Ten on Tuesday (24)

March 30, 2010 at 7:00 am 24 comments

This week’s batch of questions come from Kathleen at Kapachino. Go visit her and say hello!

1. What television character do you identify with?
I can’t really think of one. There are times in college that I think I would have felt a lot like Penny from Big Bang Theory if that show was out then. Sometimes Stephen and the guys played Risk or talked about super nerdy things that made my eyes glaze over.

2. Describe your morning routine.
I wake up, take a shower, and put on my robe. I go to the kitchen and make a breakfast taco (two if Stephen wants one), wrap it up in foil and put it in the oven on warm. Go back to the bedroom, put my contacts in and brush my teeth. Sit at my vanity and put on my makeup and blow dry my hair. Get dressed. Pack lunches. Leave with my purse, lunch, and hot breakfast taco. Always the same.

3. How do you do lunch? Bring from home or dine out? Same thing every day or mix it up?
I’d say about 90% of the time I bring my lunch. I either have leftovers or Lean Cuisine. Every now and again I get some greasy fast food or some delicious Mexican food with the girls at work.

4. What is one moment that, although seemingly trivial at the time, changed your life?
One evening about two and a half years ago I was playing around on the computer looking for homes for sale in the area we wanted to live in. We had no intention of buying a house that soon but I happened upon a house that was priced very low for the neighborhood. We looked at it and toyed around with the idea of going to see it. We decided it couldn’t hurt to look. We saw it and decided it could be a great home and a great purchase since it was well below the average price of the neighborhood. A few weeks later, we were homeowners.

5. Name your top three beauty products.
Avon Blackest Black Glimmersticks
Avon Ideal Shade Cream to Powder Foundation
A hair dryer

6. What do you do when you’re alone in the car?
I turn up the radio and sing really loud. Yes I do.

7. What is the ideal city for you to live in? If you can, take this survey (< that’s a link) and tell us the results. Do you agree with them?
I took the quiz and here are my top 5 cities:
1. Ocala, Florida
2. Gainesville, Florida
3. Houston, Texas
4. Biloxi-Gulfport, Mississippi
5. Galveston, Texas
So apparently I like heat. (Obviously.) I think it’s funny that Houston and Galveston are both on the list. (I live between those two cities.)

8. Are you waiting for something?
I suppose I’m waiting for a few things. Short term: Friday, next month when I get to spend time with Lyndsey and Lauren, my vegetables to sprout, learning the sex of our baby. Long term: the arrival of our baby!

9. What was the last shocking news you heard?
A family friend has malignant melanoma. Scary and sad. And all the more reason for me to preach to y’all: Do not go in tanning beds! And when you’re outside, wear sunscreen. Our parents didn’t know the dangers of the sun when they were our age so they made mistakes. We know! There is no excuse!

10. What are three things you wouldn’t do for a million dollars?
I wouldn’t kill anyone. I wouldn’t leave Stephen or my family or hurt any of them. I wouldn’t make a permanent move (I think I could handle a year or two somewhere else, but I’d want to come back.) Also, I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t give up meat, I just love it too much!

Good set of questions! Thanks Kathleen. If you have a set you’d like to submit for future weeks, send them my way! chelsea(at)rootsandrings(dot)com.

**Seems there is an issue with Mr. Linky. If he’s not showing up right below this, just put your link in the comments. I can’t even log in to the Mr. Liny website so I’m thinking they are having an issue. Sorry!

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

Pregnant Pause – 15 Weeks Loser 9.11: The one where people start making up words & stuff.

24 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  March 30, 2010 at 8:12 am

    1. What television character do you identify with?
    I got nothing here, I have pondered this question I guess if I could choose a type of character it would be Melinda from “The Ghost Whisperer” that would be exciting or some one off of one of the detective shows. I love mystery and trying to figure things out.

    2. Describe your morning routine.
    First I hit the snooze button about 3 or 4 times, then
    feed the animals,
    fix me a cup of coffee,
    watch some of “The Patty Duke Show” -they’re cousins, identical cousins all the way-
    feed the birds,
    fix another cup of coffee,
    watch a little news,
    take a shower,
    get dressed,
    put the dogs in separate places, and then
    I’m gone.

