Pregnant Pause – Week 31

July 19, 2010 at 8:40 am 12 comments

I’m kicking myself right now. Stephen and I were so good and remembered to take a picture of me this morning and then I proceeded to leave the camera on the kitchen table. Poo. So you’ll just have to check Bumptastic tomorrow to see the progress. I don’t feel any bigger than last week but I’m sure I am. My doctor said my uterus is continuing the grow on track (I think that’s 1 cm per week, right?) so I’m sure there was a bit of growth.

Since I gave you the longest update in the history of the world last Friday, I don’t have much more to tell you.

Last night I battled a migraine. NOT FUN. I started getting a headache after church from the rainy weather. It wasn’t bad, it was just there. I fought it all day but it finally blew up into a migraine late last night. I usually take a Tylenol and drink some caffeine when I get them. Of course that’s not as effective as my migraine drugs but it seems to help a bit. So Stephen made me a cup of coffee and I took a Tylenol. I was up off and on all night having to pee, needing to change ice packs, moaning, etc. Really early this morning I felt significant relief so I took two Tylenols to make sure it stayed away. It has worked so far. Hopefully it’ll stay away all day.

We saw Despicable Me yesterday. While it was a really cute movie, I’m glad I only committed to a short kids movie. I had to pee about 45 minutes into it and those chairs are so uncomfortable. Basically any chair is really uncomfortable if you have to sit in it for longer than 5 minutes.

A couple of months ago I found this (<- link) on Ikea’s website and decided I needed to have it for Jansen’s room. So on Saturday my sister went with me to our local Ikea to find it. We made a 45 minute trip to buy a $5 item. Yes we did. I ended up buying a cute little stool and a kitchen timer while we were there. But the most important thing is that I had a warm cinnamon roll. Have you had their cinnamon rolls? To die for! That’s my weakness right now. Last night at the grocery store I bought two tubes of Grands Cinnabon cinnamon rolls. I think I need to search for a copycat recipe of Ikea’s rolls. I need to have access to those whenever I want.

Stephen installed the new sconce on Friday night. It looks fantastic. I’m not going to show it to you until the big reveal. That won’t be until we get everything on the walls, get a mattress, get the clothes put away, etc. So you are going to have to wait a month or so. It’ll be worth it, I promise. The room is fantastic. You’re going to wish it was your bedroom!

Saturday night I dreamt that I had Jansen. This is the third dream I’ve had that I actually had the baby. This is the second of the three that Jansen ended up being a girl. She had the name we’d picked out if she was a girl. And she was huge. HUGE. So let’s just hope everything about that dream was wrong. Can we all do that?

There is this spot on my belly that Jansen pushes on a regular basis. It’s not a sharp kick like in some areas. It’s more of a big push, just pressure. Based on the ultrasound and what we know his position to be, we now know that this is his bottom! Everytime he stretches or bends or wiggles, his little hiney pushes out. I like to pat it. Baby butts are so cute.  

That’s all I’ve got as far as updates go. I’m shocked that we are now into the single digit countdown. Only 9 weeks to go. That’s nothing y’all! I have a box of cereal in my pantry that I’ve had longer than 9 weeks! 

I’m about to post Ten on Tuesday questions. They are a bit different this week, should be fun!

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Pregnancy. Tags: , .

Seven Quick Takes – Appointment Details Ten on Tuesday (39)

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Southern Gal  |  July 19, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Yay! I’m working on a little sumpin’ sumpin’ for you and Jansen.
    Did I just type that? Wow. I need some rest.

  • 2. Karen  |  July 19, 2010 at 9:33 am

    Glad to hear the migraine is gone, and that Jansen is still doing good, 9 weeks, not long now. Can’t wait to see him.

  • 3. Lauren from Texas  |  July 19, 2010 at 10:49 am

    Now I want to go to IKEA. But THAT would be a ridiculously long trip. Maybe when I come to visit you, if you decide there’s anything else you can’t live without. Like cinnamon rolls.

  • 4. Sara  |  July 19, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Migraines are the worst. WORST. I can’t imagine not being able to take excedrine migraine, which I know you can’t take when you’re pregnant b/c my sis-in-law said it drove her batty.

    I’ve never been to an Ikea. I need to check it out but don’t even know where to find one. Drat.

  • 5. Darla Baerg  |  July 19, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    NINE WEEKS?!? It’s going fast! (easy for me to say, I know!). I once dreamed I had puppies. I also dreamed they were big and one was 10 lbs. 15.9 oz. And girl … you better believe I counted the .9 oz. .01 away from 11 pounds. May it go better for you than me!!

  • 6. Nora  |  July 19, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    I’m glad to hear Despicable Me is good! Don’t go see Inception (not because it’s bad, only because it’s two and a half hours long!) =) Sorry to hear about the migraine; I couldn’t imagine one of my migraines without medicine. You’re a trooper!

  • 7. Emmie  |  July 19, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    I cannot wait to hold Jansen, surely the most beautiful, wonderful, precious, adorable child ever! He is foremost on my mind.

    John and I were at Ikea not too long ago, but I didn’t know about the cinnamon rolls!

  • 8. Parker's Mom  |  July 19, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    Parker is ALWAYS butting me! haha!!😀 I pat his butt all the time! I can’t wait to meet my lil’ man – of course, I have to, but you know what I mean.

    I totally want a krispie kreme donut! I feel your pain with the cinnamon roll craving!

  • 9. Angela  |  July 19, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    Oh my goodness, 9 weeks is just going to go by so fast!

  • 10. deiala  |  July 20, 2010 at 2:10 am

    Never feel bad for whatever drive it takes to get to Ikea😉 I just was there the other week and I had so much fun. Luckily, I’ll get there again in August, so I’ll have to check out the Cinnamon Rolls. I hope they have them over here in Germany…

    Happy Tuesday!

  • 11. bec  |  July 20, 2010 at 9:25 am

    Speaking of cinnamon rolls…last night I made Pioneer Woman’s recipe, “The Best Coffee Cake. Ever.” http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2010/06/the-best-coffee-cake-ever/
    Have you had it? To die for! I just saw today she has up Muffins that taste like Donuts. I guess I will have to wait to make those until the coffee cake is gone, but my 28 week pregnant self, shouldn’t have a problem with that!

  • 12. Meghan  |  July 20, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Thank you for the cinnamon roll idea! My friend Natalie loves Cinnabon and has been talking about going to the beach all week JUST to get Cinnabon. I did not know you could buy then at the grocery store!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

