Loser Season 9 Finale!

May 26, 2010 at 7:04 am 20 comments

YAY! The finale!!

Alison is looking beautiful in her red dress and her hair is fantastic.

Flashbacks from before the contestants got to the ranch. (I will do everything I can to make you proud… again.) These flashbacks make me so happy. Such a wonderful show. How can anyone not like this show???

So we know that Ashley and Michael are in but we have yet to find out if the third finalist is Koli or Daris. My guess is Daris because 1) he’s cooler and 2) my highly scientific method of asking my blog readers who they voted for shows that Daris will win.

Before we find out, we get to see them. DARIS! Looks amazing. He’s learning how to manage his time and stress so he doesn’t over eat at night. Atta boy. He has a ladyfriend! Yay for ladyfriends! Her name is Heather and she’s beautiful. They are a beautiful couple.

Now Koli. What is he wearing??? And why is he screaming? Pink pants are not okay. I feel like he is a different person than he used to be… but not in a good way. He annoys me now and I think he’s obnoxious. Koli just said “swagger.” Out loud. On national television.

The results: The winner is DARIS! My blog science is accurate!

OH! I forgot Shay is back!! We get to see how much she’s lost since the last finale. She gets $1000 per pound that she’s lost. She is gorgeous! She started at 304 and is now 252 so she wins $52,000! If she completes a marathon with Jared (Jared the Subway guy) they will double her amount. Awesome!!

Cherita and Victoria. And Sherry (so cute!) They are all wearing dresses in their team’s color! And now Maria. Cherita looks amazing for only being on campus for 5 seconds. And now they are going back to change… wow, they were out there for a minute.

Cherita  – 91 – 32.85% ALL at home
Victoria – 136 – 37.99%
Sherry – 99 – 45.41% She looks a lot older because of her loose skin. My sister thinks she looks like Helen. (Gross.)
Maria – 114 – 40.57% She looks awesome!!! Gorgeous! So proud of her and Michael! They have gooood genes!

Patti and Stephanie. James and John. Again, we are going to talk about how in loooooove Stephanie is with Sam. The brothers are still pretty big.

Patti – 73 – 30.04% She is so cute!! I just love her!
Stephanie – 99 – 37.50%
James – 128 – 26.39% He’s lost SO much weight ON HIS OWN and is still big!
John – 149 – 30.79% Good job.

Melissa… blah. Lance. My sister said, “I love how he dressed up for the occasion.” Migdalia and Miggy. This is the most hated group from this season. “Biggest Loser was not about the money for us.” Melissa… it’s the finale, no need to lie anymore. It was clearly about the money Miss Game Player.

Melissa – 90 – 38.something% I love that they showed her fight with Bob… just incase you forgot that you hate her.
Lance – 128 – 35.07%
Migdalia – 52 – 19.62% Still unhappy. Not my favorite.
Miggy – 91 – 37.92% Her hair looks so much better!

Sherry is still in the lead. Couldn’t be happier for her. Sherry is so sweet!

O’Neal styling in his suit! Sunshine- gorgeous. Darrel, looks great!! Andrea, her hair looks goood! Seriously, I love that they are all wearing their team colors. Did they do that before??

O’Neal – 159 – 40.87% Alison just told him that he was her favorite. I think that’s against the rules!
Sunshine – 114 – 41.45% She looks so good, she is so tiny!
Darrell – 189 – 45.76% HE DID IT!!! We like him too so I’m okay with that!
Andrea – 84 – 28.19% (I wouldn’t be getting these percentages if I wasn’t at my parents watching the DVR.)

Cheryl, so cute. Sam – WHY DO THESE GUYS DRESS SO WEIRD??? That shirt DOES NOT fit. Koli in his pink pants. Ugh. Sam looks like the Village People. Gross.

Anyone plan on watching Losing It? Not it!

