Ten on Tuesday (38)

July 13, 2010 at 7:10 am 17 comments

This week’s questions are brought to you by the lovely Lisa at Lisa’s Yarns. Go visit her and thank her for her questions.

1. What is the worst movie you have ever seen?
I have this obsession with baseball so I love baseball movies. One time in college, Stephen and I were at Walmart and we were looking at the $5 bin of DVD’s. I saw this movie called Pitcher and the Pin-Up. I should have known that it was going to be awful with a title like that but I bought it anyways. Oh my, it was terrible. Every single movie cliché was represented. Just when you thought you’d reached the climax, something else would happen that would make it go on and on. It was terrible and I’m sorry to say that I own it.

2. Do you have a favorite Disney/Pixar film?
It’s so hard to pick just one! I really loved Finding Nemo so I think that may be my favorite. However I also really loved Aladdin!

3. Do you have a favorite movie from the 80′s?
Honestly, no I don’t. I never was that big into 80’s movies.

4. Are there any movies you saw more than once in the theater?
I very rarely go to the movies to begin with. If I actually saw the same movie twice, it would be a HUGE deal. I may or may not have seen Julie & Julia twice in the theater, I can’t remember.

5. What is one city/area of the US (or country you live if you do not live in the US) that you have not seen but would like to see?
One day I’d like to go to Boston or Chicago. I’ve never been but would like to go see some sights there and eat some of the food. But that still wouldn’t be one of my first few vacation choices. Stephen and I would rather go to Disney World or New York.

6. What are your favorite toppings on an Ice Cream Sundae?
Those soft chocolate sprinkles. Those things are the best! I also love hot fudge or just the basic chocolate sauce. I don’t like nuts on ice cream. I also don’t really like fruit on my ice cream if it’s a sundae. If it’s a basic bowl of vanilla ice cream, I love fresh strawberries on it. Now I want ice cream. Thanks a lot, Lisa.

7. How many proms did you go to? What color was your prom dress? If you went to multiple proms, what color was your favorite prom dress?
I went to three proms. I went to a small school so we had junior/senior prom, not just senior prom. My sophomore year I got invited by a friend of mine so I got to go then to. (It was on a boat. Super cool. Until every senior boy had posed on the front and screamed “I’m king of the world!!” That part was not super cool.) My favorite dress was red.

8. Is there a sport or extra-curricular activity that you didn’t get to try as a child that you wish you would have? (e.g. gymnastics, piano lessons, ballet, etc.)
Nope. We got to try anything we wanted to try. Although there is an activity that I wish I didn’t have to participate in… dance. Ugh. Disgusting. I was the little girl who didn’t smile on stage. For some reason my mom thought I should do ballet and tap. I probably only did it two or three years but it certainly felt like my entire childhood.

9. How many siblings do you have? Are you the oldest, middle, or youngest?
I have two siblings. An older brother and a younger sister, which would make me the middle. Judge accordingly.

10. Do you feel like you fit in with your age group? Or do you feel younger/older than your age group?
I’ve never felt like I fit in my age group, I have always felt older. However if I take a step back and think that I am a 25 year old married, pregnant woman, it doesn’t seem abnormal. It seems perfectly normal… I’m just not surrounded by many (if any) 25 year old preggos so I guess I still feel old.

Here’s Mr. Linky.

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

Pregnant Pause – Week 30 Four Strikes and He’s Gross

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  July 13, 2010 at 7:20 am

    If prom were on a boat today, every guy would be singing the song “I’m on a boat” by The Lonely Island. There’s a good chance I’d be right there with them on that one though, I just wouldn’t be able to help myself!

  • 2. Sue @ SimonsSistaSaw  |  July 13, 2010 at 7:39 am

    I liked these questions (and nothing wrong with being middle child)

  • 3. DebbieQ  |  July 13, 2010 at 8:39 am

    I am a tad bit older than you and I will admit that the summer that Star Wars came out (1977) I saw it 6 times in the theater. And it was excellent every single time.

  • 4. Taryn  |  July 13, 2010 at 8:47 am

    1. I don’t know if I can only pick one. ….. The Ninth Gate was TERRIBLE. I almost walked out of the theater. Cloverfield, The Fourth Kind, and paranormal Activity are also high on my list of movie bombs.

    2. Disney: Mulan. Pixar: UP

    3. Goonies. Labyrinth. Neverending story. Adventures in Babysitting. (sorry, all the movies I love and associate with the 80s are kids movies!)

