a) that sounds wrong b) we don’t even really know each other in real life so why would we be in a situation where we are sleeping in the same room? Nevertheless, I commented and wrote about sleeping together. Eh. Oh well.

    Have I told you how much I love those cute little snowflakes?

  • 32. Lisa D  |  December 15, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Here’s my link: http://lisasyarns.blogspot.com/2009/12/ten-on-tuesday_15.html

    That’s so cool that your aunt reads your blog – and came up with some great questions!!

  • 33. John Campbell  |  December 15, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Hello!

    I can’t wait for Thirty on Thursday!! 🙂

    Reading Your Blog,
    John

  • 34. Tabaitha Kaye  |  December 15, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    I wrote my first Ten on Tuesday!

  • 35. Aunt Bonnie  |  December 15, 2009 at 11:22 pm

    Chels,
    Just getting home from a fast and furious and FUN trip to Houston and didn’t even see you:( WOW! Can’t believe you used my questions…..alll of them. And, yes, I did read all the responses from everyone! Thanks for the answers. I’ll get my husband to figure out some questions….he’s pretty good:)

  • 36. Ashley  |  December 16, 2009 at 12:40 am

    I love You’ve Got Mail too!

  • 37. Lindsay Miller  |  December 16, 2009 at 12:46 am

    Hi,
    I found your blog through Maureen on Facebook. I am a friend of Courtney’s and I’ve known the Hurst family for years. I knew your hubby when he was just the little brother who would come annoy us when we were having girl sleepovers. 🙂 When Maureen posted a link to your blog on FB I visited and have been coming back ever since. I really enjoy it. So I am participating in Ten on Tuesday for the first time!

  • 38. Lindsay Miller  |  December 16, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Oh, well of course I would forget to put the link. Here it is:

    http://themillerexperience.blogspot.com/2009/12/ten-on-tuesday.html

  • 40. mediumcrazy  |  December 16, 2009 at 1:04 am

    I’m late! But I did it 🙂 Thanks for the questions!

  • 41. Clare  |  December 16, 2009 at 10:51 am

    I’m a first timer – thanks to Aunt Bonnie for the questions.

    Link: http://oceansandmountains.wordpress.com/2009/12/16/ten-on-tuesday-1-on-wednesday/

  • 42. Kim  |  December 16, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    Yeah so my internet was being craptastic yesterday so I’m late. Oh well!

    Mine is here!

    8. The same thing happened to one of my friends and she thought it was her laundry products. Turns out a very mild allergy she had to caffeine (so mild it wasn’t noticed) exploded into a major allergy so everytime she drank it she would get extremely itchy and get dry spots.

    14. I think you have much better seating luck then I do.

  • 43. Maureen (MIL)  |  December 16, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    1. If you could change anything about your physical appearance, what would it be?
    Lose weight!!! Tired of fighting the weight issue.

    2. Is there a habit in others that you find annoying?

    People who interrupt others, and don’t listen when others are talking. Rudeness, cannot stand rude people.

    3. What is your favorite recipe using ground beef?
    cheeseburgers

    4. What was your favorite book as a kid? The Wild Swans by Hans Christian Andersen. I still have the book, making it about 43 years old!

    5. Did you work as a teenager and if so, where?
    Rings and Things when I was 17 years old and a senior in high school.

    6. Did you work while in college and if so, where?
    Pizza Inn, and Dairy Queen…I made the best shakes!

    7. When you go to sleep do you like total darkness or semi? When you go to sleep do you need quiet or is some noise ok?
    I go to sleep with the tv on, and a fan on, high.

    8. When doing laundry, fabric softener or not?
    not

    9. Open toed or closed toed shoes?
    both

    10. Would you rather be blind or deaf?
    deaf.

    11. Dangle or stud earrings?
    both

    12. Bottled water or tap?
    bottled, but I recycle

    13. What do you put on pancakes?
    real butter, and lite syrup

    14. On a long trip would you rather drive or fly?
    I used to like to drive, but would rather fly

    15. Do you prefer classic old movies or new? both, love oldies, and love good new ones

  • 44. Amy --- Just A Titch  |  December 16, 2009 at 11:25 pm

    I mean this in a completely non-sexual way, but can we sleep together? SILENCE, COLD, DARKNESS. Perfect. I don’t know how people do it any other way.

  • 45. Ten (+5!) on Tuesday | She Writes Words  |  July 2, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    […] from the lovely Roots & Rings […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

