Avery Picks An Apron Winner

January 8, 2010 at 9:27 am 20 comments

Last night after the game (that I don’t want to talk about, thank you very much) we drew a winner for the Boojiboo apron. Avery decided that since she was the new kid on the block, she should get to draw. I thought that was a pretty good idea because that would mean that y’all get to see more pictures of her.

So without further ado, my niece.

She’s is preparing herself for the task at hand.

She’s going in!

(She’s so cute, I could just hurl!)

She even decided to wake up for a second.
You can see it in her eyes, “Dad! What the deuce??”

I know that’s hard to see. I couldn’t get any closer because Avery doesn’t like cameras being in her face. Every time we take a picture, she squints. Not cool.

Our winner is Ashley Brenstein.Who, as a matter of fact, is engaged and learning how to cook. So I think this went to a good person. Although I know a lot of you will be pissed. The good news is that Boojiboo (<– link) has an entire store full of aprons and you are welcome (encouraged, even) to go get one! If you do, send me a picture!

Entry filed under: Family.

I Wonder How Many Lies Are In This Post This Post Is Brought To You By The Number 2

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  January 8, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Very cute, I love the way her hands are folded as she announces the name. Adorable

    Al…la…BAMA,
    Sorry, I am from GA and just had to do that, must support my neighbor. 🙂

  • 2. This Heavenly Life  |  January 8, 2010 at 9:58 am

    Such a sweet little winner-drawer! Those hands…somebody stop me.

    And, yes, I am a little miffed about not winning…but I figure it’s ok since I got two new aprons for Christmas. The universe is correct.

  • 3. Ashley Brenstein  |  January 8, 2010 at 10:11 am

    YAY! i’m excited not only that i won but that sweet little avery was the one to pick my winning ticket!

  • 4. Southern Gal  |  January 8, 2010 at 10:19 am

    She’s so cute I could hurl, too!

    Congratulations to Ashley.

  • 5. Ashley Brenstein  |  January 8, 2010 at 10:40 am

    ps no idea how this picking/actually getting the apron thing works but let me know =)

  • 6. thedailychelle  |  January 8, 2010 at 11:28 am

    This is ridiculously cute! LOVE IT!! ❤ You are very lucky to have such an adorable niece so close by! My 2 nieces and nephew all live in North Carolina 😦

  • 7. Samantha  |  January 8, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Oh my gosh, how cute!! I really can’t get over how adorable she is.

  • 8. mom (Nana)  |  January 8, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    I have the cutest grandbaby in the world – I know I know, yall all think I am biased, but I’m really not…..she IS the cutest! (Even if she didn’t pick my name out of that bowl!) And my sister’s grandbaby is right right right next in line! (Sophie) 🙂

  • 9. Ashley  |  January 8, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    I don’t think you could have picked a cuter name picker! She is adorable, congrats to you and your family!

  • 10. jill  |  January 8, 2010 at 1:04 pm

    Congrats to Ashley and congrats to the adorable name picker 🙂

    And to Karen up there, your #1 commenter…I have to talk some smack. “The Great Wall” of Kentucky plays Georgia in basketball tomorrow and I have tickets to the game 😉

  • 11. Sarah  |  January 8, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    She looks more than slightly annoyed with these shenanigans.

  • 12. Sister  |  January 8, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    OMG i LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Avery! I miss her. I think I’m going to have to go over there while all yall are at work so she can have some quality Aunt Lindsay time.

    She’s adorable..I DID almost hurl.

    YAY ASHLEY! I saw that and thought that was perfect!! WOOHOO!

  • 13. Karen  |  January 8, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Watch it Jill, not really in to basketball, but I do like a challenge, so I will have to keep my eye on it. GO DAWGS! LOL

  • 14. Judi  |  January 8, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    Well that’s just about the cutest name picker ever! And being Ashley’s mother who bought Ashley her very first cookbook about a week ago I can say for certain that the apron is going to a good home! Hook em Horns (and Avery)!

  • 15. Nocona  |  January 8, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    So cute! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  • 16. John Campbell  |  January 8, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    I AM SO MAD!

  • 17. Stelie Designs  |  January 9, 2010 at 10:46 am

    Absolutely adorable!! My oldest daughter (almost 5) is named Avery and my youngest daughter (6 months) Adler had those jammies too.

  • 18. Candi  |  January 12, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Avery is too cute! My little cousin whose two is named Avery too!

  • 19. Candi  |  January 12, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    I mean who is two. Silly typing error! 😉

  • 20. Suburban Sweetheart  |  January 15, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Cutest! And just a liiiiittle jealous of the winner, of course.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

