Pregnant Pause – Week 11

March 1, 2010 at 8:30 am 17 comments

I’m 11 weeks and 1 day today and I’m pretty sure my stomach is growing by the second. The indigestion is not fun, not fun at all. And the peeing? Don’t get me started.

I don’t have the connection to get my weekly picture onto the computer so here’s a quick one from my cell phone.

That’s all I’ve got for you today. My apologies.

Ten on Tuesday questions are posted, just click the ToT button on the right sidebar.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to pop a few Tums and moan a bit. Thanks.

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Pregnancy. Tags: , .

Seven Quick Takes – Was This Week 12 Days Long? Ten on Tuesday (20)

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DebbieQ  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:24 am

    Just.Too.Cute.

  • 2. Cousin Kim  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:46 am

    yup….it’s definitely growing! heee heee! (Now you will know why I had to give you all my jeans!)
    Love you!

  • 3. osarah  |  March 1, 2010 at 10:42 am

    Chelsea, your tumym is so cute!! Sorry I haven’t written back to your email. I will do my best to do it tonight. Work blocked personal email about 6 weeks ago, and I’ve been behind on my email ever since. Oops. 🙂

  • 4. mom (nana)  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:01 am

    I definitely think the peeing thing is God’s way of getting you ready for not sleeping through the night for a long long time! 🙂 Sorry about the indigestion….didn’t experience that so all I can say is (1) eat SMALL portions and (2) don’t eat late and (3) eat slowly. Cute little bump, by the way!

  • 5. Ashley B  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:22 am

    adorable bump. have you gotten to hear the baby’s heartbeat yet? sorry to be a medical nerd. during one of my last rotations, the resident was telling me about how they can hear the heartbeat starting 9-11 weeks into the pregnancy. the preggo patients are my favorite

  • 6. jill  |  March 1, 2010 at 11:48 am

    You look great! 🙂

  • 7. Erin  |  March 1, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    Love it! You’re so close to the end of your first trimetser…the peeing doesn’t get any better. In fact, that and your growing boobs and belly will soon make it impossible to sleep. I agree with your mom – it’s GOT to be God’s way of getting us used to being up at all hours of the night!

  • 8. Jenna  |  March 1, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I think you look fantastic! And 11 weeks, almost in the 2nd trimester – it’s WAY better, I promise! I’ve still got a couple weeks left before I’m there, but I’m already HUGE… I think I look like I did when I was 16 weeks pregnant with my first. HOpefully you’ll feel better soon!

  • 9. Emily  |  March 1, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    I have to laugh at the peeing comment…with my first daughter I just simply could NOT believe how often I went, hello the baby is the size of a piece of rice-how could it be putting so much pressure on my bladder already!!?? It does get better…for a bit, and then bad again towards the end. 🙂

  • 10. bwakeling  |  March 1, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Congratulations on your pregnancy! My wife pees like a horse, it’s unstoppable!!

    You might enjoy my blog if you want to know how your partner might be feeling during pregnancy!

    All the best,

    Ben

  • 11. Gabby  |  March 1, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    I remember weighing the cost of each drink… one more trip to the bathroom! Just wait, by the sixth month you consider sleeping in there! Small price to pay!

  • 12. Sarah @ This Heavenly Life  |  March 1, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Oooh, wook at da widdle bitty baby bewwy!

    Sorry 🙂

  • 13. Lisa D  |  March 1, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    Oh, you are so cute! That is so fun that you are starting to show. I wasn’t sure how soon you would show since you are so tall. Sometimes it seems like girls who are tall take a while longer to show! You are so slim, though, so I guess there isn’t anywhere for the baby to grow but out! How fun, though! You look adorable!!

  • 14. Lisa H.  |  March 1, 2010 at 10:55 pm

    That is a precious bump and there is precious cargo in there!

  • 15. abby  |  March 2, 2010 at 9:44 am

    So cute! Love your itty bitty baby bump!

  • 16. Vanessa  |  March 2, 2010 at 11:43 am

    Look at you! Adorable!!!

  • 17. Lenae  |  March 4, 2010 at 11:38 am

    You look gorgeous and glowy (is that a word? Spell-check says no, but you know what I mean, right?)! Congratulations times a thousand on the pregnancy; I can’t wait to read your mommy tales written in your always amusing, absolutely endearing, and completely inimitable style 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

