Loser 9:04: A Great Episode Without Any Good Quotes

January 27, 2010 at 9:20 am 13 comments

Michael’s mom is gone and he’s sad about it. The contestants talked to him about his attitude and his work. He said he’s going to step it up. We’ll see.

Pop challenge. Run The Presidential Mile, grab a key card, come back and test the key. You can either get a check or an x. The first team to three checks, wins immunity. My guess is that the Presidential Mile is not actually a mile. Tough break for Michael, can’t get a good card! My guess is also that I want Alison’s coat. Poor purple girl isn’t getting anything either! And lookie there, the red team won immunity.

“With great power comes great responsibility.” The red ream team had to give out three envelopes: No Gym Access, No Elimination Vote, and 2 Pound Disadvantage. I think this is mean. This is Biggest Loser asking for drama. It’s not fair to the red team. No Gym Access went to John who spent most of his time in the pool (smart). They gave the No Vote to Michael so he wouldn’t make any rash moves this week based on hard feelings (smart). And they gave the 2 Pounds to the green team since they had a bad week last week and they hoped they’d have a good one (not a BAD move, any choice they made would have been bad). GREEN TEAM IS NASTY. Nasty.

Bob decides to talk to the red team about the weigh in. Melissa is sticking with her story that she isn’t playing the game. He’s choosing to just drop it. Bob and Jillian sneakily separate Lance from the group so Jillian can confront him. He’s sticking to the story as well and has also decided that he’d no longer like to work with Jillian because he doesn’t respect her. NICE MOVE. Be mad and refuse help from the best trainer in the world. Very very smart.

I think at this point, Melissa has convinced herself that she’s not playing the game. Biggest Loser Simple Swaps. Melissa has convinced Lance to go back and give Jillian a shot because they need her. Ziplock.

Challenge time. Alison is look like a cute little construction worker. They don’t look like that in real life, trust me, I know. The players have to pull themselves up 120 feet in this contraption. The winner gets phone calls from home and the ability to give phone calls to three other teams. Green team is immediately pissed because they think they won’t get chosen. Well, YEAH. Maybe if you smile every now and then! This is brutal, it’s a lot harder than I originally though it looked. Hate the red team if you want, but man alive, they are fighters. Gray team won. Atta boys. “I told myself I wasn’t going to cry on this damn show.”

They chose to give the calls to the red team, the green team (who didn’t cry… what?), and the brown team John. Great choices dudes!!! The phone calls always pull on your heartstrings. They also give you a little glimpse into their home lives, which I like.

Brita. Subway. Bob takes he contestants to Subway for their lesson on eating then takes them outside for their last chance workout. He points to a mountain and tells them they are climbing. Daris (orange team) starts running back and forth to get extra exercise in. Well done! Then ask they reached the bottom of he mountain, Jillian was waiting o put them through more hell. Man, she really made them do some crappy stuff. Throwing giant rocks and chasing them, pushing each other in wheelbarrows, crawling. Fun stuff. They actually looked like they were having fun.

Weigh in time! Alison has ruffles and a bumpit. Ugh, she’s so cute. Let’s just say that I’ve had it with the green team. I’m ready for them to go.

Red: Melissa (11) & Lance (6) – 3.16% Immunity
White: Michael (15) – 3.18% He’s lost 70 pounds is 4 weeks!
Black: Andrea (5) & Darrell (10) – 2.37%
Orange: Cheryl (6) & Daris (6) – 2.38%
Pink: Ashley (7) & Sherry (4) – 2.10%
Brown: John (10) – 2.29%
Gray: Sam (14) & Koli (12) – 3.78% Rockstars!
Purple: Stephanie (6) – 2.54%
Green: Migdalia (4) & Miggy (1) – .67% — arms crossed, angry at the world. (For the record, the 2 pound disadvantage didn’t matter.) 

OH THE GREEN TEAM! Awful. Bitter. Angry. Migdalia started crying and Miggy told her not to cry. NOT OKAY. We are women. WOMEN CRY. So then they screamed at the rest of the contestants to vote Migdalia off. Whoa nelly. These women. There are just no words.

The contestants voted Migdalia off- just barely. She started at 265 and is now 219. I have nothing else to say.

Anyone see the preview? We watched it on DVR so we missed it.

Entry filed under: Television. Tags: , , , , .

Ten on Tuesday (15) Handling a Pregnant Wife

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kaitlynn  |  January 27, 2010 at 10:13 am

    Ugh the green team is awful. Just awful.

    I think Melissa is totally lying about playing the game. I trust Jillian’s opinion. I think that she’s just too far into the lie now and has to keep going with it or look really stupid. I mean, come on, she lost 11 pounds this week, there’s nothing wrong with her. I just can’t like the red team. I know they are fighters, but I just don’t like them. And it’s not because I’m just tired of seeing them win. Remember when Tara would win every stinking challenge? I loved it.

    I’m starting to really love the gray team. Now if they would just dance!

    Ok, so have you ever seen the Truman Show? Remember how they would do “commercials” during it and Jim Carrey would be like, who are you talking to!? That’s totally how the Biggest Loser advertisements are. Like we’re supposed to think these shameless plugs are just part of the show…

    Next week: The two teams sent home week 1 come back and everyone is shocked at how much they lost (well maybe. I think BL places “shocked faces” all over in their ads, regardless of whether or not people were really shocked in that instance.) Also, they kind of gave away who will be going home… because Alison says “Well there’s no need for deliberations” which means that one of the players without a partner is going home, right?