    3. How do you do lunch? Bring from home or dine out? Same thing every day or mix it up?
    Bring from home, I dine out about 1 to 3 times a month.

    4. What is one moment that, although seemingly trivial at the time, changed your life?
    I got nothing here.

    5. Name your top three beauty products.
    I wear makeup, but I don’t use any kind of beauty creams or stuff like that.

    6. What do you do when you’re alone in the car?
    I listen to talk radio, mainly NPR.

    7. What is the ideal city for you to live in? If you can, take this survey (< that’s a link) and tell us the results. Do you agree with them?
    I took the survey, most of the places were in the SE states, but my ideal place would be on an Island, that you can only reach by boat, I would love that.

    8. Are you waiting for something?
    Yes, for my lottery numbers to hit.

    9. What was the last shocking news you heard?
    That a real good friend of my dads past away about 2 weeks ago, I knew he was in bad health but I did not know it was that bad. Hopefully him and my dad are sitting on a back porch some where chit chatting like they used to.

    10. What are three things you wouldn’t do for a million dollars?
    Harm a human
    Harm an animal
    Denounce my belief in God

  • 2. Joy  |  March 30, 2010 at 8:16 am

    Post link on the linky.

    Thanks for another great set of questions!!

  • 3. Taryn E  |  March 30, 2010 at 8:26 am

    1. I don’t know.. I can’t think of one. I would probably identify most with leonard on Big Bang than anyone.

    2. Wake up. Shower. Brush teeth. Get dressed. Put on makeup if I feel like it. Get Luke up and dressed. Feed Luke and Yoda, let Yoda outside. Pack lunch for Luke and myself. Take Luke to daycare. Drive to work.

    3. I take lunch in a couple times a week and I eat with the guys at work the other days. I usually mix up what I eat… depends on what leftovers are in the fridge!

    4. Checking out guys on Match.com and writing a quick note to Rob. We have been married for 4 years and have a 2 year old son. 🙂

    5. Cover girl translucent powder. Covergirl Lashblash mascara. any form of lipgloss.

    6. sing with the radio.

    7. I took the quiz and here are my top 5 cities:
    1. Orlando, FL
    2. Charleston, SC
    3. Houston, Texas
    4. West palm Beach, FL
    5. August, GA
    Duh. I like the south and warm weather. I only live about 30min from west palm beach and about 2 hours from orlando… so it’s pretty dead-on.

    8. LOL. To get pregnant again. And to win the lottery.

    9. That one of my best friends, Jeff, was killed in a car accident in the FL Keys. He was only 31 years old.

    10. Commit murder. Do anything that would make me give up or leave Rob and Luke. Live somewhere cold and wet and snowy.

  • 4. Ten on Tuesday (vol. 11) « SoJo & Co.  |  March 30, 2010 at 8:51 am

    […] Chelsea’s blog for more 10 on Tuesday […]

  • 5. Debbie  |  March 30, 2010 at 9:15 am

    I think we have all the same ideal cities! I LOVE cranking up the radio and singing in the car. Oh yeah, and our #3 is just about the same, too. Crazy! 🙂

    I love BBT! Penny’s awesome. Have you been watching it recently? BAZINGA!! haha

  • 6. Kathleen  |  March 30, 2010 at 10:19 am

    It’s so fun to read the answers to your own questions!

  • 7. abby  |  March 30, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Regarding question #2: I’m quite impressed that you make a hot breakfast every morning! I’m lucky if I remember to grab my kashi bar on the way out the door! I’ve never tried a breakfast burrito. Maybe you should put your “recipe” on here so we can all try it! But I also have to say that I love that you have a vanity that you sit at. I do that too and the only other person I know that does it is my mom. I don’t think it’s prissy… it’s just nice to sit down while getting ready! I’m usually half asleep anyway:)

  • 8. Stacie  |  March 30, 2010 at 11:12 am

    This is my first Ten on Tuesday! Woohoo! I tried to McLink….hope it worked…

  • 9. Tabaitha Kaye  |  March 30, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Great questions this week:

    http://thekayefamily.blogspot.com/2010/03/ten-on-tuesday_30.html

  • 10. Kara  |  March 30, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Linky linky!

    http://chowschatter.wordpress.com/2010/03/30/ten-on-tuesday-12/

  • 11. rachieannie  |  March 30, 2010 at 11:44 am

    I did them too!!

