Ten on Tuesday (22)

March 16, 2010 at 8:15 am 14 comments

I don’t intend to make this habit, but this is now the second week in a row that I have not participated in my own feature. I’m super duper lame, I know. It’s just that Stephen and I went to the rodeo last night and we didn’t get home until after midnight. Turning on the computer was the absolute last thing on my mind.

But for those of you who participated or still want to participate, here you go! And if you have a set of questions, send them my way! I’ve used everything in my folder so you’re going to be stuck with my questions until some of you submit some!

(Edited to add: I completely forgot to mention it (see, I’m very tired) but our questions were submitted by Melissa at I Has Good Grammar.)

1. Quick! Zombies are coming!! What do you do?
2. Whew, that was a close one. …I think your phone is ringing. Oh, it’s your best friend! She thinks she’s been bitten by a zombie. What advice do you give her?
3. You realize it’s time to leave your current location because it’s clearly not safe anymore. Are you going to move at night or day? Defend your reasoning.
4. During your relocation, you come across a weapon superstore. My, that’s convenient. What kind of weaponry do you choose?
5. As you leave, an old lady on the side of the street begs you to help her. Do you? Why or why not?
6. Good choice, you’re clearly a good person to have around in a zombie apocalypse. Oh hey, there’s a wifi signal here! You can’t stay long but this is your chance to gather some intel on the current situation. What’s the first website you check?
7. SHH! What was that noise?!
8. I think it’s time to get out of here. I hope you have a plan. Where are you going now?
9. Wait a minute, that looks like a bite mark on your arm… You may be infected too! Will you tell other people?
10. How does this story end?

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

When Good Bloggers Go Bad Loser 9.09: I Have No Title

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jana (sidetrack'd)  |  March 16, 2010 at 8:19 am

    This was a fun set of questions! Thanks for hosting.

  • 2. Karen  |  March 16, 2010 at 8:29 am

    1. Quick! Zombies are coming!! What do you do?
    Put on a lot of extra clothes, so when/if they bite me it will stop them from reaching my skin.

    2. Whew, that was a close one. …I think your phone is ringing. Oh, it’s your best friend! She thinks she’s been bitten by a zombie. What advice do you give her?
    That it would be best she stay close to home and far away from me, if I find some anti venom I will find you and give it to you. 😉 Yeah, keep waiting.

    3. You realize it’s time to leave your current location because it’s clearly not safe anymore. Are you going to move at night or day? Defend your reasoning.
    Day, they seem to travel in groups at night, and singles during the day, I can defend my self better with just one or two.

    4. During your relocation, you come across a weapon superstore. My, that’s convenient. What kind of weaponry do you choose?
    Sawed off shotgun, an M4 and the ole trusty bat.

    5. As you leave, an old lady on the side of the street begs you to help her. Do you? Why or why not?
    Help her, she can be used for bait if I find my self in trouble. 3:)

    6. Good choice, you’re clearly a good person to have around in a zombie apocalypse. Oh hey, there’s a wifi signal here! You can’t stay long but this is your chance to gather some intel on the current situation. What’s the first website you check?
    Twitter, facebook or a site like those, you know people are going to be there talking.

    7. SHH! What was that noise?!
    I farted, sorry I get very nervous around zombies. :\

    8. I think it’s time to get out of here. I hope you have a plan. Where are you going now?
    Let’s head for a Wal-mart, and bored up all the entrances. We will have enough of supplies to last for a long time, food, water, tv, clothes, personal hygiene products, weapons, bullets, drugs, etc, and etc.