Cheryl – 76 – 33.48% She looks healthy and not saggy!
Sam – 142 – 38.17% Knew it wouldn’t be him.
Koli – 215 – 45.76% WOW! But his attitude, ugh. Cheer up and smile a bit. (Edited: His percentage was actually 53.35% — I must’ve seen Darrell’s percentage still on the screen and marked that down. Sorry y’all!)

So Koli is the at-home winner. Good for him……..

Daris is still hunky. Ashley WOW. She is SO small! She is so pretty! Yay Ashley! Michael HOLY MOLYYYYY! How did he do that??? Not my favorite outfit… but sheesh! He is sooo handsome. Wow. I love all three of these contestants so I’m goinbg to be both happy and sad in a few minutes! The order will be Daris, Ashley, and then Michael.

(I will do everything I can to make you proud.) HEY BIGGEST LOSER, next season let’s not repeat the same clip 461 times. Kapeesh?

Daris – 168 – 48.55%  IN YOUR FACE KOLI!
Ashley – 183 – 48.93% I am just shocked looking at her!  So she’s ahead now.
Michael (I love him! “Are my abs showing??” One of the best BL moments ever!) – 264 – HE DID IT!!!!!!!!!!! A-mazing!!!

Yay Michael! I LOVE this show. Anyone have any thoughts and feelings on this episode?? The finale is always so wonderful! My mom is depressed because now it’s over. I’m not depressed because I know there will be another season! I’ll see you then!

I’ll leave you with a conversation that went on at as we were watching…

Stephen- Man, Michael and Ashley are dating.
Lindsay- No. They aren’t. I think he just likes her.
Stephen- Or maybe he’s gay?
Chelsea- He’s not gay!
Mom- He’s not gay. He’s Italian. Italian men aren’t gay.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

Ten on Tuesday (32) Pregnant Pause – Week 23

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  May 26, 2010 at 8:09 am

    I am happy for Michael, but I really wanted Ashley to win, I don’t know if there is some thing going between him or Ashley but she seems to make a big impression on people, Daris even had sweet things to say about her a couple of episodes ago.

    I don’t know what Koli problem is, may be he just gets so caught up in the moment that he tunes everyone out, or he just has noooo personality at all.

    I was happy to see Shay, she is a very pretty girl and I hope she succeeds.

    I thought for the most part every one looked great and I hope they continue on.

  • 2. DebbieQ  |  May 26, 2010 at 8:21 am

    I agree with Stephen, they are dating.

    Still hate Melissa. Who told Koli that pink pants would be a good look. HHBL walked into the room and just stood there and said, “WHAT is he wearing and why is he wearing it?”

  • 3. Lauren from Texas  |  May 26, 2010 at 8:52 am

    ITALIAN MEN AREN’T GAY. Michael & I were weirded out by the bedazzled skull belt. And the pink pants. And Sam’s stupid shirt. I think Stephanie likes Sam more than he likes her. I THINK ASHLEY & MICHAEL ARE IN LOOOOOOVE. They will make a very pretty baby if they do end up together forever. A chubby tan blonde baby. My fave! I loved Ali’s dress. LOVED IT. Jillian actually looked like a woman & wasn’t wearing a unitard. & we loved how Bob STILL didn’t say he believed Melissa. “Do you believe me now?” Bob: “You lost 90 pounds, that’s great.” I sort of love Bob even though… you know. Enough disorganized thoughts & feelings? Ahhh!

  • 4. Lauren from Texas  |  May 26, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I forgot to add… Melissa’s dress did terrible things to her boobs.

    Goodbye forever.

  • 5. abby  |  May 26, 2010 at 9:25 am

    I totally think Michael and Ashley are dating! I had a feeling since about halfway through the season and then last night when he was on the scale talking about how beautiful she was? Yeah, I think they’re dating! I thought he was going to give that rose to her! But then he didn’t.

  • 6. Caroline  |  May 26, 2010 at 9:46 am

    I can’t decide if Michael loves Ashley or if he’s gay. I hate Daris. Love Koli. Loved Sherry. Drea and Migdalia were a waste of time. Sam and Stephanie is still weird. I posted a recap. It has ALL of my opinions. Ha!

