Easter Goodness

April 7, 2010 at 9:37 am 8 comments

I participated in Pippy’s Bunny Hop Swap (<- link) and got a super amazing Easter basket from Jessica at Kitchen Belleicious (<- link)! Check it out!

I was so impressed that she actually sent a basket. Mine is the insides of the basket but not actually a basket. And mine didn’t actually go out in the mail until Saturday so I’m hoping she got it in time for today’s link up!

Look at all the goods.

Whooo hooo! Thanks Jessica!

On Friday there was a box on my doorstep and I assumed it was my Bunny Hop Swap Basket. Then I saw the return address and knew that was not my partner. Guess what it was??

Delicious cookies from Jen at Pearls and Politics (<- link)! There were so cute and so yummy! I was actually shocked at how good they were. Normally cookie icing tastes like cement. This DID NOT. She has her own Etsy store (<- link) incase you want to taste the deliciousness for yourself. (Or if you want to order more for Baby Hurst and me!)

(Biggest Loser post is posted below, thanks to Lauren! I just needed to post this today so I’d be included in Pippy’s link up. Sorry about the two-posts-in-one-day thing. It won’t happen again.)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Loser 9.12: Grab a mattress and jump in the tub! Pregnant Pause – I’m Getting Bigger So I Get More Pauses

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristen  |  April 7, 2010 at 10:39 am

    A bunny-hop-swap sounds like a lot of fun! I need to find out about these events BEFORE they happen!

  • 2. abby  |  April 7, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    That is the best Easter basket EVER!!! And that book??? My favorite book and author ever!!! (That’s what I sent in for the book swap!) LOL! I totally should have signed up for the Easter Hop! Man, did I miss out. Enjoy all your fun stuff:)

  • 3. Pippy  |  April 7, 2010 at 12:32 pm

    Yay! What a great basket!

  • 4. HoustonGurly  |  April 7, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    At least you got a nice swap in the Bunny Hop. I got a freezer bag full of melted chocolate, flower seeds and nail polish. Nothing blog worthy. 😦

  • 5. Sara  |  April 7, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    I love the swap basket! That is precious! So sweet of someone to send you cookies, too:) yumm!

  • 6. denisemarie  |  April 7, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    Me too…I’m the 1st link up and could not believe that my partner got it into a basket and everything…I was embarrassed but learning.

  • 7. Rachel  |  April 8, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    Never apologize for extra posts. They’re like unexpected mail… or the like. 🙂

  • 8. Angela  |  April 11, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    Jen is such a sweetheart for sending you the cookies!
    Your Easter basket is pretty awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

