Whiskers On Kittens

June 16, 2010 at 9:16 am 9 comments

I’m taking a break from talking about my pregnancy (thank God, huh?) to just talk about a few things I’ve seen lately that really make me smile. Contrary to the title, none of the things below are related to cats because I hate cats, but they are a few of my favorite things.

Share a few of your own, plug some Etsy stores if you’d like! You can click on any of the pictures to get to the website I found it.

This journal:

I love journals in general but I thought this was especially cute. It’s very reminiscent of elementary school, only without the chalk dust and accidental finger scratches in the board.

I have a thing for aprons. I have 10-15 of them hanging on my wall and I rarely use them. I just love them though! This shop has some seriously cute ones!

I had a hard time picking my favorite one but this is in the top 5. I just LOVE the bright bow!

The other day I ran to the mall for something and I walked into Dilliard’s, only to be greeted by a new line of Fossil purses. I’m really not the type to be obsessed with purses but these were really cute. The pictures online don’t do them justice, you need to see them in real life.

There are several patterns and colors to choose from and they are all so pretty!

I have a pair of Sperry’s that I’ve had for two and a half years. They are, by far, my favorite pair of shoes and get the most wear-time. I’ve often thought about buying another pair in a different pattern but I never know if I’ll wear them as much as my classic tan ones. My sister just bought this pink flowery pair and they are so cute. Maybe if I can find myself a good sale I’ll buy myself a non-plain version. Maybe these?

How would I ever pick? I think Stephen needs a pair of the plain ones too. I’m a believer that everyone in a hot state should own a pair of Sperrys. Is that just me?

I’m all about comfort right now. And while I may be able to find comfort in a recliner, I rarely find comfort in clothes. Things just dig in and make me feel restricted. Pregnant or not, this skirt it a must have.

I have it in black and brown. I wore it often before I was pregnant and now I’m even more in love with it. And, hello, it’s only $15!

I’m in serious need of a new watch. Correction: I’m in serious need of a new watch band. I have a Fossil watch with a white leather band. The face is really pale pink and it has a white Longhorn on it. I love it but the band is threadbare. I may go replace the bands. My sister just got this watch from my mom, I love it. I love white watches.

And it’s under $20! Can’t beat that!

Is that a good enough list? I’m sure I’m forgetting about a million things. That’s what pregnant women do, we forget things. Also on my list: frozen Double Stuf Oreos, sleep, decaf coffee from my Keurig, fans, the internet, free food, not having to argue with Stephen about who gets to sit in the recliner, ice cream, weekends, baby boy stuff, Nutella, email, and not feeling guilty for sitting down and being lazy.

You?

Entry filed under: Chelsea. Tags: , .

Ten on Tuesday (34) I Am Not Ashamed

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Heather  |  June 16, 2010 at 12:56 pm

    I loved all of those things too! That Old Navy skirt is only $12.99 on the website, looks like it’s on sale–may have to get one 🙂

    You should post your favorite fathers day things; I have no idea what to get my dad

    And, I’m so excited I’m the first to make a comment!

  • 2. MrsSJohnson  |  June 16, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    I love journals too! I often buy them without using other ones up- it’s a bad habit I’m trying to break. BUT IT SO HARD.

    Also, have you ever tried a pair of TOMS on?

  • 3. mom (nana)  |  June 16, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    Love Love Love the skirt. I have one in black and brown also and although they fit a tad bit tighter than I would like, I stil wear them…(guess I could try to lose 3 or 4 lbs…..nah)
    I like the topsiders. Lindsay’s are so cute. I have never owned a pair and I have lived in a hot state for 52 years. Bummer….
    I also love the watch…comes in a lot of colors – wouldn’ t know which one to pick!

  • 4. Darla Baerg  |  June 16, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    I’m not an apron person but I actually LOVE that one!

  • 5. lazyhazysummerdaysies  |  June 16, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    Francesca’s=AMAZING! I love their stuff!

    I do like the skirt. Along those same lines, I have a jersey dress that I’ve been living in all summer. I’m seriously buying 6 more so I can wear one every day of the week till October. But I won’t.

    And, Nutella…that gives me a good idea for a post tomorrow. Thanks for the inspiration!

  • 6. Taryn  |  June 16, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    LOL. I have that skirt in brown, black, and blue…. I wore it all them alllllll the time when I was pregnant. (and afterwards too.) They’re too big now, b/c of losing weight…. I may have to go buy some new ones!! 🙂

    Never been a sperry’s girl… however, I’ve lived in black Reef flip-flops since my sophomore year of college (going on 13 years now.) That’s how I know it’s summer… I buy a new pair 🙂

  • 7. jennifer ariens  |  June 16, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    I read your blog, as time permits, and think you are just the funnest! Is that a word?? I remember back when I was pregnant for the first time….what a fun time in life. I absolutely LOVE being a Mom….not being pregnant….but being a Mom. The best blessing God has ever given me….my two kiddos.
    I love the Fossil purse also and they are the cutest….
    I headed to Dillard’s to purchase me one…and found a cute summer Jessica Simpson purse….that I couldn’t resist…it was half price. Score!
    Also, I have the white watch with rubber band. I got mine at Palais Royal. They have lots of cool colors also.
    Keep having fun!

  • 8. Southern Gal  |  June 16, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Top Siders are a must anywhere! They were popular when I was in high school. In fact, my husband kept his first pair for YEARS. He just couldn’t part with them until he walked out of the soles.

    Where did you get the skirts? I’d love to have a couple like that.

    Nutella is evil. Delicious, but evil.

  • 9. Nora  |  June 17, 2010 at 10:40 am

    i really really want a pair of dock shoes. I don’t know what I’d wear them with our if I’d look too preppy but I want them the just the same.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