  • 7. Jessica  |  May 26, 2010 at 10:31 am

    I love your mom! “Italian men aren’t gay”. That’s hilarious.

  • 8. Donna  |  May 26, 2010 at 10:47 am

    Didn’t Koli start off at 404? If so, him losing 215 put him over 50% weight lose. He would have won had he been in the final 3. I really wanted Daris to win it…really like him and glad to hear he has a girlfriend. He has so much to offer and will make a great husband and daddy one day.

    I agree with the outfits. Not sure what Sam and Koli were thinking. Koli was weird…not sure what’s up with him. Maybe he was just really nervous.

    Don’t think Michael is gay…hope him and Ashley continue their weight loss journey and are happy together.

  • 9. Megan  |  May 26, 2010 at 11:41 am

    I’m pretty sure I cried through this whole episode. Especially for Michael! I can’t believe how great he looks and you know he has REALLY changed. He is so happy.

    I wanted Darrel to win because Koli is a grump bucket. And that is why America voted Daris into the final 3.

  • 10. Emmie  |  May 26, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Well, first of all I HATE AT&T for screwing up my tv and making me miss the part with Shay. That aside, I thought when I saw Michael with the rose, he was going to propose to Ashley. But then someone else (Heather) said he might be gay. And when I saw the outfit he came out in, I started thinking he might be gay too. I knew that Daris would be super handsome when he lost all that weight but I sure didn’t expect Michael to look as good as he did, and he is very handsome. I sure didn’t expect Cheryl to look as great as she did. I thought she would be saggy too but she wasn’t! And, Michael’s mom, wow! Really, everyone looked fantastic, except the twins. Those mom daughter teams were amazingly beautiful!

  • 11. thedailychelle  |  May 26, 2010 at 11:52 am

    I was Team Sam & Koli until Koli turned into a cocky jerk in the end.

    My mom and I had a similar convo about Michael:

    Me: His oufit seems a little gay to me. Is he gay? Either way he looks AMAZING!
    Mom: I was just wondering that too…. Maybe he’s been big for so long that he just doesn’t know how to dress normal?

    That “can you see my abs?!” moment is one of my faves too. I almost started crying when they showed the clip. And speaking of clips… I just thought the “make you proud” thing was just a theme song for the season?

  • 12. sofa king  |  May 26, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    Yes, the percentage of weight loss listed in this story is incorrect. Koli lost over 50% and if he would have been in the final three, he would have won the grand prize. Considering America loved Koli and Sam for most of the show, it was amazing to see Koli plummet in the world of public opinion.

    Was anyone else disappointed in Shay’s performance? She had six months to work on her weight plus she had the added incentive of $1,000 per pound yet she only lost 52 pounds?

  • 13. Ashley  |  May 26, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    My fiance thinks Michael is gay too…i personally like to believe that Ashley and him will be getting married in the near future.

  • 14. mom (nana)  |  May 26, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    6th paragraph down you need to change the first name to Koli.

    I am not surprised our conversation made it into the blog today – I am holding fast to the fact that Michael is not gay.

    Caroline??? How can anyone not like Daris??? I am totally confused…

    Yea for all of the hard work these contestants put into the last 6 months. They are awesome (well, you know which ones I didn’t really care for) and I pray they will keep working and KEEP the weight off…..

  • 15. Jana (sidetrack'd)  |  May 26, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    I only got to see the first 45 minutes last night because I went out for dessert with one of my bff’s. And even though I know how it ended, I’ll have to watch the full episode when it’s available on Hulu, because my favorite part is seeing how everyone looks now. That being said, Maria looked fantastic! I didn’t even recognize her when she first came on stage. She is a beautiful lady.

