Pregnant Pause – I’m Getting Bigger So I Get More Pauses

April 8, 2010 at 8:39 am 23 comments

I actually had a post all built up in my mind but I ran out of time last night. So sorry. You were going to get to hear all about my adventure at Walmart. Maybe I’ll share it with you tomorrow in my Quick Takes.

For now, I thought it would be fun to post another series of bump photos. This is from week 10 until week 16 (this week). There are some weeks that show a pretty visible change and some that seem like copies of the previous week. Let me know what you think!

10 Weeks:

11 Weeks:

12 Weeks:

13 Weeks:

14 Weeks:

15 Weeks:

16 Weeks:

FYI, I’m not searching for y’all to say, “Oh my gosh, you’re so cute” because that’s what you tend to say anyways. Pregnant women are cute. That’s just all there is to it. I know it. Not in a cocky way but in a “I’ve never seen an ugly preggo and I’m thinking I’m not the first one out there… ergo, I must be cute” way. You’re more than welcome to say things like, “Holy cow! You’re a cow!” or “Are you sure you’re only 16 weeks?” or “I think you’ve gained more than 6 pounds!” or “Your baby is growing like a champ!” Whatever you want. I am not to the stage where I get my feelings hurt. I may not get to that stage either. My bigness is just a visual of my baby’s healthy growth, so really I’m not offended by it.

Hope you enjoyed the pictures. I think they are fun to scan through.

Entry filed under: Pregnancy. Tags: , , .

Easter Goodness Seven Quick Takes – Friday Snuck Up On Me

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. osarah  |  April 8, 2010 at 8:42 am

    I was pretending like I saw you at 10 weeks and then quickly scrolling down to week 16 as if thats the enx ttime I saw you. Does that make my a nerd? Or bored? Or what? πŸ™‚

  • 2. osarah  |  April 8, 2010 at 8:43 am

    Oh, what it does is make me a horribly typist. Sorry for all the typos!

  • 3. abby  |  April 8, 2010 at 8:58 am

    I L-O-V-E that you are showing so much! We’ve already talked about this, but I haven’t posted belly pictures because I’m afraid people will say… are you sure you’re only 9 weeks?? Have you been eating too much?? Have you heard of exercise?? So I’m so glad to know that other people show early too! (My mom said she did, so I guess I get it from her.) I think you look great! Perfectly glowing and a cute little belly! My other issue in posting pictures is that I’ve already gone up a bra size! As if they could get bigger:) LOL!~ I guess I should get used to that!

  • 4. Jenna  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:00 am

    I love the changes in your belly, I think you are so tiny & cute!! We found out last week, it’s twins for us. So that’ll be 1 toddler & 2 infants – yikes! And with that said, I have one big belly!
    Have you felt the baby fluttering away in there yet? I bet if you haven’t it will be super soon! πŸ™‚

  • 5. Debbie  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Love the bump shots! I’m with you on the whole “I love when my belly grows, that means the baby’s growing” thing. So true. I love that you wear the exact same thing in your pictures. In my pics, I didn’t do that and wished that I had. My cousin wore the exact same pj pants in all her pictures. she actually went past her due date and had to finally retire the pants b/c she could barely get them up her thighs…too funny. πŸ™‚

    Hope you start feeling the baby move soon…it’s amazing! πŸ™‚

  • 6. Danielle  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:46 am

    Hi, I’m a new follower! πŸ™‚ The baby really has started popping out over the past 6 weeks. Love how you wear the same clothes and try to keep the hair/makeup the same each week so that we can really see the difference.

  • 7. Lisa D  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:50 am

    Oh fun! THanks for sharing. Amazing to see how your bump has grown over the past 6 weeks! You really do look great. And I agree – pregnant women are cute.

  • 8. Sister  |  April 8, 2010 at 10:37 am

    You used the word “bigness”…why not “size”?

