Seven Quick Takes – The Quickest Yet

February 12, 2010 at 9:24 am 10 comments

YAY FRIDAY! Click here for more Quick Takes.

1.
I’m happy about where The Office is headed. I haven’t been a huge fan ever since the co-manager junk. But now it looks like it’ll go back to it’s old crazy pranks and not-awkward humor.

2.
There’s a large stack of books on my kitchen counter for the Book Swap. There are so many that I want to read. I’m excited for everyone participating. If anyone else wants to participate, you have like one more day to get it in the mail. Apparently many of you have been snowed in and unable to get to a post office so I won’t make the assignments until the middle of next week. Also a quick apology to two of you. I came home yesterday to two books on my porch in the pouring rain. So two of the books are a little warped. They still work and have words, but they aren’t crisp. Actually none of them are crisp because they are all used (I think). So that’s a lot of rambling. The botttomline: LAST CALL. Leave a comment if you’re still interested.

3.
So… global warming, huh?

4.
My backyard is under water. I’m not exaggerating. We are at the lowest point of our street and it’s been raining continuously for like 82 days. Rookie hates it because she’s prissy and hates getting her paws wet. I hate it because I love the sun.

5.
There was a cup of hot cocoa in my Keurig sample pack and I gave it a go earlier this week. Not.A.Fan. Yeesh.

6.
It’s almost college baseball season. In case you weren’t around for last season, here’s the cliff’s notes: My cousin pitches for Rice but I have burnt orange blood and have cheered for UT my whole life. When I was in college I hated Rice because they were very very good and occasionally beat my Horns. And now my own family is on that team. I’m embracing it though. I have shirts and hoodies and hats. Basically, I’m a super fan!

7.
I don’t have much to offer today. Sorry. I get to see a bunch of college friends this weekend which pretty much means I’m a happy chick. And I get to spend some time with family and I love that too. So I’m gearing up for a great weekend and can’t focus on Takes, however Quick they may be.

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Family, Rookie. Tags: , , .

Good Family Fun Maybe I Am Sort Of A Baker

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  February 12, 2010 at 10:53 am

    1.I am an office fan too, but I have been unfaithful, The Vampire Diary’s have sucked me in on Thursday nights and I am hooked, although they are leaving us hanging until March 25th (I hate when shows do this) so may be I will watch some of The Office.

    3.Seriously, they are calling for snow in SEGA today. It may be fun depending on how much we get, but just my luck we will get the cold but not the snow, it will be more like sleet. I am just so tired of the cold that I can’t get very excited about it.

    7.I hope you have a great weekend and have a lot of fun with your family, I will be with mine also, baby shower, uggg, I just hate stuff like that, just hurry up and get the baby here already. lol

  • 2. Lauren From Texas  |  February 12, 2010 at 11:21 am

    Rookie & Pancho are both prissy & hate the rain. Pancho prances around on 3 legs because he has figured out that is the minimum number of legs he needs to walk around the back yard, which means one whole leg doesn’t have to be in the water. Leia goes and stands/lays out in the rain, rolls in the rain, digs in the mud, etc. It’s a problem.

  • 3. Pippy  |  February 12, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Yeah, global warming….

    I’m doing a Beth Moore giveaway on my blog if you are interested!!

  • 4. Zburrows  |  February 12, 2010 at 11:54 am

    The office is way too awkward!!!

    I am sending a book!!!! Wait for me!! I promise i will send it tomorrow.

    Welll my backyard is under snow! I win!

  • 5. DebbieQ  |  February 12, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    3. At least you are getting rain. My college roomie, who lives in Dallas, has 10 inches of snow in her back yard. We won’t talk about the fact that it is snowing here cuz…..that is what it does here.

    5. I am right with you on the Keurig hot cocoa. Not good.

  • 6. This Heavenly Life  |  February 12, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    Burnt orange blood. Hee 🙂

    Enjoy your fun weekend with college friends! SURELY you can find something interesting do discuss.

  • 7. Molly  |  February 12, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    When I read the first sentence about your Keurig Hot Cocoa, I was hoping it was to say that you loved it and wanted to drink it all the time. I was about to send you my ENTIRE PACKAGE of hot cocoa that I mistakenly bought and thought would be good. Um. No. It’s not.

  • 8. Southern Gal  |  February 12, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    Happy Weekend!

    It’s snowing here!

  • 9. Stephany  |  February 12, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    Today, while I was out in 40-degree weather in the pouring rain with my dog, I told him, “WHY AREN’T YOU MORE PRISSY?” My other dog, Minnie, was such a priss and would never go out in the rain.

    And while I *guess* it’s good that he’ll go out there and take care of his, ahem, business…it’s still sucky for me!

  • 10. Gabby  |  February 14, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    love the office, and Keurig, Carribou Daybreak mild blend is the best I have tried, and I have tried a lot!
    We had snow this weekend! Hope you had fun!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