  • 12. Debbie  |  March 30, 2010 at 11:49 am

    since Linky doesn’t work…

    http://confessionsofanextrovert.blogspot.com/2010/03/ten-on-tuesday-24.html

  • 13. Brandi  |  March 30, 2010 at 11:51 am

    http://brandilicious.wordpress.com/2010/03/30/ten-on-tuesday-13/

  • 14. Courtney  |  March 30, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    http://courtneyhurst.com/2010/03/30/ten-on-tuesday-4/

    fun questions!

  • 15. thedailychelle  |  March 30, 2010 at 1:40 pm

    I actually participated today after a long hiatus because I’ve barely had time to breathe in the last 4 weeks or so.

    But on the tanning thing, YES!!

    I actually wrote an article all about how bad tanning is which was 86 pages long and published in the Pepperdine Law Review.

    Stay out of tanning beds people!!!! (and try avoid too much time out in the actual sun as well… and wear sunscreen when you have to be out there! ;))

  • 16. mediumcrazy  |  March 30, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Excellent questions!

    I’m very impressed that you get up and cook breakfast tacos first thing. When I first wake up I always feel like I might just fall over for no reason. Cooking is not really in the cards.

    My answers: http://mediumcrazy.com

  • 17. Rachel  |  March 30, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    I’m going to say right now that I doubt my answer to question 7 will be Ellinwood, KS.

  • 18. Autumn  |  March 30, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Yep… I wouldn’t give up meat either. I am a carnivore…
    And someone’s comment about not “denouncing her belief in God” (Karen?)… That was convicting. Wish I was thinking more on those lines.
    Hope you are feeling well! And sleeping!

  • 19. Rachel  |  March 30, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    Not surprisingly, my list included Myrtle Beach, SC, Galveston, and San Marcos. I’m not holding my breath.

  • 20. Sister  |  March 30, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    My make up thing? Eyelash Curler..ANY eyelash curler..THE day i started using, Kory noticed a difference…it really works wonders!

  • 21. Courtney  |  March 30, 2010 at 6:00 pm

    The spot finder sent me to Moab Utah. WTH?!?

  • 22. Fuegita  |  March 30, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Big Bang Theory is the best! I especially relate to Penny in the episode where she is addicted to Age of Conan that was me summer of 08

  • 23. Nora  |  March 31, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Haha, some of my friends are like the guys from Big Bang Theory, though a little less nerdy and I definitely have “Penny” moments.

    This was a great set of questions!

  • 24. Emmie (aka mother-in-law)  |  March 31, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    1. What television character do you identify with?
    That’s a tough one for me. I don’t there is really one that I can identify with.

    2. Describe your morning routine.
    I wake up, shower, and go to the kitchen to make a cup of hot tea. Then I go get on the computer and check my email, and read the chronicle online. Put my contacts in, start my makeup, to the kitchen to make lunch, back to the makeup, then off to work.

    3. How do you do lunch? I bring my lunch every day. Occasionally, I will stop at chick-fil-a and get a salad, or a parent will bring us lunch, or we have a special teacher’s lunch every month. We can’t leave for lunch.

    4. What is one moment that, although seemingly trivial at the time, changed your life? I don’t know if it was trivial, but moving away from Houston in 1998…huge mistake and had some bad years following it.

    5. Name your top three beauty products.
    Loreal revitalift spf 18, hand cream, sunscreen

    6. What do you do when you’re alone in the car?
    listen to the radio

    7. What is the ideal city for you to live in? If you can, take this survey (< that’s a link) and tell us the results. Do you agree with them?

    Houston

    8. Are you waiting for something?
    Yes! My precious grandbaby!!!!

    9. What was the last shocking news you heard?
    It was a good shock, but the news of my grandchild!! So surreal! and WONDERFUL!

    10. What are three things you wouldn’t do for a million dollars?
    I also wouldn't kill anyone or anything. I would NEVER cheat on my husband. Never purposely hurt anyone in my family.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