  • 9. Tabaitha Kaye  |  April 8, 2010 at 10:59 am

    You crack me up. I love seeing the pictures. I absolutely loved being pregnant and you are giving me the itch to go for #3. Now I would notice that you are starting show. You have such a small frame that you are all belly, what little belly there is. He/She is going to have good genes!

  • 10. Kara  |  April 8, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    Something tells me you’re going to be HUGE by the 9th month! But then again, you’re about 4 months, right? So maybe not? I have no idea.

    A co-worker of mine is just about 9 months and she looks like she’s only 16 weeks. I guess it’s amazing how different women grow their babies.

  • 11. Ben Wakeling  |  April 8, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    My wife gets the same questions day in day out: “How many weeks have you got left?” Followed by an “Oh…wow…” when they see how big she is!!

  • 12. Lisa H.  |  April 8, 2010 at 4:17 pm

    It’s not bad until the last few weeks when you go to work every day and people say, “oh, you’re still here?” Makes you feel real good….not!

  • 13. Emmie aka MIL  |  April 8, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    Wow! Baby Hurst has grown since I saw you on Sunday! And you do look beautiful..and I can definitely think of one woman who did not look good while pregnant, and that was Kate plus 8 lady. When they show that photo of her pg with all those babies, it just isn’t pretty.

  • 14. Kelly W.  |  April 8, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    Hey girl,

    I love you blog! I have one too, but haven’t updated it since this past summer! HAHA!!

    Your pics look like mine! I think it’s so cool that we are on the same page! πŸ˜€

    Keep ’em coming!

    Kelly Reid Wadyko

  • 15. Debbie Flores  |  April 8, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Ahhhhh!!!!!!!! I can’t believe it Chels!!!! YOU are having a baby…I’m still in denial and shock a little!! It was just yesterday we were in the blue mustang jammin’ to Good Charlotte πŸ™‚

  • 16. Jill  |  April 8, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    K, seriously, did you just say “my bigness”…cause girllll…you’re not big. Big is when you look like you should be having the baby tomorrow. You don’t look like that! πŸ™‚

  • 17. brandy0408  |  April 8, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    Congratulations on your pregnancy. Well, honestly your not that big. You still look beautiful.

  • 18. Southern Gal  |  April 9, 2010 at 7:06 am

    My 8- year-old son is sitting on my lap (barely) and caught a glimpse of the computer screen as I was scrolling through your pictures. He said, “Wow. That was when Bekah wasn’t so big.”
    Ha! See you’re small…compared to his 29 week pregnant sister. And you are!

  • 19. Clare  |  April 9, 2010 at 10:02 am

    I did the scroll from 10 to 16 thing the same as Sarah – definitely a huge difference! You’re so right about all pregnant women being beautiful – and I’m so glad you feel that way even as you’re going through it. I always imagine that when (if – but I pray that it is a when rather than an if) I am pregnant I will hate it, because I have so many issues with weight etc., but it is so important to remember that it is just NOT about that – it’s the miracle of life happening in there!

  • 20. Sara  |  April 9, 2010 at 10:29 am

    I’m not seeing a HUGE difference from week to week, but you are definitely growing. And you do look cute! You definitely have the “glow”, which is a great thing. I hate it when you ask a pregnant woman how they’re doing and they say, “I feel like shit! I’m doing terrible! How do I LOOK like I’m doing !” This seriously happened to me, I’m not exaggerating. This woman did NOT have the glow. Yikes!

  • 21. Nora  |  April 9, 2010 at 3:13 pm

    It’s so cool to see the changes like that, like an internet flip book!

    You really DO look great and you really ARE cute and I’m also very glad that the baby is growing healthfully πŸ™‚

  • 22. Kyla Roma  |  April 10, 2010 at 9:12 am

    It’s just too cool to see the changes here!! And you are cute, crazy ridiculously cute =)

  • 23. Gabby  |  April 10, 2010 at 6:41 pm

    So proud of you for keeping up the pics! You will not regret it, my kids love pictures of me preggos and them as babies so this is good practice!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

