I Think I’m In Trouble

December 31, 2009 at 11:07 am 26 comments

So I had this post written about my lack of New Years Resolution and this really cool journal I have… but then I went to visit sweet Avery last night and I’d rather just show you more pictures.

I think this chick has me wrapped around her finger. I wish I could tell you how many times I kissed her and told her that I love her but I’m not sure that I can count that high.

We are all pretty smitten with this little lady. Her little belly. Her softer than Heaven ear lobes. Her butt! Oh that butt!

I nuzzled my nose into those neck rolls to smell her sweet baby scent.

There’s probably not a more beautiful sight than your husband holding a perfect baby. It’s icing on the cake since we don’t have to stay up at night with her, pay for her, or deal with the crying or poops. Although it should be noted that I don’t really mind baby fusses or even dirty diapers.  

Knuckle dimples make my heart flutter.

Just ignore my devil eyes. Focus on Avery. (Like I really have to tell you to…)

Can you tell how happy we are?? By the way, thanks for your prayers for Laura. Keep them coming. She’s doing well but she is exhausted and sore. Not a good combo! But I don’t feel too terribly sorry for her because she gets to look at this all day.

So, yeah. I think I’m in trouble. This precious one has my heart. I can’t imagine how bad it’s going to get when she can actually talk. “Aunt Chelsea, will you play with me?” Yes. “Aunt Chelsea, will you take me to the park.” Yes. “Aunt Chelsea, will you buy me this fancy Barbie house that costs more than your car?” Yes. I love you.

Maybe if she’d stop wearing polka dots, I’d have some hope. And I should probably never look at this picture again. It makes me melt.

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Family, Stephen. Tags: , , .

The Reason My Sister In Law Deserves An Award A Delicious Start to The New Year

26 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sister  |  December 31, 2009 at 11:17 am

    I LOVE AVERY! I just put up new pics on facebook!

  • 2. Maureen (MIL)  |  December 31, 2009 at 11:18 am

    She is smiling in one of the photos! She really is perfect, perfectly beautiful, perfectly precious! I am jealous, I want to hold her, but I know I am at the bottom of the totem pole for that!

  • 3. John  |  December 31, 2009 at 11:32 am

    Major cuteness alert issued for your county.

    Sincerely,
    John Campbell

  • 4. Pamela  |  December 31, 2009 at 11:37 am

    you are all adorable!

  • 5. This Heavenly Life  |  December 31, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Ugh. I love her too 🙂 And that’s from afar. Just think if I were close enough to….no. Don’t think those thoughts, Sarah. Your baby fever is barely contained as is.

    Hold her once for me? And sniff her neck?

  • 6. DebbieQ  |  December 31, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    Avery is just adorable….and you are so toast in the baby department. I see little booties in your future.

  • 7. Kyla Roma  |  December 31, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    /swoon!!

    She is so beautiful- babies just make me weak kneed. I’m glad that I’m not totally baby crazy yet though- I still have some time to be selfish! lol

  • 8. scrapper al  |  December 31, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    I think your devil eyes are cute ;). But Avery is much cuter, sorry! Almost makes me want to have one of my own!

  • 9. Southern Gal  |  December 31, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    You are a goner. She is beautiful!

  • 10. Taryn E  |  December 31, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    I agree with DebbieQ… you are SO toast when it comes to babies! 🙂 Luke’s 18 months old and I still love kissing his neck and his fat rolls and all that gushy stuff! You just want to snuggle with them all the time!

  • 11. jill  |  December 31, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    That baby is totally adorable! I can’t handle the polka dots…LOVE!

    My hubby’s cousin’s wife had her 2nd baby on Monday too.

  • 12. Courtney  |  December 31, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Too cute! My bff is expecting twins. She’s due anywhere from 10 days to 4 weeks from now. Oh I can’t wait to spoil those two!

  • 13. Angela  |  December 31, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Laura looks pretty dang good for just giving birth! And these pictures of Avery are too cute…I never tire of baby pictures!

  • 14. Suburban Sweetheart  |  December 31, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    Mmmm, BABIES ARE THE BEST. And I don’t even like kids. But man, everyone loves a baby. 🙂

  • 15. Stephany  |  December 31, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    Avery is so, so beautiful! And, yes, you are definitely in MAJOR trouble.

    Just wait until she’s walking and playing peek-a-boo with you and responding to your name and smiling when you enter a room and giving you kisses. Sigh. My nephew is 15 months old and for the first time ever last night, he finally gave me some kisses. I’ve been asking for some for MONTHS and he finally delivered. Sweetest. Moment. Ever.

    Yes, being an aunt is a GREAT thing. (Although, I think I’d go BROKE if I had a niece. Go into any store and the girls’ clothing is 3x the boys. So at least I don’t go too broke buying him clothes. But it’s still pretty bad.)

  • 16. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair  |  December 31, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    She’s BEAUTIFUL! Congratulations, Aunty!!!

  • 17. Molly  |  December 31, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    I smiled from ear to ear reading this entire post. Congrats!

  • 18. Molly  |  December 31, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    By the way, do you know that John thinks he invented the word “Congrats”?

  • 19. Jen  |  December 31, 2009 at 8:31 pm

    In the middle of a serious pity party, complete with crying, fighting and contemplating “what the heck am I doing with my life,” you still make me laugh. THANK YOU. This is why I keep coming back.

  • 20. Autumn  |  January 1, 2010 at 7:29 am

    That is one sweet baby!! I also LOVE knuckle dimples! Congrats to all!

  • 21. Erin  |  January 1, 2010 at 11:11 am

    Oh she’s so beautiful! Just you wait – you think you’re wrapped around her finger now? My nephew is 2.5 now and is STILL the center of my world 🙂 Congrats, auntie!

  • 22. Kathleen  |  January 1, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    Not all babies are actually cute, but she sure is!! I love the name Avery, and I also love big babies. The fat is irresistable!

  • 23. Samantha  |  January 1, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    She is soooo adorable! I have to admit… all these cute photos make me sort of want a baby! Congratulations to the new mommy and daddy and to your whole family for the new addition!

  • 24. Rachel  |  January 4, 2010 at 3:09 pm

    You are in trouble. 🙂 Also, Kurt is right, it doesn’t matter what you tell her to call his grandparents… they chose their own names. Caden calls Teresa MaaMoo. Don’t ask me WHERE he got that from… we were calling her Grandma.

  • 25. Nora  |  January 4, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    beautiful baby.
    You certainly are in trouble but at least you know it going in!
    Congrats to the family and hopefully Laura is doing much better now!

  • 26. Because At This Rate, I’ll Have No Memory At All «  |  January 6, 2011 at 9:36 am

    […] December 29. Do you remember her birth last year? If not, you may want to visit this post. And then this post. And it was a few days after that when many of you started asking me if I was pregnant. You’d […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

