Pregnant Pause – Week 32

July 26, 2010 at 8:52 am 9 comments

Another Monday. Another week gone by in this pregnancy. Only 8 more weeks to go… wow. Is it just me or is 2010 moving in fast forward??

I had a great weekend. I’ll tell you more about it later but basically Stephen and I spent the weekend in Galveston celebrating our 3rd anniversary (it’s on Wednesday). It was fun and relaxing and delicious. The only negative part was my sleep. I’m pretty much uncomfortable all the time, so when you add in a new bed without my 18 pillows, it’s tough to get comfortable.

Jansen enjoyed the beach. I avoided the water on Saturday (except to pee… don’t judge me) because the waves were a bit too high and I was scared they’d hit me too hard and mess up my back again. So I read. And I fell asleep under the umbrella several times. Jansen likes to sleep.

Last week I felt him hiccup for the first time. It was cute. I always thought that the hiccups would be huge and that they’d shake my belly, but these really didn’t. I hear that they’ll get stronger as he gets bigger. I just felt these rhythmic bump-bump-bumps down where his head is. Lyndsey said that he might be beat-boxing which isn’t probable, but I suppose it is possible. Also possible: Banging his head on my uterus because he’s bored. I felt it again last night, a little stronger. I smiled a bit but then got frustrated because I was SO TIRED and couldn’t get comfortable for the life of me.

I have my first baby shower this weekend. I can’t believe it’s already here. When we put these on the calendar they were so far in the future that I thought we’d never get there. And I kept thinking, “They are so close to my due date!” And now we are here. In the future. Close to my due date. Am I the only one freaking out? Yes I think so. Everyone else says things like, “I can’t wait  until he’s here! I can’t wait to hold him!” I mean, I’m excited to hold him and meet him too… but I can wait. Don’t get me wrong, I’m thrilled that we are going to have a baby and become a family of three… it’s just such a HUGE PERMANENT change that it’s overwhelming.

Do you know what I’m saying?

I’m not a bad person, right? It’s not that I’m not thankful, I’m just not ready. Although… who is ever ready?

Anyways, in the meantime we are thoroughly enjoying watching and feeling him. He’s very active and loves to try to shove his feet out of my side. It hurts when he kicks me there but it’s fun to feel his little foot when he keeps it pressed up against me. And then when he pushes his hiney up against my belly, I like to poke it and make him wiggle. Is that weird?

Not much more to report. I have started to get heartburn again, although it isn’t too bad. I just take a Tums or two and it takes care of it. My chocolate milk and cinnamon roll obsession hasn’t subsided, but I don’t mind. Oh and I had a steak for the first time in about 7 months! I took a random poll from friends and they all ate steak throughout their entire pregnancy. It was cooked medium well (I asked for medium) so no worries, I wasn’t eating something that was still mooing.

Here’s my belly shot for the week.

There is something weird going on with shadows or movement or something that makes my butt look lumpy. I don’t know what that’s about. Last I checked, I didn’t have any random lumps in my butt. And shockingly, that’s actually not a pregnancy side effect.

(Ten on Tuesday will be posted shortly. As will the week 32 bump picture in the Bumptastic tab.)

Entry filed under: Chelsea, Pregnancy. Tags: , .

Seven Quick Takes Ten on Tuesday (40)

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Southern Gal  |  July 26, 2010 at 9:01 am

    Yes, 2010 is flying by. When Jansen gets here it won’t slow down. Enjoy these last weeks as a couple.

  • 2. osarah  |  July 26, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I don’t know what it is, but this week, you’re looking particularly beautiful. And it’s not just you, 2010 is really flying by.

  • 3. MASHley  |  July 26, 2010 at 9:24 am

    ash – nothing wrong with feeling that way. it is a HUGE change. just a good change. and steak… yum!

    ps good morning jansen 🙂

  • 4. Maureen  |  July 26, 2010 at 10:30 am

    Happy Anniversary a few days early. Glad you all had fun this weekend! And, I still can’t wait to hold Jansen!

  • 5. Lauren from Texas  |  July 26, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I don’t see a lumpy butt, but I do see a beautiful pregnant lady! I can’t believe we’re getting so close to J Day… which is what I’m calling your due date now. You’re welcome. 😉

  • 6. Kara  |  July 26, 2010 at 11:02 am

    I would never judge someone for peeing in the water! Where else are you suppose to go when there’s no bathrooms? It just makes sense.

  • 7. Autumn  |  July 26, 2010 at 11:50 am

    Glad you had a nice weekend and glad you didn’t blow away!
    Yes… having a baby IS a huge change, and there is a lot to look forward to… but don’t let folks rush it away! Enjoy it! (And you will never be totally ready! My baby is 11, and I still don’t think I am ready!)

  • 8. Karen  |  July 26, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    peed in the water, ewwwwww

    It won’t be long now, hurry up and get that baby done.

  • 9. Lyndsey  |  August 2, 2010 at 12:29 pm

    I personally dont think you will be ready until he is here and you are looking at him. I am excited for him to be here, but i have a project that i want to be complete before he arrives

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

