Pregnant Pause – With A Few Pictures

March 22, 2010 at 8:58 am 29 comments

I am now 14 weeks and 1 day. The nausea is almost completely gone but the heartburn looks like it’s here to stay. I have yet to find a correlation between intensity of The Burn and certain types of food. I’ll keep my eyes open for it though.

I had two FULL night’s of sleep last week so that got me pretty excited. I think that had more to do with the fact that I was so seriously tired that I was in a coma rather than the fact that my body is doing alright with this whole there-is-a-human-inside-me thing. Last night was one of the worst night’s of sleep in quite some time. My mother-in-law bought me a pregnancy pillow and I’m getting dangerously close to busting it out of the box!

As of this week, I’m officially entering my second trimester. I thought that was during week 12 but apparently I was wrong. The baby is now 3-4 inches long and is compared to a lemon. “They” say that I will probably start showing this week. Really? Now? That’s funny because yesterday a guy at church asked me if I was 5 months along. Granted he is a guy but still, he has two young children and knows what pregnancy looks like. And I’m showing enough to wear people are comfortable asking me if I’m pregnant without thinking that I’m just gaining weight.

I’ve posted all of the pictures we’ve taken so far. It starts at week 10 and continues to week 14. The last one you’ll see is week 14, it was taken this morning.

Week 10:

Week 11:

Week 12:

Week 13:

Week 14:

I thought it would be fun to show all of the pictures and not just the one from this week. I regret starting at 10 weeks. I started showing at 9 weeks. I wish we’d started right when we found out so we could see the true changes. Oh well. Good enough I guess!

(ToT questions will be posted shortly.)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Pregnancy. Tags: , .

Seven Quick Takes Ten on Tuesday (23)

29 Comments Add your own

  • 1. osarah  |  March 22, 2010 at 9:02 am

    Too cute, Chelsea!

  • 2. Karen  |  March 22, 2010 at 9:20 am

    It’s not the food, it’s the hair, tickle, tickle, tickle

    Looking good, I can’t wait for more ultra sound pics.

  • 3. Kristen  |  March 22, 2010 at 9:30 am

    Congratulations, I don’t know you in real life, but you look fantastic!

  • 4. Debbie  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:02 am

    For me, the heartburn started out getting bad with acidic things like spaghetti, pizza (tomato sauce stuff), some citric fruits, etc. Towards the end, just about anything made the fire throat flare up. Good luck…hope it doesn’t stick around long for you.

    You are gorgeous and glowing! Love the pics!! Have random people started to walk up and rub your belly yet? That’s always awkward and fun! ha 🙂

  • 5. Samantha  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:08 am

    Love the photos, Chelsea! I like how you posted them in a group; it really shows the progress of the little Hurstling. 🙂

  • 6. Emily  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:14 am

    I love belly shots! You will be so happy you did this…I look back at the ones I have and it is so fun to think that my body really looked like that, especially when you are really far along! Good luck with the heart burn…I used to get it from drinking water…miserable. anway, we had two little girls with TONS of hair, apparently that is the old wives tale so maybe your little one is working on growing some beautiful locks:)

  • 7. Sara  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:21 am

    You look great!

  • 8. DebbieQ  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:22 am

    Woo Hoo look at the baby bump! Just too cute. And I still remember the heartburn that I had with The Shoe Queen. I feel your pain.

  • 9. Kristin  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:38 am

    You look beautiful! Such a cute lil’ bump. Gone after 14 wks?? Jealous I rocked the nausea for 8 months…and then the heartburn set in. I’m hoping that when we have #2 cookin’ that one will go a little easier!

  • 10. Tabaitha Kaye  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Girl you look fantastic! I’m sorry that the heartburn is getting the best of you. Heartburn was my first indicator with both of my pregnancies that I was pregnant. I had it the entire time and the only thing that worked for me was Zantac. Most of the time it made it go away but if not, atleast it wasn’t as bad as it was. Hope the pregnancy pillow helps. I just might have to splurge on one the next time around.