  • 2. Taryn E  |  January 27, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Next week as well: someone has some sort of serious medical issue. When they did that piece of the preview, the camera was focused on an open window in the second story of the building.. I was like, what, did someone jump?! It was weird.

  • 3. Megan  |  January 27, 2010 at 10:30 am

    Hi Chelsea! I ran into your blog via my good friend’s (Molly)…and I have to say I enjoy reading! Plus, it’s your obsession (is that fair?)with The Biggest Loser that made me watch the first episode this season and…I am HOOKED. My take from the preview was that maybe someone had to leave for medical reasons and that was why there was no need for deliberations. It looked like people were crying at the weigh-in…perhaps for the person that had to leave the show?

  • 4. Kaitlynn  |  January 27, 2010 at 10:35 am

    Yes! I think Megan is onto something! I had totally forgotten about the medical emergency in the preview! Perplexing….

  • 5. Lauren From Texas  |  January 27, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    Cio texted me: “The green team is grouchy because they are Puerto Rican & they are being deprived of food.”

    I thought that was funny. 🙂

    It was making me SO MAD that Migdalia was acting like that. It’s like, there are THOUSANDS of people in America who would LOVE a chance at the Biggest Loser, this is a privilege! And when they showed her after she lost more weight she was all, “I don’t need nobody.” She seriously needs therapy. It’s OK to cry. It’s OK to need people.

    When she yelled at the purple girl about her mom leaving I wanted to punch her in the face!

    I have a lot of thoughts & feelings today.

    I also think Melissa (?) – Red Team Girl is EVIL. She is always smiling at inappropriate times.

    The Ziplock commercial with Jillian was TOO MUCH.

    Someone calls 911 next week for a medical emergency! There’s lots of drama! It looks amazing!

  • 6. DebbieQ  |  January 27, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    Good golly! Can I tell you how much I dislike the Green team. My new mantra is “Miggy must GO! Miggy must GO!”

    And Melissa! Classlessly smirky when the Green Team was weighed. Besides the fact that we all know she was gaming the system last week despite the tears this week. I think Bob and Jillian have been doing this long enough to know a gamer when they meet one.

    And I’m with Lauren on this one, Jillian and Ziploc. Please, do we not all know how Ziploc works. Can we just know that Ziploc has paid a fee for this and not have the instructional bit on how to use the bag.

  • 7. Cio  |  January 27, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    ok. I didn’t see the preview for next week either, but from I can gather, with people saying that 911 is called….I know EXACTLY what happens.
    After Migdalia goes home and everyone goes back to their rooms, Miggy goes into Mel’s room and throws her out the window. : )

  • 8. Karen  |  January 27, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    @ Cio- that would be really cool. LOL

    OK, so they brought rotten fruit in and sat it on the counter (because we all know that the fruit would be switched out before it would be there for the cameras) just to have a zip lock infomercial?
    I got up shaking my head and walked out of the room on that one.

  • 9. rachelheather  |  January 27, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    My thoughts from this week:

    -Jillian cracking up during the Ziploc commercial…even she knows it’s ridiculous
    -Why did everyone quit the challenge when they realized they couldn’t win? This group seems waaaay more worried about the game compared to last season. Last season everyone always finished no matter how hard it was.
    -LOVE the gray team getting that wheelbarrow up the hill
    -I hate the red team. And the green team. I still love black – under the radar is the way to go.

  • 10. Stephany  |  January 28, 2010 at 12:00 pm

    I can’t stand the red team. I know they’re fighters and whatever but anyone who plays the game loses a lot of respect for me. In any other reality show, I wouldn’t care but this is a chance of a lifetime to change your LIFE. If you’re not there to lose weight, you shouldn’t be there. And her comment to Allison after green team weighed in? INAPPROPRIATE and NOT NEEDED! I wanted to slap her. I still want to slap her. I can’t wait until she goes home.

    And the green team is just super annoying. They are both bitter people and WHY ISN’T HER DAUGHTER ALLOWED TO CRY?!?! It’s just so weird…

  • 11. Emily  |  January 28, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    you got DVR…isn’t it the greatest! I heart my DVR.

  • 12. Abby  |  January 28, 2010 at 9:33 pm

    We finally watched the DVR tonight! OMW! I’m so past the angry green team. The first week they seemed like such strong fighters. Then one day they woke up with chips on their shoulders. I mean seriously! I really think Miggy was the problem and they should have voted her home. I’m sure there will be more drama from her next week. Can they not do math?? Blaming their numbers on the red team? Seriously? You lost 1 pound…the scale doesn’t lie.

    OK, I will be done now. Phew. I just needed to get that off my shoulders! 🙂

  • 13. Bec  |  February 1, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    I just watched last week’s TBL (I also heart my DVR).
    I understand everybody’s hate for the green team. Were their arms crossed the entire episode???
    BUT I like them over that stupid red team. That chic is so dumb, do you really think you are going to get Jillian Michaels to back down to you?! I don’t think so.
    The gray team is starting to annoy me a little bit. They are a little too goody-two-shoes for me. I like the bad boy, what can I say 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

