Loser 9.07: If We Want To Get Letters, We Have To Work At The Post Office

March 3, 2010 at 8:30 am 10 comments

Recap- Melissa went home, nobody cared. Darrell and Cheryl are still holding torches on their heads.

We start back at the torches. They went on for almost ten minutes and then Darrell let it drop. Which is a shame. I really like them both so I think I’d be disappointed either way.

Temptation time!!! Hello chocolate chip cookies. This challenge will split them into blue vs. black. The winner of the temptation gets to choose the teams and also gets to choose someone to have immunity this week. They can choose themselves. They play a game of memory that involves food items and Choose Team cards. This is a loooong game. I’m not looking forward to seeing how much trouble they get in. (Or maybe I am…) Michael is going to be in soooo much trouble. This is pretty gross. Michael got the cards, which totally sucks for Andrea. Michael is choosing teams – each person will be assigned to a team except the person who gets immunity. After this week, the person with immunity will go to the team that the person voted off was on. Make sense?

The new teams go as follows:

Black: Sam, Cheryl, Andrea, Stephanie, Sherry, Ashley

Blue: Koli, Daris, Lance, Miggy, Sunshine, Michael

Leaving O’Neal with immunity. Not smart moves Michael. Don’t you people know by now that it’s NOT smart to piss everyone off??

Bob and Jillian come in to the gym and see the new teams. Jillian drops the f-bomb. She super pissed, which I can see. But this is also a game, so nobody can really blame him. I don’t agree with his choices, but it’s not shocking.

Michael sounds like the mafia. “If you don’t put up the weight, you’re going. Because you’re no use to me.”

Lars bars or something. Fruit, nut, salt… that’s it. Whatever.

On to the challenge. Players have to go to the top of a building and pull a banner up. The winner gets letters from home. Sheraton Universal. This is almost no contest – the teams are crazy stacked. So of course the blue team wins. Miggy cried even though crying is for weak people. I really like Daris, seems like a great guy.

Dr. H met with the contestants again to track their progress. They only showed Sam and

Last chance workout. It wasn’t very exciting. Y’all, I”m only at 400 words. Apparently I have no thoughts or feelings today.

Weigh-In
O’Neal: (9) – 2.77% Immunity

Blue Team:
Michael: (15) He beat the 100 pound record but everyone’s mad at him and nobody cares.
Sunshine: (7)
Lance: (5)
Miggy: (4) Miggy can’t talk because she’s “furious” and needs to cry.
Daris: (7)
Koli: (10)

Black Team:
Andrea: (5)
Cheryl: (4)
Sherry: (6)
Sam: (8)
Stephanie: (8)
Ashley: (10)

Black team wins!!!! Amazing! Blue team has to vote someone off and it can’t be Michael since he was the Biggest Loser of the week. It sounds like it’ll be between Lance and Miggy. The obvious choice is Miggy. Glad to see that they agree with my thoughts. Miggy is gone.

She went from 240 to 179. I’m sure she’d look great if she wasn’t wearing a tucked in stretchy shirt. She says she’s changed her attitude from negative to positive. I hope so.

Darrell went from 413 to 293. He’s looking good. I really like him.

Dear Biggest Loser,
Please don’t leave me for two weeks again. It makes me sad.
Your Biggest Fan,
Chelsea

Entry filed under: Television. Tags: , .

Ten on Tuesday (20) Predictions For Chelsea’s Life

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pippy  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Okay, don’t hate me but I don’t actually watch the show. I just keep up through your recaps. I like the Chelsea commentated version better than the real thing.
    One question though, the statement about Darrell going from 419 to 293? How long did that take? I know that can’t be a weekly weight loss & It doesn’t seem like this season has been on long enough for someone to have already lost over 100 lbs?
    Am I just that far behind?

  • 2. Southern Gal  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:24 am

    Didn’t get to see it all because a little boy recovering from a tonsillectomy wanted to watch Homeward Bound. I’m like Pippy. I’d much rather read your recaps anyway.

    So glad to see Miggy go. Is that mean? Every time they showed her she had a scowl on her face and her arms crossed. I sure hope she has a new attitude. I think it would increase her life expectancy to be happy every now and then.

