Pregnant Pause – Week 23

May 27, 2010 at 8:48 am 20 comments

On Monday we discussed bedding. Well actually I meant to just discuss my new dining room table and the chair that we want, but apparently all I can think about it baby stuff so I talked about my bedding dramas as well.  Many of you had some good advice, a few of you just gave links to other soft baby blue sets that didn’t really rock my world. I’m not a soft color type of person. And then one of you recommended this site: Mod Pea Pod. And for the next 2 days, all I could think about was bedding.

I sifted through the photos and almost had a heart attack when I saw THE fabric (<- link) that was used in the $919 bedding. My mind was made up, that was what I was getting. But by this point I had also decided I would going to do a turquoise, lime green, and orange room. (See, I like bright. No soft colors here.) So while I still loved this fabric, it wasn’t quite in the color scheme I envisioned. So I kept looking. And then Lauren sent me a link to this set (<- link). Bright colors plus camo! So I was back and forth. Back and forth. Back and forth. I emailed my girlfriends. I emailed my sisters and mommas. They all said the same thing, “I like ___ a little bit better but they are both so cute.” Not much help. Back and forth. (Insert moaning, whining, and asking why oh why did I ever have to see this website???)

I finally made a decision. I’m going with the second one. I’ll just be ordering the skirt and a pillow. And maybe a diaper hanger thing. The camo won’t actually make it’s way into the set, only the stripes and bright orange. But I’m so excited about it because I just love that color scheme! I still have my eyes peeled to see if I can find that striped fabric on my own. I’m having a rough time with it. So it looks like I’ll need to order it instead of having someone I know make it for me. Oh well. Life goes on!

Things are really coming along. Jansen already has a ton of clothes (I haven’t bought any, thank you very much!) and a few cute books. We are registering next weekend and I’m sure you’ll get to hear all about the woes of registering while fat and needing to pee every 30 minutes. I won’t be offended if you skip that post. (Actually, I’m pregnant. I’m offended all the time. So just don’t read it but leave a courtesy comment so I think you did.)

Look what I got in the mail yesterday!

I was a gift from my MIL! I currently have it on the same necklace chain as my monogram charm because I’m going through a phase where I really like multiple danglies on one chain. If I get tired of that, I’ll probably put it on some sort of bracelet. Not sure yet.

In other pregnant news, I have two over-the-belly panel jeans. One is capris, one is jeans. This week the seam in both of the panels pulled out. So now the top of the panel rolls a bit which is so dumb and it annoys me… but not enough to buy new pants. Last week I ordered jeans from Gap. They are cute but the butt is super saggy. I’m wondering if there is a defect because all the reviews on the internet were favorable. I think I’ll send them back and have them trade them out. If the second pair is saggy, I’ll just return them. Aren’t you glad I’m telling you this? I’m nothing if not thorough.

And now, for your viewing pleasure… my week 23 picture.

Big belly! And THANK THE LORD I am still one of those women that don’t look pregnant from the back! It’s all baby, baby! I have an appointment this afternoon so we can see how much weight I’ve gained this month. (Well that’s not the only reason for the appointment… obviously.) I’ll try not to be shocked and ashamed. Remember last time I had gained 9 pounds, for a total of 15 pounds. If you care to take your guesses, feel free. Maybe you should all guess really high numbers so I feel good when I hear the actual number.

I think that’s all the pregnancy news I have. And because so many of you always ask me for pictures in real clothes, here you go!

Happy Thursday! Tomorrow is beauuuuutiful Friday!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Loser Season 9 Finale! Sometimes My Blog Suffers

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kelly  |  May 27, 2010 at 9:35 am

    oh my goodness oh my goodness. look at that belly 🙂

  • 2. sheeia02  |  May 27, 2010 at 10:20 am

    I felt jealous .. I’m on my 25th week now and I am literally fat not like you…

  • 3. Joy  |  May 27, 2010 at 10:30 am

    congrats on making a bedding decision, good luck at the appt.

  • 4. Emmie  |  May 27, 2010 at 10:36 am

    Jansen’s nursery will be so happy! You look beautiful! Stephen looks so handsome and happy too! That is what I was thinking about the charm, that you could wear it with your heart necklace. Can’t wait to hear about your appt.!

