Seven Quick Takes

August 27, 2010 at 8:08 am 9 comments

I have no intro…

1.
Well in case anyone is wondering if Stephen is still allergic to shellfish, we’re going to go with “yes” on that. Last night he went to the dog track with work and ate a jalapeno popper. He didn’t realize until after he ate it that it was a seafood stuffed jalapeno popper. He wasn’t sure what that meant or if it would bother him, but he warned me when he got him. Sure enough, he had a stomach ache all night and he’s been throwing up this morning. Good times.

2.
I’ve had more Braxton Hicks this morning. Not as many as Wednesday but it’s still hard to ignore.

3.
I took a video of my belly last week and you can really see Jansen moving. He looks a lot like an alien. I tried to post it but I don’t know how. It’s a crappy cell phone file and WordPress doesn’t like to post those. So I’m not really sure how to solve that. The good news is that Lyndsey bought us a Flip Video Camera so I will now be taking real videos instead of cell phone videos.

4.
I’m supposed to be getting maternity photos taken tomorrow. There is a girl at our church who is super talented and we have plans to get together tomorrow and take some. I’m excited but also nervous. I’m not good at things like that. Especially since it’s going to be hot and I’m going to be tired!

5.
Today is my sister-in-law’s thirtieth birthday!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY COURTNEY! Have a fabulous day.

6.
Have ya’ll heard about this Cinnabon cereal?? I just recently heard about it and I really think I need to try it. I can’t help but think about cinnamon rolls on a daily basis… it intrigues me to think about them in cereal form!

7.
Where is the best place to buy glasses? My mom bought hers at Target. I saw a commercial for a Lens Crafters sale. Any thoughts or feelings?

That’s all I’ve got today. I’m boring.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

No More Showers In The Forecast Pregnant Pause – 37 Weeks

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lauren from Texas  |  August 27, 2010 at 9:05 am

    Get a vimeo account, then upload the video to Vimeo, then post it on your page. Let me know if you actually want to do this… maybe I could even do it for you & just put it on my vimeo account.

    THE CINNABON CEREAL IS AMAZING. AMAZING I TELL YOU.

  • 2. Karen  |  August 27, 2010 at 9:26 am

    I would love to see the vid and pics.

    Happy B-Day Courtney, I hope you have a great day.

    Have a great weekend!

  • 3. Sarah Johnson  |  August 27, 2010 at 9:48 am

    1. Poor Stephen! Hope he gets to feeling better.
    4. Can’t wait to see the pictures.
    5. I get my glasses at Texas State Optical, but I have no idea if there are any in your area. (I open another tab to see if there are…) and it looks like there is! http://www.tso.com/content/all_locations

  • 4. That Married Couple  |  August 27, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Sorry to hear about Stephen. Have fun with your maternity photos! I hope you’ll share them with us – I’m sure you’ll look beautiful!

  • 5. Jessica  |  August 27, 2010 at 10:50 am

    I get my glasses at Sam’s club! They’re cheaper than a lot of places and they have some pretty cute frames.

  • 6. Tiffany  |  August 27, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    Can’t wait to see your maternity pictures!

  • 7. timlinzrowland  |  August 27, 2010 at 3:18 pm

    The cereal is so good all 4 of us (TIm, Me and the boys) fought over who would get the last bowl before we were even half way done with the box. The boys and I were very mad that Tim beat us and finshed off the box. Try it you won’t be disappointed!!!

  • 8. osarah  |  August 30, 2010 at 4:18 am

    Aw, so sorry about Stephen! I hope he started feeling better by Friday afternoon.

    I can’t wait to see the video of Jansen moving around! We used to post video on WordPress with a WordPress video account, but their price went up this year to something like $70 annually for the “upgrade,” and we couldn’t justify that just to post a video here or there on our blog. I’d go with Vimeo as Lauren said or linking to a YouTube video.

    Also, cinnamon rolls sound delicious. A week or two ago, we were about an hour from Heidelberg and came across a Cinnabon. I have to admit, I succumbed to my first Cinnabon cinnamon roll in years, and it was everything I dreamed it would be.

  • 9. Jennifer  |  August 31, 2010 at 7:19 am

    Morning! This is Cinnabon Corporate. Saw your post through my Google Reader, and just wanted to say thanks for the kind words! So glad to hear that you recently tried your first Cinnabon, and even more, that it met all your expectations. Please come visit us again soon!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 39 other followers

My Button

Since the code doesn't work, save it as a jpg and be sure to link back to Roots & Rings.

Join Swagbucks!

Search & Win

