Things That Will Make You Smile

February 22, 2010 at 8:45 am 13 comments

If you remember, the big plan of the weekend was Stephen’s trip to buy his bike. It’s been a long time coming and the build-up on Friday night felt like Christmas Eve. He and Lauren’s husband met up for the big purchase while Lauren and I had a plate of crappy Migas and chatted for hours on her couch. It was a successful day for all. Minus the whole Migas catastrophe.

Isn’t it pretty? He looks so slick!

Sunday we slept in and then went to church at 11:00. Approximately 17,000 people called me Mommy or Momma. Afterwards we all came back to my parents’ house for some tacos (my current obsession) and to stare at Avery. Lucky for us, she was in an especially excited mood and was smiling each time we stuck our tongue out. Check it out, it’ll melt your heart.

Just makes you want to squeeze her cheeks!!!

That’s about all I’ve got to share with you this fine Monday. Oh, I won a giveaway on DebbieQ’s blog! And since it involves food, I’m pretty much the happiest person on the planet!

Ten on Tuesday questions are posted. If you’re a newbie, click the button on the right sidebar that says “Ten on Tuesday.” This is a very, umm,  interesting batch of questions. Have fun with it!

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Family, Stephen. Tags: , , .

Seven Quick Takes – What a Week! Ten on Tuesday (19)

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kelly  |  February 22, 2010 at 9:06 am

    look at avery’s dark head of hair!!!

  • 2. Karen  |  February 22, 2010 at 9:26 am

    Stephen looks like he is ready to ride, look out Armstrong, your compo is on the way.

    As always Avery is just a doll, and yes I want to squeeze those cheeks.

    We had a great weekend too, the weather was just absolutely gorgeous, I have been wanting a warm sunny day for a while and this weekend I got two of them, just beautiful. We went and visited my Aunt Shelby Jean and she made some chili that was just the bomb, in more ways than one, but is was great. Glad you had a great weekend too.

  • 3. mandy  |  February 22, 2010 at 9:42 am

    Sounds like a very fun weekend. Your niece is adorable.

  • 4. Kyla Roma  |  February 22, 2010 at 10:09 am

    Aw what a sweetie! Babies make me weak kneed.

    And I love that your community is rallying around you guys and that people have been calling you mommy & mama, that’s the cutest thing =)

  • 5. Sarah @ This Heavenly Life  |  February 22, 2010 at 10:29 am

    I can’t wait to show Justin this picture of Stephen’s new bike. It;s sure to set off a string of quiestions like this: Do you think I should have gotten a cannondale, too? Can I get one? I really do like Cannondale’s…when can I get one?

    But I’ll show him anyway. It’ll help him feel some solidarity with the blogging world. Or something.

    Oh, and my BIGGEST craving when I was pregnant with Lauren was crunchy tacos. Maybe you’re having a girl?!

  • 6. mom (Nana) Alice Rosenhagen  |  February 22, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    great day yesterday – had the family here after worship and stephen got to go for his first big ride with his father-in-law – FUN! And Avery was sooooo darn cute – as usual! (No I AM NOT biased!)

  • 7. DebbieQ  |  February 22, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I am NOT showing HHBL the picture of the new bike. He will want one and he already has three. Because, of course, one bike can’t do the job. One for mountain biking, one for road biking and then there is the recumbant.

  • 8. Nora  |  February 22, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    all your talk about tacos in the last two weeks… well, I finally caved and got a taco from taco bell on Saturday night. It was rather divine. I may have eaten some nachos from there too as a result.

    Baby smiles and giggles always make a person happy! thanks for sharing 🙂

  • 9. Southern Gal  |  February 22, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    Yay for you! Winning food for you and the little one. What could be better?

    My hubby is craving tacos for some reason. I’ve heard about it all week. I’m gonna have to break down and make him some now.

    Avery is precious. And I just noticed the commenter above me is named Nora!

  • 10. Stephany  |  February 22, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I went probably 2-3 years hating anything to do with tacos and anytime anyone mentioned them, I just wanted to vomit. But lately, I can’t get enough of them! Freaking delicious!

  • 11. Veronica  |  February 22, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    adorable! i hope i have a chubby baby like Avery.

  • 12. Cousin Kim  |  February 22, 2010 at 10:15 pm

    I can’t WAIT to see your belly…. ANNNNNDDDDD little Avery! I am soooo excited you all might be coming!
    I love the new bike! I bet he is pretty in love with it, too! Stephen looks cute – but Avery’s still cuter! :o) Dixie wants to know if Stephen is eating for two (is that why he needed the bike)? LOL….she says HER Steven is…(only they are having twins – so he’s actually eating for 4 [him, Dixie AND the twins]). He has to eat for Dixie because she can’t stomach ANYTHING…she’s really sick. I am happy you aren’t having trouble like that!

  • 13. Yet to be named Grandma (Maureen)  |  February 23, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Oh my gosh, I cannot wait to meet Avery! What a little doll! Stephen’s bike is awesome, and it weighs like only 5 pounds.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

