Loser 9.10: No One Cupcaked Koli

March 24, 2010 at 7:30 am 15 comments

First, a few items of Biggest Loser business:

  • I have wondered for weeks why nobody brings Stephanie’s name up during elimination. It’s like she has some secret shield. Yesterday an article came out that she and Sam are dating and had their first kiss during week 3 on the ranch. So that would be her secret shield. I wonder if BL will keep trying to hide it from us or if they’ll start showing us little glimpses of their relationship! I just hope they aren’t gross like Rebecca and Daniel… she got kind of weird there at the end.
  • I may or may not know someone that has gotten two interviews with the people at BL to be on season 10. That’s all I’m saying.

On to the show! Players are going home for a week. This is usually a semi-interesting and semi-boring week. Fun to see the people at home with their families, but boring because there isn’t a whole lot going on.

Was that a Tempurpedic commercial?? “You know what they don’t have at home? My Tempurpedic bed!” “Oh Sunshine!”

Maybe it’s because I’m pregnant and Stephen’s not watching with me, but I’m totally crying at these homecomings. The Tongans are a crying bunch. They look like fun! Daris looks fan-freakin-tastic!! My heart is just breaking for Mike.

(I’m eating a salad and a drop of vinaigrette just flew in my eye… not kidding. It burns.)

There are giant boxes for each contestant. Inside is a stationary bike and a million packing peanuts. They also have a box of cupcakes. (Just so you know, I still don’t like Melissa.) The players have to bike a marathon, the winner wins $10,000. For each cupcake they eat, they can add 5 minutes to someone’s time. Lance starts eating and eating. Andrea starts eating and eating. (Andrea is eating against her team… what’s up with that???) Mike eats a few too. And by a few, I mean 6.

The contestants work out. 24 Hour Fitness… and oh lookie there, they are open past 7:00.  (Seriously with the eye burning!) Wii Biggest Loser. Oh the plugs! “I’ve always been a firm believer of pushing my body to the edge.” Really O’Neal? Really?? I’m calling your bluff on that one. You’re a contestant on the Biggest Loser, something tells me this is the first time you’ve pushed your body in quite some time.

I feel a food commercial going on. Come on Sam, show me what you’ve got. Oh yes, Biggest Loser app on your phone! And I’M SORRY but NO you don’t have to eat organic eggs. Maybe the daily biscuits and gravy should go, but regular eggs are just fine. And now of course we are viewing the obligatory trips to their favorite restaurants.

Wait a second? How does Daris already have a lady friend?? He JUST got home. He sure didn’t waste any time. Now I’m not saying that he isn’t cute, but that chick didn’t have a choice in the matter. If a dude on television asks you on a date, you go. I hope she really likes him because I’ll go kick her butt if she hurts that sweet boy! (Boy? He’s probably my age…)

Now it’s time for the bike race. The families are all on cell phones so they can keep tabs of the other contestants. Not posting throughout this, it’s too back and forth. Sam won, Koli got 2nd, Lance got third. Alison announced that there were 32 cupcakes eaten. Koli won!!!! Whoo hoo. So very very very glad it wasn’t Lance.

Last chance workout. Oh the sweet sweat and yelling. I love it. Oh and vomit! There hasn’t been vomit in a long time. Stephen can’t stop talking about how much Koli looks like Sam now. You can definitely tell that they are related. Lance is mentally off right now. I’d argue that he’s a bit “off” all the time but I think Bob is referring to another type of “off.” Bob gave him a good chat and got him back in the Biggest Loser mood.

Weigh in. Not my favorite Alison dress, but still cute. Hmm.. I don’t know. Mixed feelings.

Blue Team
O’Neal (7) – Seriously?
Sunshine (8) – Atta girl!
Lance (8) – SERIOUSLY? Man!
Michael (8) – He’s lost 137 pounds so far! SHEESH.
Koli (10) -Fantastic
Daris (4) – Not so good, dude.
TOTAL: 2.58%

Black Team
Andrea (6) – Good number.
Stephanie (9) – AMAZING!!!! So so proud of her.
Ashley (10) – Holy moly, the black team is on fire!
Sam (14) – Wowza!
TOTAL: 3.86%

Glad to see the black team win this one. I don’t have a favorite team but I didn’t want to see it so tilted. Sunshine has immunity so between all the dudes. My vote is obviously for Lance because I’m not his biggest fan. Or O’Neal because he’s hurt.  

Koli voted for Lance
Mike voted for Lance
Lance voted for Mike
O’Neal voted for Lance
Daris voted for Lance

Lance is gone. I’m not sad. I don’t care for his attitude. But I am proud of him for how much he lost while on the ranch.

He’s gone from 365 to 265! He’s looking really great. I like him more than his wife.

Next week people come back. Ugh… Melissa. UGH.

Entry filed under: Television. Tags: , , , , .