  • 5. MrsSJohnson  |  May 27, 2010 at 10:46 am

    The bedding is awesome! I love your color choices!
    AND you are so cute! Hope you find some awesome pregnant lady jeans soon!

  • 6. abby  |  May 27, 2010 at 11:03 am

    I love that fabric! Very cute!! I can’t wait to hear about registering… really. I’m being serious! The jeans that I bought from Gap both are below the belly and they both are saggy in the butt. I hate it! I thought maybe I should have gotten a size smaller, but maybe it’s not me. Maybe their maternity jeans are all saggy. Do the people at Gap think that we’re going to get enormous butts? I hope I don’t! 🙂

  • 7. Sara  |  May 27, 2010 at 11:28 am

    Ok, so I guess I won’t go bedding shopping online for you now that you’ve decided. Crap 😦 That’s okay though. I can’t believe I missed Monday’s post! Anyway, that charm is super duper cute and how sweet is that of your MIL!? So sweet.

  • 8. Cousin Kim  |  May 27, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    YAY! You picked some great colors! I LOVE LOVE LOVE them! You KNOW I am not a soft color type of person, either. Bright colors activate the mind! Great choice, Chels!
    You are looking mighty pregnant. There’s no mistaking that you are about to have a baby soon!
    I hated ALL my preg. jeans. Just stick to dresses…much more comfy and flattering. :o)
    Are you swimsuit searching – or have you already bought a maternity swimsuit for the reunion?

  • 9. Debbie  |  May 27, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    LOVE that bedding! what a cool website, I’ll keep that in mind next time I’m pregnant. great picture of you and Stephen!! 🙂

  • 10. Kathleen  |  May 27, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    I love multiple danglies on one chain! I don’t have any though; I should remedy that.

    I hope I look as cute as you if I’m ever pregnant. 🙂

  • 11. mom (nana)  |  May 27, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    and back and forth and back and forth and moan and whine and back and forth…moan, whine, back and forth….get the picture – she is sooooo right in her assessment…that is EXACTLY what she did! 🙂 Love you!

    Love her decision…gonna be a bright, stimulating room. Can’t wait to get started – well maybe wait a bit, but it will be fun!

  • 12. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  May 27, 2010 at 4:41 pm

    That’s a great picture of you & Stephen. I really think you look great! Regardless of what the scale says, just remember you look fabulous!

    I love the bedding options you shared. I like the bold colors. I am not a pale color person either.

  • 13. That Married Couple  |  May 28, 2010 at 7:45 am

    I’m going to have to go spend hours on that website now…

    But seriously, thanks for sharing it! I’m a fan of bright colors, too!

  • 14. Southern Gal  |  May 28, 2010 at 11:20 am

    Hey there. My computer is down so I’m trying to visit around on my son’s computer. Shhh. Don’t tell him.

    Love the pregnant belly. I’m not going to guess on weight. I would have died if someone tried to guess how much I had gained each month. With my second pregnancy it was A LOT every time.

    Love the picture of you and Stephen.

    Three weeks until our Nora gets here…if not sooner.

  • 15. Rachel  |  May 28, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    You’re so cute! I love the bedding. Very different, and I’m glad you’re not using the camo. Also, where are you today? I’m getting worried because its 215 and you haven’t posted yet! 🙂

  • 16. Jill  |  May 28, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    Chelsea, you look GREAT! 🙂 And yay on not looking Have a great weekend!

  • 17. Jill  |  May 28, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Chelsea, you look GREAT! 🙂 And yay on not looking pregnant from the back, woohoo! Have a great weekend!

  • 18. Molly  |  May 29, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    What a cute picture of you and Stephen!!!

    I had a pair of jeans that did that too (seam pulled out) and they rolled all the time so then I had this dumb line every time I tried to wear a tighter top. DUMB DUMB DUMB. I ended up just using stitch witchery to seam it back together.

  • 19. Alyssa  |  May 29, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    You are such a cute pregnant lady!!! I really like the name Jansen and I just love the name Bridges. Sorry about the pants…that sucks.

  • 20. Kristin  |  May 31, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    Awwwwww, that charm is just precious. And you look gorgeous lady!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