    9. Wait a minute, that looks like a bite mark on your arm… You may be infected too! Will you tell other people?
    No, it was from the old lady, she put up a good fight, but she had to be sacrificed. 😥

    10. How does this story end?
    With me being the only survivor and becoming the RULER OF THE WORLD, BWAHAHAHA <:o

  • 3. deiala  |  March 16, 2010 at 8:33 am

    That was a really funny set of questions to answer. Don’t feel bad about not doing your part. Sometmes, there are more important things…

  • 4. Ashley  |  March 16, 2010 at 8:35 am

    Loved this set: http://tyandashmoss.blogspot.com/2010/03/ten-on-tuesday.html

  • 5. Nora  |  March 16, 2010 at 8:37 am

    These totally cracked me up.

    I think the first website I would check, sadly, is twitter. Or maybe MSN.com because they’d probably have the most ridiculous pictures of zombies eating people on their hompage. They always seem to have bizarre things on their homepage.

    Also, how in the world would the rodeo be OUT of funnel cakes!? is that even possible!?

  • 6. Kathleen  |  March 16, 2010 at 9:48 am

    I really like these questions, they made me smile! Sadly I’m not creative enough or knowledgeable enough about zombies to answer them. I’m going to try to come up with a set of questions for you, though!

  • 7. Pippy  |  March 16, 2010 at 10:27 am

    1. Quick! Zombies are coming!! What do you do?
    – Call my little sister’s boyfriend…he dominates at some “plants vs. zombies” computer game, so that means he has experience..right?

    2. Whew, that was a close one. …I think your phone is ringing. Oh, it’s your best friend! She thinks she’s been bitten by a zombie. What advice do you give her?
    – She ‘thinks’ she’s been bitten? There’s either teeth marks or there’s not. Wait, do zombies even have teeth?

    3. You realize it’s time to leave your current location because it’s clearly not safe anymore. Are you going to move at night or day? Defend your reasoning.
    – The daytime, zombies don’t come out during the day, do they? I clearly lack any knowledge on the subject.

    4. During your relocation, you come across a weapon superstore. My, that’s convenient. What kind of weaponry do you choose?
    – Whatever the guy behind the desk says will kill a zombie.

    5. As you leave, an old lady on the side of the street begs you to help her. Do you? Why or why not?
    – – Yes, unless she looks like a zombie…in that case I would use my new weapon.

    6. Good choice, you’re clearly a good person to have around in a zombie apocalypse. Oh hey, there’s a wifi signal here! You can’t stay long but this is your chance to gather some intel on the current situation. What’s the first website you check?
    – Roots & Rings

    7. SHH! What was that noise?!
    – Probably Chelsea laughing at my last answer.

    8. I think it’s time to get out of here. I hope you have a plan. Where are you going now?
    – Where ever zombies can’t go.

    9. Wait a minute, that looks like a bite mark on your arm… You may be infected too! Will you tell other people?
    – I guess that answers my question about whether or not they have any teeth…

    10. How does this story end?
    – Will Smith finds a zombie cure & gives it to a lady that escapes to find the rest of civilization…

  • 8. Kristen  |  March 16, 2010 at 11:03 am

    This is my first time filling this out.

    http://sugarandlove.wordpress.com/2010/03/16/ten-on-tuesday/

    good times!

  • 9. Caroline  |  March 16, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Hope you’re doing well!!!!

  • 10. Courtney  |  March 16, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Someone obviously recently watched Zombieland…

  • 11. Angela  |  March 16, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    Even if you didn’t fill out the answers, I’m thankful that you still host ToT, because I love it!
    I’m trying to come up with some more questions for you! 🙂

  • 12. Joy  |  March 16, 2010 at 8:52 pm

    Sorry I ddn’t get my answers up on the link earlier, crazy day at work.

    Houston Rodeo: ahh days of yesteryear, hope you had a good time.

  • 13. Alyssa  |  March 17, 2010 at 7:44 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog yesterday and your comment! Hope the pregnancy is going well…I’ve been kind of MIA for awhile now.

  • 14. tidbitsfrommymind  |  March 17, 2010 at 1:24 pm

    Blogging about zombies is fun! 😉

    http://tidbitsfrommymind.wordpress.com/2010/03/16/ten-on-tuesday-2/

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

