Pregnant Pause – 15 Weeks

March 29, 2010 at 8:45 am 28 comments

Today is the 15 week and 1 day mark so I’m going to post an update of all things pregnancy related.

This weekend I took my sister to JC Penny for their doorbuster sale to look at maternity clothes. We found a bunch of items on clearance that were cute. I got a pair of under-the-belly jeans! They are short but since they are straight leg, I can cuff the bottom and they look really cute. I’m wearing them today and I’d be even more excited about them if it wasn’t in the 40’s this morning.

Then we met up with my mom for some glorious pedicures! Oh it was fabulous. Now my toes are so cute and I don’t look like a slob!

I used my pregnancy pillow last night for the first time. It’s ginormous. I wish I could tell you that I had the best night’s sleep, but I’d by lying. I think it’s going to take some time to get used to. I am such a picky sleeper and this is a big change. It’s a big U and you’re supposed to sleep with your head on the bottom of the U and have the pillow support you from both sides. I normally sleep on a fancy Tempurpedic pillow so this one is much different. I’m thinking about flipping it over and sleeping with the bottom of the U between my knees.

My allergies are acting up. Allergies aren’t fun when you can’t take meds. So I’ve sneezed about 72 times in the past hour and blown my nose 54 times.

I think that’s all of the updates I have for you regarding the human in my belly. According to The Bump, my baby is the size of a naval orange. But according to What to Expect, my baby was a naval orange last week and is an avocado this week. Can you see any belly changes? Here is week 14 and 15.

Week 14

Week 15 – Today

What do you think? I guess it would help if my arm were straighter in today’s picture but it’s really hard to remember how to stand every week. Regardless, that is a belly, my friends!

(ToT questions are posted!)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Pregnancy. Tags: , , .

Seven Quick Takes With Emphasis On The “Quick” Ten on Tuesday (24)

28 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deiala  |  March 29, 2010 at 8:57 am

    First of all I have to say that you’re looking gorgeous!
    But I can’t tell the difference from last week to this week. I suppose it’s because I’ve never been pregnant myself…
    I hope your allergies are getting better soon. I’m highly allergic to all kinds of pollen, so I know how you’re feeling…

    Have a wonderful week…

  • 2. Jenna  |  March 29, 2010 at 9:01 am

    You do look fabulous! I can’t see a difference from last week to this week. Try all different positions with the pregnancy pillow, not just how they suggest. You’ll eventually get comfy!

  • 3. Autumn  |  March 29, 2010 at 9:11 am

    Adorable!
    And I also say switch that pillow around… you will eventually figure out what works for you.
    Someone may have already said this to you, but not sleeping during pregnancy is good practice for sleepless lights to come! Sorry!

  • 4. Sarah @ This Heavenly Life  |  March 29, 2010 at 9:33 am

    I CAN see a tiny difference in your belly. You’re movin right along๐Ÿ™‚ And I’d definitely try the pillow upside down. You may like it there for awhile and then switch it again as your shape changes. Just do what feels good. If anything๐Ÿ™‚

  • 5. Karen  |  March 29, 2010 at 10:28 am

    I can see a small difference, you are looking good.

  • 6. Debbie  |  March 29, 2010 at 10:31 am

    how cute! what a doll! i love pregnant women’s belly shots! there’s just something about the miracle of life that’s so awesome to watch in a growing belly! anyway, yeah I might try flipping the pillow around. I never got the u-shaped one, but, I do think I had about 36 pillows surrounding me while I was pregnant and trying to get sleep.

    ps- we LOVE cruises, too!! this was my 6th one. soooo much fun! your next one you can bring baby hurst along!๐Ÿ™‚

  • 7. Pippy  |  March 29, 2010 at 10:50 am

    Looking good mama!!

    I hope your allergies start getting better!

  • 8. Southern Gal  |  March 29, 2010 at 10:53 am

    Oh, the beautiful, glowing pregnant woman.
    Yay for cute maternity fashions. At some point you’re going to have to let us see some of those clothes you’re buying. I love the weekly shot, but I’m sure you’re cute as a button in the maternity things.

    Pollen. I’m feeling you. IIt’s a yellow world around here.