    4. Gladiator. Star Wars (any of them, it doesn’t matter.) Rocky Horror Picture Show. Fifth Element.

    5. I really want to get to Alaska and Hawaii.

    6. I don’t really need toppings….. I like the chcolate/PB cup combo at Cold Stone, though!!

    7. I went to three proms (went to the same small school Chelsea did) 🙂 My favorite dress was my one from senior year… it was cobalt blue.

    8. Nope. I did gymnastics til I was old enough to play sports. from 5th grade on I was a 3-sport girl… volleyball basketball softball. and in college/grad school I played rugby.

    9. I have NO siblings. WHich I am perfectly fine with 🙂

    10. I have always felt a bit older than my age group. I def fit in with my age group, but I guess I tend to gravitate to those a little bit older.

  • 5. kelly  |  July 13, 2010 at 9:13 am

    ohhhh…the pitcher and the pin-up. such a classic.

  • 6. Stacie  |  July 13, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I googled “Disney movies” and was shocked at how many movies I would call my favorite were on the list. My sisters and I always loved the Disney Channel movies….I may or may not have been in my 20’s watching Zenon and her intergallactic shenanigans.

  • 7. Karen  |  July 13, 2010 at 10:52 am

    “No country for old men,” this movie is as confusing as confusing can get, me and 4 other people watched it, and when it ended, we all looked at each other with blank looks on our faces and said, “is that really the end,” I still don’t know what it was about.

    Disney, there are so many, but I will say “Song of the South”
    Pixar, a lot there too, but I will say, “Up” was really cute.

    No, I have many, but will try and pick one, “Back to the future.”

    I am sure I did, I do remember me and my cousin hiding in the theater after watching a movie, and watching it again, I don’t remember the movie, because it was about the adventure of being sneaky, not the movie. LOL

    I would really like to tour my state GA, more, I watch a show on PBS called “The Georgia Traveler,” and there is so much that I have never heard of, and would love to just travel GA, but yes I would love to go to Hawaii too.

    The chocolate sauce and nuts.

    One/Pink

    We took piano lessons, I have always wished we would have stayed with it, and even though I can now, I wished I would have taken martial arts.

    3, Two older sisters, one older brother, I duh baby.

    I fit in, or at least they let me hang with them.

  • 8. Alishka Babushka  |  July 13, 2010 at 11:04 am

    these were fun summer questions! loves!

  • 9. jen  |  July 13, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    I could totally show you all the great places to eat in both boston and new york!!! i live right in the middle!!!

  • 10. Lisa from Lisa's Yarns  |  July 13, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    I am craving ice cream now too…. So far, everyone has commented and said they don’t feel like they fit in their age group. Kind of interesting!!

  • 11. Brandi  |  July 13, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    we tried to have our senior prom on a boat but some people didn’t want to be “trapped” on the boat. It would have been awesome!

  • 12. Katie  |  July 13, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Julie & Julia was excellent! I would have seen that one more than once but couldn’t convince my hubby it was good!

  • 13. Ten on Tuesday (#38) | Live, Breathe, Shine  |  July 13, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    […] #38 […]

  • 14. Erin  |  July 13, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    If I had to spend a large part of a prom listening to BOYS saying they’re kings of the world, I think more than a handful of them would have become keenly acquainted with the water in which we were sailing.

  • 15. I’m Alive! « Erika Blogs  |  July 13, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    […] blogger! I figured the easiest way to get back into writing again would be to participate in 10 on Tuesday. The questions are fun this week. Enjoy! Perhaps I will write a “real” blog […]

  • 16. frenchie  |  July 14, 2010 at 11:07 pm

    is your favorite prom dress the one u landed to me ? it’s also my favorite ( well i guess it has to be my favorite since it was the only prom I had ;D )… but anyway thank u again for passing it on to me, i really loved that dress and got lots of compliments on it 😀 NYC is absolutely amazing and I’m really sad that I only had 5 days here :/ I still can’t believe i’ll be in Peru tomorrow !! It was so good seeing yall again last week, i dunno if i’ll get to go on your blog as often when i’ll b down there so I wish u all the best with the rest of your pregnancy 🙂 lots of love

  • 17. Courtney  |  July 17, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Let’s go to Boston! R&R blogger meet up! Who’s in???

    Enter awwww’s here, I didn’t go to prom. Sad I know. But I lived.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

