Pregnant Pause – Week 18

April 19, 2010 at 8:55 am 14 comments

Hello week 18, I hope you are kinder to my back than week 17 was. I’m not holding my breath. I hear you guys get more vicious as the time goes. So I will just continue to see my Lucy and supplement with tennis ball rolls on the back. (It helps, for real.)

My baby is a sweet potato this week. (What To Expect says a mango… but I don’t think it’s a mango yet so I’m sticking with The Bump. Mostly because if the baby were a mango this week, it would be a cantaloupe next week and I don’t think that’s true. So sweet potato it is!)

I’m having some serious indigestion. Currently, not just in general. I’m considering finding a straw and jamming it into my ribs to let some of that gas out. I’m also quite gaggy (not a word, I know) this morning. I haven’t had a high gag reflex in quite some time.

I know some of you requested that I post a picture of me in normal clothes, not my purple and black weekly shots. So I will comply. Here is a picture from last weekend’s trip to south Texas for Sophie’s first birthday party. I’m the one all the way on the right. The girl next to me is 23 weeks pregnant with twins. I know she doesn’t look bigger than me in the picture but she got the good angle.

You can see that we were drinking water while all the short hot girls are drinking champagne.

(By the way, those short hot girls are family. They married in… that’s why they aren’t amazon women like me. They have things in their closet that say “0” or “short” on the label. That’s foreign to me. The one all the way to the left is my sister-in-law, Laura. She had Avery in December and look how good she looks already. Don’t hold your breath, friends. I don’t anticipate it being that easy!)

And because I cannot break tradition, here is my weekly shot.

That’s all folks! Just 3 short weeks until we find out the sex of the little Hurstling. Sometime before then we are going to have a Guess the Name and Sex game. I’d love to hear your name ideas. So start brainstorming!

Happy Monday, I hope your weekend was fun and productive!

(ToT questions are posted. If they aren’t posted on Monday mornings, feel free to remind me. Apparently pregnancy screws with your brain!)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Pregnancy. Tags: , .

Seven Quick Takes – Maybe She’ll Actually Write Something Ten on Tuesday (27)

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie  |  April 19, 2010 at 9:17 am

    love that group shot and your dress!! so cute! I didn’t know things labeled “0” existed unless they were followed by another digit. I came out of the womb bigger than a “0”!

    you look fantastic!🙂

  • 2. Karen  |  April 19, 2010 at 9:28 am

    Looking good, the bump is really showing now. I can’t wait to find out what kind of sweet potato you have, boy or girl.

  • 3. ashnmatt2011  |  April 19, 2010 at 10:12 am

    i’m still betting on a boy. don’t know why but call it a hunch. another good website for info is the “march of dimes” website (just look under “pregnancy and newborn”). although i love “the bump”. also “fit pregnancy” magazine is kind of fun. my pregnancy research paper has helped me find some really cool stuff (although i admit i’m ready to go back to the only pregnancy related thing in my life is reading your blog)

  • 4. Molly  |  April 19, 2010 at 10:16 am

    I guess a girl. And you really do look great!

  • 5. Tabaitha Kaye  |  April 19, 2010 at 10:25 am

    Looking good!

  • 6. Darla  |  April 19, 2010 at 10:25 am

    Getting cuter and cuter. …

  • 7. Rachel  |  April 19, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Laura, not fair. Chelsea, you do realize there’s a possibility that people will google “sex game” and come to your website, right?🙂

  • 8. Rachel  |  April 19, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    And I love the dress chel. You’re SO cute.

  • 9. Sara  |  April 19, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    You look so cute in the purple dress! I love love LOVE it! Your SIL looks great for just having a baby. And I can speak from personal knowledge when I say that having the word “short” in your closet is not fun. I can never find pants that fit, and I can’t buy long dresses without getting them hemmed. It’s quite depressing.

  • 10. Angela  |  April 19, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I can’t wait for these next three weeks to go by! You’re probably just a tad bit more excited than me though😉

  • 11. Emmie  |  April 19, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    3 weeks! I cannot wait! And Heather will be here working at the school with me, so we are going to take a break and wait for the phone call!

  • 12. kimmy8989  |  April 19, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    You still look great.. .Congratulations.

  • 13. Mama Fuss  |  April 20, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Since almost everyone I know if having a girl except me, I’m going to hope you’re having a boy, just like me! And I’m thinking classic names – Charles, Andrew, James, Alexander, etc. Or something classically Celtic – Donovan, Declan, Aidan, etc.

    I know – it comes from out of left field, but hey, why not?

  • 14. Southern Gal  |  April 23, 2010 at 7:18 am

    You do look great, Chelsea. Really. I like seeing you in regular clothing also. And you will drop that weight easily. Especially if you breast feed. Just sayin’.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