Ten on Tuesday (23) Everyone Needs A Looocy

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DebbieQ  |  March 24, 2010 at 7:45 am

    Koli is too nice for anyone to cupcake! And, we know, I am not feeling all that bad about Lance getting the boot. I am a hard person, I know, but his attitude just really grated on my last nerve and I need that nerve to get through this whole house on the market thing.

    And have you noticed that even though Daris has lost a ton of weight he still has those chubby little cheeks that you just want to pinch. But he needs a haircut. Perhaps if he makes it to make over week….

  • 2. Karen  |  March 24, 2010 at 8:17 am

    HAHAHA HEHEHE HOHOHO a blues gotta go.

    Last nights show was pretty good, I too cry when they go home and I thought it was kind of strange that Mike’s family was not very excited about his home coming, may be it was because of his grandmother or that he had just been home, but still a little strange. I do feel sorry for him, but I still do not like him very much and was hoping that he would be the one to go.

    The loser app infomercial was the worst.

    You know, we really do not have to see the puking to understand that some one puked.

    Black team did amazing on the weight loss, way to go, hopefully it want back fire next week.

    Darius is getting to be very nice looking, I too want to see a change with the hair, but he is a cutie.

    How much you want to bet that Koli gave Sam the money or at least split it with him?

  • 3. Karen  |  March 24, 2010 at 8:22 am

    Please substitute any misused “want” with “won’t” I have a bad problem with doing that, but it is hump day so hump on through it, snicker, snicker, snicker.😛

  • 4. Southern Gal  |  March 24, 2010 at 8:27 am

    How’s the eye? Was it the left one because I totally felt like I had something in my left eye last night while watching. It still hurts this morning.

    Glad Lance is gone, too.

  • 5. Jen  |  March 24, 2010 at 8:45 am

    I don’t watch the BL, nor did I last night …. but did you see Katie Lee at the high school? Yeah, that’s where I went to high school. We’re kind of famous now.

    Okay, I lied. We are not famous. Nor do I know if it aired last night. I should really do research before I post uncomprehendible comments on peoples’ blogs.

  • 6. Lauren From Texas  |  March 24, 2010 at 9:07 am

    I was crying too. That music they play does NOT help.

    I despise Lance. I HATE his wife. Did you hear her when he ate a cupcake “in the name of” whoever? She’s all, “That is awesome!” I gasped. She is PURE EVIL.

    I was so glad Koli won. Sam is a little over-the-top but overall I like him & I like him & Koli together.

    I kind of want Sam’s mom to make me biscuits & gravy now.

  • 7. Taryn E  |  March 24, 2010 at 9:46 am

    LOL. Glad Lance is gone, too. I am very tired of all the product placement.
    Definitely almost time for makeover week! That’s always my favorite episode of the season!!!🙂

  • 8. Katlin  |  March 24, 2010 at 9:56 am

    hahaha that’s allllllll I’m sayin.

  • 9. Kristen  |  March 24, 2010 at 10:50 am

    Thank-you for this detailed post! I missed the show because I went to a Carrie Underwood concert, but I knew I could count on you for a play-by-play.

    ps, hope the eye is better!

  • 10. Meg  |  March 24, 2010 at 10:59 am

    I cried at the homecomings too. Possibly a bit more than was necessary.

    And Melissa drives me batty. She’s evil. When they showed the preview for next week, I twitched.

  • 11. Jessica  |  March 24, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Dude! I totally told you Stephanie and Sam were dating!

  • 12. mom (Nana) Alice Rosenhagen  |  March 24, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    yea, Lance is gone….I didn’t like his attitude at the “cupcake eating thingie” and I DEFINTELY don’t care for his wife Melissa. I was just glad they didn’t vote Daris off – didn’t lose much this week and I really like him. I didn’t see previews so I don’t know what you are talking about (Melissa returning? NO PLEASE! (And Sam looks amazing by the way…..)

  • 13. Ashley  |  March 24, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    I can’t stand Lance or Melissa, and I was yelling at her to shut the hell up when she was basically force feeding Lance with all those cupcakes. I cannot believe he ate 17 of them in the end. But hooray Koli for winning! He’s looking so good, especially after he shaved.

    And I totally thought Sam and Stephanie were together! When they did that little Subway bit during Work Week I was thinking that there seemed to be something there. I surprisingly approve of this match…unlike Rebecca and Daniel, which I highly DISapprove of!

  • 14. osarah  |  March 25, 2010 at 10:21 am

    I missed the preview for next week. People are coming back? What? Huh?

    Stephanie and Sam…cute! I love them both.

    Daris lady friend was previously just a friend. I hope it works out well for them…if they end up actually dating and all.

    Koli seems to have more confidence now. It seem slike prior to this week, he was really reserved and kind of held back, but with him going home and coming back to the ranch, I felt like we saw a different, more open side of him. I liked it!

  • 15. cecilia diaz  |  April 13, 2010 at 4:14 am

    I love the biggest loser..my favorite people are koli and sam the connection and the love they have for each other is so awesome..but dont get me wrong I like the other people also and now its much better without melissa she is rude and mean to everyone..keep on losing guys god bless you. Cecilia

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