  • 9. Cousin Kim  |  March 29, 2010 at 10:56 am

    Hey…according to these two pics…your boobs are shrinking!!
    U look great! Can’t wait to see you!

  • 10. Kara  |  March 29, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Maybe we get freak-of-nature navel oranges here, but last I checked, avocados are smaller than navel oranges! Or maybe we get midget avocados? Regardless, adorable bump!

  • 11. Lauren From Texas  |  March 29, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Holy CRAP I need to see you before this kid is in college! You are beautiful!

  • 12. Tabaitha Kaye  |  March 29, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Hope you start sleeping better. Check with your doctor first, but I have always been told that it is safe to take Zyrtec or Benedryl now that you are out of your first trimester.

  • 13. Kim  |  March 29, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Hey! If you have Kohls there, I found a lot there when I was pregnant (finding it at Kohls is iffy, some people I have referred there come back empty handed), they usually have a whole rack of maternity on cheap sale there.

    Also, part of the stuffiness you have isn’t allergy related but pregnancy probably haha…I had stuffiness most of my 2nd trimester. My mom gave me a really good thing to do, heat a pan of water on your stove to boiling point, take a towel, drape over your head and the steam from the stove and breathe in. It really does help and its safe to do when pregnant๐Ÿ˜€

  • 14. Julie  |  March 29, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    Maybe it’s just the angle of the camera shots but it looks like your cute little bump is riding higher on week 15 compared to week 14. That’s just what I think.๐Ÿ™‚

  • 15. jill  |  March 29, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    You look so cute!๐Ÿ™‚

  • 16. Taryn E  |  March 29, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Yep… get used to the nasal congestion!๐Ÿ™‚ I was congested almost the entire 9 months… it has to do with the fact that your body is producing mucous, but it’s not beling very selective about it… i used a lot of saline and kleenex those 9 months!!๐Ÿ™‚

  • 17. Samantha  |  March 29, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    I can most definitely see the difference! Wow!

    My allergies have been acting up, too, so I feel for you.

  • 18. Sara  |  March 29, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    You look great! Pregnancy definitely becomes you:) Can’t wait to find out the gender!

  • 19. bwakeling  |  March 29, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Congratulations on the pregnancy! The bump is definitely slightly bigger!

    You might enjoy my blog if you want to know how your partner might be feeling during your pregnancy!

    All the best,

    Ben

  • 20. Angela  |  March 29, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    I can see a difference in the bump๐Ÿ™‚
    You look fantastic!

  • 21. Nora  |  March 29, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    I think there’s a slight difference in the bump for sure!

    ugh, I know what you mean about allergies. I can take meds for them but they rarely help, so I totally 1000% feel your pain on this one.

  • 22. Molly  |  March 29, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    I wish I’d taken pictures as diligently as you are doing! You’ll really be glad you did. By the way, you look great!

  • 23. That Pink Girl  |  March 29, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    A navel orange or an avocado? Have they SEEN the huge organic oranges at Central Market? Whichever fruit you go with, you and your baby pooch are too cute!

  • 24. Gabby  |  March 29, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    I may have gone overboard with the pregnancy books. Just a wee bit, but I did have this awesome calendar I filled in each month with my feelings and changes. I can give it to the kid one day when they are going through stuff.
    I didn’t sleep for the whole pregnancy (it seemed), but soon you will be so tired you will just go through the day asleep. Zombie like and fragile, but noone will complain, because you radiate momness, so you get a pass.
    Is it wrong that post made me want an orange AND and avocado?

  • 25. Amber from Girl with the Red Hair  |  March 29, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    I can totally see a difference!!

  • 26. John  |  March 30, 2010 at 9:09 am

    We wanted the baby to come so we could get some quality sleep. We knew we wouldn’t be getting as much sleep, but we thought the sleep we did get would be “Quality”.

    AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAA we were so dumb.

  • 27. Erin  |  March 30, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    That is DEFINITELY a belly! Your Hurstling is growing like crazy! So cool to see.๐Ÿ™‚

  • 28. Emmie (aka mother-in-law)  |  March 31, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Aww, our little Hurstling is one week closer to being here!I can’t wait to see you on Sunday so I can say hello to the wee one!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

