Ten on Tuesday (44)

August 24, 2010 at 8:30 am 23 comments

For each of the following, take a picture. This is a chance for us to get a literal glimpse into each other’s lives. Feel free to skip a question if it doesn’t apply to you or it’s too personal. You can include explanations if necessary.

I chose to leave out explanations.

1. Your house.

(Clearly not a recent photo…)

2. Your shower.

3. The inside of your refrigerator.

4. Your pet.

5. Your favorite pair of shoes.

6. The most comfortable seat in your house.

7. Your favorite cup or coffee mug.

8. Your laundry room.

9. The view from your office chair.

10. Your spouse/significant other/roommate.

Here’s Mr. Linky.

Entry filed under: Ten on Tuesday. Tags: .

Pregnant Pause – 36 Weeks Predictions

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Angela  |  August 24, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I loved Ten on Tuesday this week, it was nice to have a change! 🙂

  • 2. Stacie  |  August 24, 2010 at 9:02 am

    This was a fun one!

    PS. my friend Jill has that same rug. Just sayin’.

  • 3. nancy  |  August 24, 2010 at 9:04 am

    I like this Ten on Tuesday thing… is there a link I can go to, so I can do it next week? Fun!!

  • 4. Autumn @ One Boy and Two Cats  |  August 24, 2010 at 10:29 am

    Great idea this week!
    Your shower is so tidy! I’m jealous.

  • 5. Meghan  |  August 24, 2010 at 10:54 am

    I loved this! So fun!

  • 6. sister  |  August 24, 2010 at 11:35 am

    so I’m sitting here reading and looking at pics…and I’m wearing my sperrys and drinking from my UH tervis tumbler.

  • 7. Alishka Babushka  |  August 24, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    i love your shower. so pretty!

  • 8. Ten on Tuesday (15) « Life At A Different Pace…  |  August 24, 2010 at 12:22 pm

    […] Aug Today is a very cool way to do “Ten on Tuesday” from Roots & Rings. For each of the following, take a picture. This is a chance for us to get a literal glimpse into […]

  • 9. Rachel  |  August 24, 2010 at 12:54 pm

    I loved this 10 on Tuesday!

  • 10. Maureen/Jansen's Emmie  |  August 24, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    great idea! and cute photo of you and Stephen on the computer, and cute photo of Stephen!

  • 11. brandilicious  |  August 24, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    Love your cup! And I totally can see why you sleep in that recliner. It looks so cozy.

  • 12. Sue @ Simons' Sista  |  August 24, 2010 at 3:33 pm

    I’m going to have to post mine on delay – I did see the questions were posted last week but I’ve been off camping and am now geting ready for another trip. In the mean time – I’m off to sticky beak

  • 13. timlinzrowland  |  August 24, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    oh this looks fun!! I am off to take pics right now…. I’ll be linking up late but better late than never!

  • 14. Meghan  |  August 24, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    So, all of that laundry detergent we have has no actual laundry detergent inside the containers. I live with dirty, icky, lazy men and they never throw anything away.
    Currently, I am looking for a good place to recycle all of the bottles.
    You should see it when the cardboard from Amazon purchases piles up in the living room. And Nick thought it was a good idea to put moldy beer cans on the lawn to kill the mold.

    Girl, I have STORIES.

  • 15. Meghan  |  August 24, 2010 at 8:14 pm

    Wait, isn’t that THE RECLINER? Of course it is your favorite!

    So, all of that laundry detergent we have has no actual laundry detergent inside the containers. I live with dirty, icky, lazy men and they never throw anything away.
    Currently, I am looking for a good place to recycle all of the bottles.
    You should see it when the cardboard from Amazon purchases piles up in the living room. And Nick thought it was a good idea to put moldy beer cans on the lawn to kill the mold.

    Girl, I have STORIES.

  • 16. Jill  |  August 24, 2010 at 8:35 pm

    Fun one! I should have joined in this week! I like the pictures concept 🙂

  • 17. Nora  |  August 24, 2010 at 11:21 pm

    This is so cute! I love it. I’d also like to say you get the cleanest laundry room award (mine’s a mess) and that chair does look fabulous comfortable!

  • 18. Meghan  |  August 24, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    Sorry about the double comment. I was trying to send it through my phone and failing.

  • 19. osarah  |  August 25, 2010 at 2:43 am

    Oh how I miss normal-sized refrigerators!

  • 20. abby  |  August 25, 2010 at 10:43 am

    I’m way behind in reading blogs this week… Totally wish I would have joined in on TOT!! I love pictures! So fun! And I have the exact same Turvis Tumbler (except with a black letter “A”) on my desk at work filled with water also:) Fun to see a glimpse of your life! Can’t wait till we get pictures of the nursery reveal!!

  • 21. Stephie  |  August 26, 2010 at 11:38 am

    I’m so behind, but I loved this week’s assignment! It’d be fun to do more of these (with pictures) in the future.

  • 22. Sue @ SimonsSistaSaw  |  September 7, 2010 at 6:12 am

    A very late entry, with poor quality iphone pics no less. Now off to ooh and ahh at your Jansen pics – keep them coming

  • 23. Courtney  |  September 8, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    I’m finally getting caught up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