    And because I didn’t get to comment on it, your latest pregnant tummy picture is so sweet.

  • 3. Karen  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:28 am

    HAHAHAHA it backed fired, “It shouldn’t have been us,” HAHAHAHA ok, I officially do not like Michael, not necessarily because of how he chose the teams, but his attitude of thinking that people should praise him for what he did, he (in my opinion) is a jerk and I will be glad when he is gone.

    I also do not believe that this is the last backfire that they will have on the blue team, remember a few seasons back when Bob and Jillian had a challenge of running up and down the escalator and who ever won chose the teams and Bob chose all the heavy people and left Jillian with the less heavy people, what happened BACKFIRE, yes it did, Bob lost then too. The blue team will have to loose big every week to beat the black team, your greed my dear Mike may have cost you everything.

    I am in no way attracted to women in a sexual way, but I could not take my eyes off of Allison’s breast at the weigh in or the elimination room, they just seemed to be really bubbly last night.
    And Allison, please stop telling the other team that a team is catching up with them, please hush, the black team was doing great in the challenge until you pointed it out to the blue team, hush.

    Sam, you are becoming a true hottie.

    I wish that Lance would have been voted off last night, but Miggy did look great and I hope the best for her.

  • 4. Kaitlynn  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:34 am

    Was it just me or did the preview for next week’s episode look a little hum drum? And Chelsea, did you watch Parenthood? I DVR’ed it but haven’t watched it yet. As if I need another show to keep up with….

  • 5. Clare  |  March 3, 2010 at 10:16 am

    Lara Bars! They’re really good.

    That temptation last night made me want to throw up. At first I was all “I kind of want a cookie”, then I saw that a PB&J has 450 calories and watched Michael eat all that food and stopped wanting to eat, possibly forever.

    Kaitlynn just reminded me that I forgot to DVR Parenthood.

  • 6. Cousin Kim  |  March 3, 2010 at 11:15 am

    MMMMmmmmm Chels…Lara Bars! No sugar or weird (can’t even pronounce) ingredients. Fruit, nuts. Great stuff! I have a bunch of them – you should have some at your desk for snacking during the day!
    I really hate Michael.
    Hate is a strong word – but that guy really rubs me the wrong way. And I hope he doesn’t read your blog – because I have a feeling he would hunt me down and kill all of my family.
    Scary.

  • 7. Lauren From Texas  |  March 3, 2010 at 11:34 am

    For a comeback after TWO WEEKS of being away, it was a rather boring episode.

  • 8. mom (nana)  |  March 3, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    DId you forget something or did you mean for that sentence to end like that? Dr. H came in to track the contestants and they only showed Sam and…….??????

    We did DVR Parenthood but after 5 minutes of watching we turned it off…not sure if it was too hard to get into or we were just preoccupied with distractions in the house or what – hope it is better the next time we try to watch. Previews for the last month have looked funny but not funny at all the first few minutes of this episode. Which is probably good because I really don’t need another show to get hooked on. BRING BACK CASTLE!

  • 9. DebbieQ  |  March 3, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    All I could think of, when they were doing that stupid matching temptation game was that they preach and preach to the contestants that they are supposed to eat healthy to lose weight and then they are making them eat this junk.

    And I would have voted Miggy off LONG ago. But no one seemed to want to listen to me.

  • 10. Ashley  |  March 5, 2010 at 11:10 am

    I have to agree, that was such a boring episode for coming back after two weeks.

    First off, I have to admit, I was happy that Michael won the challenge because I felt so bad he had to eat all of that food. (Which btw, I had never realized how many calories were in so many of those, I feel sick now eating them) Then, after he won I was happy for him until…. He chose the teams… That was awful! You could so tell that he purposely chose those teams to beat one another. Btw, I loved Jillians reaction when she saw them! Then later on, I have to say I was very happy that the black team beat the blue team for the weigh in!!!! That made my whole episode!

    Second off, I am SOOOOOOOO glad Miggy is gone! She was way way way too negative to be on that show anymore. But i do have to say that she looks good from all the weight she lost and I am happy for her that she is doing meditation to release her anger. Thank god!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