  • 11. Kelly  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:54 am

    You look great! Break out the preggo pillow now… you won’t regret it.

  • 12. Alyssa  |  March 22, 2010 at 11:20 am

    You’re cute prego!

  • 13. Molly  |  March 22, 2010 at 11:26 am

    cutest baby bump ever!

  • 14. Sarah @ This Heavenly Life  |  March 22, 2010 at 11:50 am

    I love preggo pics 🙂 Girl, what are you waiting for?! OPEN THE PILLOW! And USE IT!! You don’t have to have a big, huge belly to be uncomfortable. Seriously.

  • 15. Kim  |  March 22, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    Your little baby bump is adorable 🙂

    I have a medical condition that causes extreme heartburn issues and I was told to stay away from citrus, tomatoes and anything spicy at all. If you drink orange juice or something a lot it may be that. I never even considered citrus as something that caused heartburn.

  • 16. Darla  |  March 22, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    So cute!

  • 17. Nora  |  March 22, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    Thanks for sharing the photos; you look great! I can’t imagine all that you ladies go through. After talking to some of my BFFs who are pregnant who are going through similar things, I just keep saying what troopers you gals are!

  • 18. timlinzrowland  |  March 22, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    You look great…. you reminded me that I need to post my picture this week.
    I too have heartburn sooo bad this time around! It doesn’t matter what I eat or don’t eat I get it still. I even have to eat often or I get heartburn due to lack of food. GO FIGURE! It sucks though! I can take Zantac and it helps better than tums!

  • 19. Emmie aka Grandma Hurst  |  March 22, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Look at the little Hurstling grow! I love it, and Chelsea, you look great! A beautiful pregnant woman!

  • 20. Cousin Kim  |  March 22, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    Why would u be waiting to use the preggo pillow? Use it now!
    Your belly is looking more beautiful every day! It’s a beautiful thing having a human being inside of you cooking away like a little loaf of bread with a heartbeat. :o) I am so happy you are getting to experience it. We get to finally compare notes…
    I am not so patiently waiting for the sex of the baby results. UGH! LOL

  • 21. Kelly  |  March 22, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    You look SOOO great! I can definitely see changes even in the weeks you posted. Love it!

  • 22. Debbie Flores  |  March 22, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    You look great Chels!!! I love seeing the changes! Love you!!! 😀

  • 23. Courtney  |  March 22, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Looking good! I think the reason you are showing more is because you were so teeny to start with. I say start using the preg pillow now -he,y some of my friends continue to use theirs well after giving birth!

  • 24. Southern Gal  |  March 22, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    So cute. I don’t think there is anything that triggers the heartburn. It’s pregnancy heartburn. Yuck.

    Be glad they don’t think you’re just fat. My daughter wears scrubs because she’s a nursing student. She’s in OB this semester and the professor has yet to figure out she’s pregnant. Scrubs just make you look fat. And most people are afraid to ask if someone is pregnant. Anyway, Rebekah is so glad the lady doesn’t know she’s pregnant. She doesn’t want to be the example for the class! (She’s 27 weeks by the way.)

  • 25. Southern Gal  |  March 22, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    Are we still friends? I have something I want to send you. I’ll have to email and get your address. I started sewing today…

  • 26. mom (nana)  |  March 22, 2010 at 10:47 pm

    USE THE PILLOW NOW! (You look so darn cute!) I can really tell the difference from week 12 to week 14!

  • 27. Aunt Chris  |  March 23, 2010 at 5:14 pm

    You are wearing Motherhood so well and look BEAUTIFUL. We can not wait to hear what She/He is!

  • 28. Jill  |  March 24, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    I think you look great 🙂 Glad the nausea has subsided!

  • 29. Becca  |  March 25, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Hey! It’s been a while since I’ve been able to “chill” on the internet! So I’m just reading this awesome news for the first time! CONGRATS!!!!
    As of 3/23 I am 30 weeks along…! It’s super exciting! Cherish the 2nd trimester for as long as you can…as you get bigger the back starts to hurt a lot and you moreso roll out of bed than sit up and get out.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