    And now we wait for season 10…

  • 16. Kaitlynn  |  May 26, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    On another blog I read, they referred to Koli’s pants and “Andy Bernard-esque.” They so were!
    Honestly, if you were on the BL would you not pay someone to dress you for the finale? I would. Some of these people needed serious help – Sam, Koli, and Michael included. Come on Sam, we know you have guns, put on some sleeves.
    I wonder if Koli feels cheated out of $150,000… I wasn’t a huge fan of him at the end either, but that would be kind of hard to get over. That being said, I’m SO glad Michael won.
    I thought it was so funny when Ali stopped Michael mid-sentence at one point and said “Hey, who’s the host of this show?”
    I already miss BL….

  • 17. Debbie  |  May 26, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    When I saw Michael with that rose, I thought for a spilt-second he was going to give it to Ashley as he proposed. Nah. Then, when they kept asking Sam and Stephanie to talk about their relationship, it was like they were giving them multiple opp’s in case he wanted to propose. They sure love BL relationships and proposals on finales!

    I LOVED that they all wore their team colors. I don’t think they’ve ever done that before. It was awesome for sure.

    So glad Daris beat out Koli. He’s gotten super cocky and annoying. It’s not swagger, it’s being arrogant. Eww. What was up with all his “hardcore and angry” faces out to the crowd. You’re not that awesome, buddy. Sam actually gained like 30 lbs of muscle since leaving the ranch. What was up with his 40s hairdo split on the side?

    Michael and Maria sure hit the spray tans before coming!! Michael putting his hands behind his head asking if they could see his abs (after week ONE) was my favorite part too. So funny.🙂

    I love O’Neal and Sunshine.

    Lance looked like he was heading down to Texas Roadhouse for dinner. Seriously, dress up!

    I know they played the Daris quote over and over, but, it still made me tear up. I grew to love him to pieces over the season. Especially how sweet he is to him momma. Good ol’ southern boy!🙂

    Can’t wait for next season!!!

  • 18. citysoliloquy  |  May 26, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    I was so happy Michael won, he thoroughly deserved it after losing half of himself and he is a very handsome man – who would have thought! I was practically yelling at the TV, “he’s going to propose to Ashley” (who is a grade A sweetheart too)!!

    I love seeing the transformations in the finale.

    O’Neal looked great with his hat, and Sunshine was such a pretty picture.

    My boyfriend and I were fans of team Koli/Sam til the final few weeks. I liked the episode where Koli ate the 4.5k calories and still managed to burn it all off and lose 12 or 13 lbs that week. But he became increasingly annoying with his ‘swagger’ and I thought he was very stand-offish with his ‘I just want to go home with my family’ and pulling childish faces yesterday eve. Then again so would I if I just got jipped out of 150,000 bucks! For that reason I was hoping America would send him home as he was a serious threat to whoever he was with in the Final 3. And thank goodness.

    We also picked up on Sam’s sleeves, apparently it’s okay (according to my boyf) as, and I quote, “Sam has guns now”.

    Great final, and the first BL I’ve actually got into and watched.

  • 19. Ashley  |  May 26, 2010 at 5:41 pm

    I was really happy that Michael won, but it was so obvious he was going to as soon as he walked out in those little jeans and flashy belt. Ashley and Sunshine were both gorgeous before they even started, but Michael and Daris became so handsome! I’m happy for them all.

    I did not understand what was going on with Koli, especially after he won. I tried to give him the benefit of the doubt until then, but then it got more difficult.

  • 20. Cousin Kim  |  May 27, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Ummmm…Michaels big ol’ rockin’ rodeo belt clearly says “I’ll be your cowboy!” Yeah. gay, Gay, GAY. Open your eyes people. I have had a gay roommate, and many gay friends in my lifetime – my gaydar is STRONG!

    I wanted Daris to win. But – welllll when you start out at 500-something lbs – you really don’t have anywhere to go but down. How wonderful for that gay Italian cowboy. ;o)

    BL next season – is Lindsay’s friend gonna be on?? And I think maybe they should include those two twins again – James and John …. they didn’t get much Ranch time…. and really could use the help. I feel badly for those who have to leave so soon. Don’t you?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

