Pregnant Pause – Week 30

July 12, 2010 at 7:39 am 13 comments

Today is a true pregnant pause. I’m taking a break… from blogging, from work, from moving in general. I’m home today, alternating heat and ice on  my back trying to make the spasms stop. I’m really hoping these don’t last all day because I have a grocery list staring me in the face. Plus, it’s not fun.

I’ll have a picture for you later in the week. We’ll be sure to take the picture today so we don’t mess up the weekly progress.

Also, can we just talk about this for a second… Can you believe I’m 30 weeks? That means I only have 10 weeks left. TEN WEEKS. Next week we’ll be in the single digits. Scary? I think so.

We made a ton of progress on the nursery this weekend. All the furniture is arranged, the curtains are hung, the rug and lamp are in pace. It looks fantastic. I’m not going to show you pictures until it’s done. Sorry Charlie. Just imagine Awesome, that’s what it is.

Hope you all have a fantastic Monday. I’ll be here on my couch, somewhere between a sit and a lay, in the only position that doesn’t make me jerk in pain.

(ToT will be posted shortly.)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Pregnancy. Tags: , , .

Seven Quick Takes Ten on Tuesday (38)

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. osarah  |  July 12, 2010 at 7:48 am

    I really hope your back relaxes and you feel better soon, Chelsea!

  • 2. Rachel  |  July 12, 2010 at 8:08 am

    I’m guessing you over worked on the nursery and you’re paying for it this morning? Feel better! I’m excited to see the nursery all put together!

  • 3. Southern Gal  |  July 12, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Saying a prayer for you this morning.

    Ten weeks! Amazing.

  • 4. Jessica  |  July 12, 2010 at 8:19 am

    I hope you’re feeling better!

  • 5. Autumn  |  July 12, 2010 at 8:27 am

    Praying for you this morning! Hope you and your back relax soon!
    Can’t wait to see the pics!

  • 6. Stacie  |  July 12, 2010 at 8:29 am

    Oh no! Feel better🙂

  • 7. MrsSJohnson  |  July 12, 2010 at 9:33 am

    You deserve some time off- sorry your back was the reason and not just a day to yourself! Praying those go away for you!

  • 8. Sara  |  July 12, 2010 at 9:47 am

    I hope you feel better soon!!

  • 9. Lauren from Texas  |  July 12, 2010 at 10:43 am

    Feel better friend!

    I’m going to need a CC today.

  • 10. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  July 12, 2010 at 11:05 am

    Can’t wait to see pics of the finished nursery. I love the colors you went with!

    Hope the back spasms go away stat. That sounds downright miserable!!!

  • 11. Mama Fuss  |  July 12, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Hope your back is feeling better! No fun!

  • 12. Debbie  |  July 12, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    Oh gosh, that sounds awful. Hope you start feeling better soon and can get some relief!! I bet the nursery is fabulous. can’t wait for pictures!

  • 13. Monica  |  July 12, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    I have tried to send you two emails, but they won’t go through! Anyway, thank you so much for all of the Austin info you sent me via Lauren! It was exactly what I was looking for to help plan our trip. I had never really heard about 5th street, but that definately sounds like it would be for us (not exactly college kids anymore!) The food suggestions sound delicious and my mouth is already watering!

    One more question, what is the weather like in mid October? Feel free to email me.

    Thanks again and sorry for hijacking your comments section. I just really wanted to thank you for your generous help. Take care of yourself and good luck with your baby boy. Being a Mommy is the best! (I have two little girls)

    Monica

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

